Ford Telstar V6 engine.....

admiral_fizzy

Hi guys....

Since I continue driving my father's car which is Ford Telstar 2.0, I need to replace my Telstar 2.0 engine with halfcut Telstar V6 engine.... where to find this engine ek...? any suggestion? it is pricey...? please help me....

Very dissapointed with the performance, also bad fuel consumption... Otai2 Ford, please help me.......

so your car is using fsde now? a kfze should around 3k plus. if not im not wrong.

suggest u go get a klze.. much better..and should be a cheaper engine

Thank You Kenken....

Are you sure KLZE is the cheap engine...? 3K is only for the engine or with the labour charge....?

May I know where this KLZE engine come from... what car model...? sorry for my stupidity.... :stupid: Also want to know the specification...... it is 2.0 and fuel injection..... please help me bos..... :biggrin:

klze can be from mazda mx6, or a eunos 600/800 or capella wagon. around 3k is just for the engine...installation is not expensive la..
a klze is a 2.5litre v6 engine pumping 200bhp.

Thank you so much Kenken for the info.....

3K is just for the engine...? quite pricey la bos... :biggrin: I prefered 2.0 engine, less fuel consumption and roadtax.... :biggrin:

Any suggestion Mr Kenken....? How about engine Ford Telstar 2.0 V6...? It is OK...? didnt prefer Turbo engine due to high fuel consumption and didnt like speedy.... sorry for my "banyak kerenah".:biggrin:

Please Bos, I really need your opinion.......

heehee its ok bro... then yeah...2.0v6 should be the one you are looking for... btw, 2.0 is the most expensive k-series v6 engines(there's 1.8 k8ze, 2.0 kfze and 2.5 klze)... 1.8 and 2.5 is more for top end power..and yes...2.0 is more for acceleration..i think the 2.0 is what you're looking for...go look around in chopshops...

Thank You Kenken....

2.0 is the most expensive k-series v6 engines ka...? hrm.... makes me want to maintain old engine lar..... hahaha :biggrin:

Survey at Halfcut after this, wanna to compare price lar..... if this KFZE pricey... then, think of 1.8 K8ZE lor..... :biggrin: btw, thank you Kenken for your info.... really appreciate that.....

im using the k8 in a 2door car..and its still not powerful enough.
since your car is already 2.0 why downgrade?

Hrm, no choice lar Kenken.... need to find the cheaper one... :biggrin:

But, just now I visit Mazda323 forum, they suggest to transplant engine with the KFZE. They said this engine is smooth and quiet.... performance and fuel consumption are OK too.... one of the member there convert to the KFZE engine.... he 'racun' all member in that forum to convert engine KFZE.... lastly, about 4 people follow him to be KFZE's..... hahaha....:biggrin: this people never regret with their convertion.....

Hrm, after this thinking of this KFZE again lar..... tired of being 'kedekut'... :biggrin: Spent money for this monster is better then waste money for computer..... :biggrin: 'Tukar angin' after this, wanna concentrate for the car.... bye bye computer games!! :biggrin:

Hardcore Gamers Sucks!

KFZE = 3.5k lebeh kurang...
KLZE = 2.5k lebeh kurang.....a bit rare though...most come from Europe specs MAZDAs....
both plug and play....
B8T = 4.5k lebeh kurang....

nak pick up and gud fuel consumption = B8T.
Lan D can help u on this....

if want to have smooth + torque go KLZE....fuel a lil bit on high side...

my 2 cents.
AM

Thank You Izrail77.....

How about KFZE?? The fuel consumption?? For me, I didn't like speedy... so, not prefer B8T and other turbo engines.... just wanna less fuel consumption and a bit power + smooth ride....

Need your feedback because my friends want to sell his KFZE engine.... gonna grab earlier man..... :biggrin:

erm...i dont think the KLZE fuel consumption is really that bad la..still acceptable... my k8 consumption is better than 1.3/1.5 proton....
i still support klze...

erm...i dont think the KLZE fuel consumption is really that bad la..still acceptable... my k8 consumption is better than 1.3/1.5 proton....
i still support klze...

Yup....KL still da best....
but its all depends on owner....either of these options is fine....
decide on what u need most from your set-up.......
Happy hunting!

AM

Yup....KL still da best....
but its all depends on owner....either of these options is fine....
decide on what u need most from your set-up.......
Happy hunting!

AM

Bro izrail77, are you using the KLze? where did you get it? you did mention that the KLZE is about RM2500. rm2500 is for complete engine? or lantai only?

RM2500 is halfcut from Xedos cars....
No I dont run KL....Im driving BPT....but my fren have 3 Mazdas...
all running KLZE......He bought one KL cut from Klang last year for
2.2k.....from Xedos 800 if im not mistaken....
plug and play to his Xedos500.....

AM

hey that's a very precious piece of information from you..thanks a million~!