Free air method ( subwoofer )

civic1533

Need some advice from all the sifu here..

Having a limited space in my car boot so was thinking about it. Any pro and con about it.

btw I drive a Myvi.

Free-Air installs won't sound good for a hatch as u can't exactly seal off front and back waves in a hatch, unless, of course, you make a permanent seal.

There's quite a few 10" subwoofers that only need a small 0.5cuft box, check around, a 10" would be enough for most small hatches like the MyVI

Oh u get a bazooka woofer either 8" or 10" will be good enough...for MyVi

i got fren do the Myvi ICE setting b4... and the owner is satisfy with the setup...

maybe u can try to tell the budget and ask for the quotation?... anything, u can try to PM me lor... i can bring u to my fren and show u... if u need a demo, he can try to arrange the Myvi to show u, maybe...

yip_cheng said:
noob here..wat do u mean by free air method?izzit without box?or?

mean install without box & use car boot as enclosure.. this method only for sedan car.. not for aeroback/hacthback.. Normally ppl use sub required bigger enclosure like >3.0 ft cubic

Can try another method like getting dual 8" and mount it on the rear door panel. Not sure whether it is possible but worth to try.

my as well use bazooka 6 or 8" will be enough...The bass also not bad!