Telstar/626 Gang; Sleeper car!

spanker

Jun 14, 2005
Subang Jaya
yo 626 reborn, I have a 1993 626 also. It's not a 1.8 though (even though I have an emblem which says 1.8), I have a KFZE under the hood which seems to be a little under powered.

Slightly problematic car but otherwise it runs. I know a mechanic who drives a B8 323 in USJ 3 if you're interested. Someone said he's a good mechanic, I don't really know because I've only brought my car there twice. Ah Boon is his name.

mazda626_reborn

Sep 3, 2005
thanx spanker. im not yet converting to b8.. its my future plan.. but now i need mechanics to retuned my carb. he can do it ka??

Escortmaniac

Jul 20, 2005
mazda626_reborn said:
2nd hand should b ok.. if dat thing is in good condition. where can i assemble that part. wat about converting to b8. how much it cost. u pretty good dude.. dat lots more to do with my car. ooo ya.. where can i tune this carby car. my bro said the car is difficult to start.. temperature also easily increased. anyway.. thanx dude.. i will have have my car mybe this week. if i balik kampung laaa. thanx escort maniac.
Broo.... okies.... carb tuning... any mech can do mahh... even i need to go for eletronic tuning for my tx5.. well... about ur starting prob....state hows it like ler...bro......... temperature...... u try flushing ur ..radiator.....see how..... maybe ur ..radiator fan..carbon.... faulty...makes the fan slow down.... i had a prob like dat b4....

mazda626_reborn

Sep 3, 2005
ic.. i should bring my to mechanics.. any body know how much it cost to put b8.. including the workmanship.. is the b8 can simply get or now is limited.. wat the differents between b8 180 n b8 210... sori if the question is 2 simple 2 answer, coz i dunno la..

Deon

Jul 15, 2005
Hi there. i dunno much but i roughly know for B8 180 it will cost you around 3500 to 3800. workmanship on the other hand would be around 1500. Add it all up, it would be approximately 5k plus. For 210 if i am not mistaken would be around 5k just the half cut. Sorry if in the event any of my information is wrong. Hope it will help you.. :rock:

kevin613

Oct 4, 2005
my bro just grabbed a 1996 Ford telstar 2.0A 12V carbie from my dad's friend for RM12K, and the FC is around 380KM for RM60 of leaded fuel. is this considered bad for a telstar? any tips to improve the FC? and apparently, his auto trans fluid is dripping, and when sent to mechanics, the mechanics says what oil seal rosak, need to change or something, but didn't quote any price, any idea how much would that be? and is it possible to convert to manual? if yes, how much would it be?

anyway, 1st impression of the car is of course comfortable and spacious after sitting in an 20 years old honda civic(I still love this car, powerful at stock..) and an Iswara for so many years..

spanker

Jun 14, 2005
Subang Jaya
ok, I'm going to have a spare busted KFZE engine in about a week's time. Who ever wants to salvage it or it's parts let me know before the mechanic claims it. Another used engine going into my car. I'm am now gone for broke.

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
Take it easy dude...shit happens when you least expect it.

Considering that you have some leaks in your engine area, I am suprised that your mechanic did not see theis coming.

but I still think you got a good deal out of the engine considering its almost intact.

But still it would pay to check the condition for the innards...

cheers,

spanker

Jun 14, 2005
Subang Jaya
well i assume he just thought it was just the valve cover gaskets. Bad thing is I didn't know for how long the oil has been seeping into the coolant because last time I check the radiator coolant was umm... 2 months ago.... yeah... shame on me. Well... lesson learnt i guess.

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
Spank,

suggest you spend some time at the mechanic's place. Ask him to clean the engine up before it goes in, so you could check if there are any abnormalities.

Ask your mechanic to be very thorough...there has to be a reason why that engine is available...and once you have done all the checks, its time to consider changing those hoses in your engine bay. especially the cooling system.

regards,
sudha

wodern

Nov 28, 2003
Guys, Im looking for Cronos front bumper. Anyone care to share info on this? Thanks :)

spanker

Jun 14, 2005
Subang Jaya
Hi fellas, it's been 4 years liao. My 626 Cronos is up for sale. I hate to give it up, but i lazy to maintain it liao. Any takers? I'll give you a really good deal.

weihuai

Apr 22, 2010
What happened to this thread... 2005 suddenly died... After 4 years only revived...

Anyway, I'm new to ZTH forum. I'm from FOMEC Forum (nick lwh_813). Currently driving a Ford Telstar V6 Body 1998/99. Stock standard. The car mechanically is in BAD SHAPE. So bad that I was told to spent RM4000+ to keep the car in tip top condition. Here's the breakdown:

1) Left & right driveshaft gone (Est. 800),
2) Engine mounting Gone (Est. 1000),
3) Flywheel oil seal leaking - hairline crack (since November 2009) - Est RM600,
4) Rust spots in Roof ala. Wira (5 spots total) - New paint needed Est. RM1500,
5) Car Eating Engine oil. (Eg. Serviced 28 Dec 09, Oil DRIED UP Early march 10). Every 2 weeks need to top up engine oil since then. (This one dunno how much, need top overhaul? Anyone can help?

My dad asked me to SELL OF THE CAR! As NOT WORTH Spending anymore $$$ on a 12 yrs old car. I recently advertised in Mudah for sale for RM12800 Neg. 4 people viewed the car and all offered RM8000 only. I really liked the car. It rides and handles better + quieter & more stable at high speed than my Dad's 2008 Civic FD2 2.0IVTEC.

Planning to get a NEW Proton Persona Hi-line to replace this baby...

ordni

Feb 19, 2009
jakarta
hi all.. im driving a 20years old mazda MX6, it's the coupe version of mazda capella..

some pic..

[/quote]

idzhar

Nov 14, 2006
SHAH ALAM
HI GUYS.IM DRIVE FORD TELSTAR 83.SPEND ABOUT RM3500 FOR REPAIR.CHANGE 4 SET ABSOBER,SPORTRIM 15 AND OTHER.I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ENGINE TO SWAP TO MY POWER FAST FORD.PEACE GUYS :biggrin:

my kelisa meter has gone crazy.. everytime i exceeds 80 kph.. it// staers to wiggle ..
does anybody knows wht onther meter that can fit in kelisa and where i can get it? can a L5 meter fits? ppl says it cans since it's 4 cyclinder and kelisa are 3 cyclinder..