Green: Yup, that's a fabulous engine! I went for the 135i launch drive at GotlandRing in Sweden (I sometimes moonlight as an automotive magazine contributor hehe) and it's a bloody fabulous engine! No lag, smooth as anything, and the torque curve is so flat. It's a completely different beast to drive: No rush of torque like a normal turbo engine, it feels like a big 5L or something. It's really awesome wei! And the exhaust bangs whenever you do full power shifts, wonderful! Here's a pic of me drifting it :P
Bump: Well, highly-tuned NA engines with a lot of cam can be down on power when they are "off-cam", but I wouldn't call them laggy... errrr except perhaps your 4AGE with Weber 45s and the 304 cams, that would definitely be bad-ass below 4000rpm. That's quite an achievement wei.. mad la.. haha!! How did you tuned those Webers anyway without a dyno?
As for after-market products here, forget it dude. Haiyyaa... maybe one day when I finally join you guys for a TT, I can share all my experiences...
Well here's a question: are there a lot of highly-tuned NA Tezza's around in Malaysia?
Bump: Well, highly-tuned NA engines with a lot of cam can be down on power when they are "off-cam", but I wouldn't call them laggy... errrr except perhaps your 4AGE with Weber 45s and the 304 cams, that would definitely be bad-ass below 4000rpm. That's quite an achievement wei.. mad la.. haha!! How did you tuned those Webers anyway without a dyno?
As for after-market products here, forget it dude. Haiyyaa... maybe one day when I finally join you guys for a TT, I can share all my experiences...
Well here's a question: are there a lot of highly-tuned NA Tezza's around in Malaysia?