Halo0...newbies here...got some question wana ask sifu2...
if for two subwoofer better use 2ch or 4 ch amp for that??
which one more suitable??:confused_smile:
xiaomao,its all depend on what type of subs n amplifier u own.
1 choice,get a mono amp but $$
2nd choice, can bridge the amp output
btw,as tohsan mention,what r the specs on respective items?
tq
any amp whether its 2 channels or monoblock as long as they have the power of 500 rms at 4 ohm can power up that sub, whether it sound nice or not is another question, the size of the box and tuning also affect its sq.
u need a 1ch amp than can go down to 2ohm, or a 2ch amp that is stable at 2ohm when bridged mono. just make sure the amp is giving 1000W at 2ohms, so that each sub gets 500W.
Get a mono. Cheaper RMS/Dollar compared to 2 channel. Not many 4 channel will give you high power output in bridged mode.... if there is its going to cost you more.
Also I would doubt that sub can handle 500w... maybe in sealed applications. But with 2" VC will have lower power rating than that. Most manufacturer will rate their sub based on thermal power rating.
i got an monoblock at RM 500.00, it can punch 2 nos 12 inch kicker comp and its made in china
quiet nice and come with remote bass controller
i punch about 45 minutes with max and it still haven't cut the power
its brandless
To All MLOCian,
Those who went for Penang trip, i got a saman on the 16th of June thats the day we are still in the island. The saman issued placed was Bandar Baru?? :hmmmm:
Lee/Blade any idea where this place is...