For the onwer of turbo...

can...y not?last time when i was a newbie in this forum,i once asked this same question as well,wat those sifus told me is tht 1.0bar still safe enough on stock GSR intenals

itab,
upping boost will solve lag issue meh? i dont think adding boost will help fill a bigger volume faster. correct me if i'm wrong tho

Originally posted by razaksa+Mar 8 2005, 23:15 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (razaksa @ Mar 8 2005, 23:15 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by AlucarD@Mar 8 2005, 23:10
<!--QuoteBegin-razaksa
@Mar 8 2005, 22:56
i wana improvemy low to mid end torque and hp from 1k-4krpm of my 1.6L M/T Gen2..what type pf turbo is recommended.. iwant quick spooling, zero turbo lag instant boost response from 1 k onwards...thanks pref boosting 0.5 bar to 0.7 bar without changes to engine internals...any suggestions?

U need a supercharger!!!
yah i know, I'm triyng to get Gerard(Draeger Racing) to do one for me but not so soon....oso I cant find any Supercharger specialist in JB or SIngapore area, just considering turbo option. [/b][/quote]
use Mira turbo...gurantee no lag....step on the gas a little bit, the boost come.... :)

most turbo do lag..it just depend on the lagging time..... :)

khoyos,

your engine bay same size as me la...i can fit in the VR-4 intercooler nicely wat.

still got some space for turbine upgrade but then no place to fit the new engine.. <_< :(

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Mar 9 2005, 09:52
khoyos,

your engine bay same size as me la...i can fit in the VR-4 intercooler nicely wat.

still got some space for turbine upgrade but then no place to fit the new engine.. <_< :(
got lei.... one VR4 in front engine bay to power the front wheels...

install another 4G61T to power the rear wheels... when u wan 4WD..start both engine...if u wan FR power up the rear engine...hehehehe.....

those who say no overheat , cause you guy's never really boost constant , try going to track , go for 2 laps atleast , im sure your temp will raise like hell one :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:08
those who say no overheat , cause you guy's never really boost constant , try going to track , go for 2 laps atleast , im sure your temp will raise like hell one :lol:
my car 5 laps temp go up max to half... but my car no boost la kekekeke

heheheheh....i takpayah 2 laps....jusz tibai above 140 around 3 minutes sure needle above 3/4 aledi..... :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:08
vesty kor kor,

you sat my car already that day...this new baby's temperature like best only...hahahhaa :D

belasah the engine to johor that day also best gila...temp below half...thermostat still in there...engine less than 3000kms old that time...

most important about VR-4...check temp, radiator and water pump. all change already with rebuilt engine the temperature sure nice like hell.. ;)

I push hard in track for 2 laps my oil temp hit 110 already!! but then cruise on the straight then it will drop significantly. everytime go track can push for a few laps only then gotta go pit... :(

-Barb-

LoL don push turbo engine to hard lohh.... 1 or 2 lap also damn syok liau loh.... :P

Originally posted by Itab@Mar 8 2005, 23:51
can...y not?last time when i was a newbie in this forum,i once asked this same question as well,wat those sifus told me is tht 1.0bar still safe enough on stock GSR intenals
thanks a lot for ur advise bro!!! :lol: :lol:

actually now malaysia's weather so hot.... if i;m driving slow under the afternoon sun my engine's heat will also goes up around half the meter.... wat to do.... i really donno..... :ph34r:

sifu vestax...i say nv overheat coz as u said nv boost constantly ma....nv been to the track b4....no point going la my car still in very stock virgin form :lol:
anyway i said tht becoz i think he was asking in terms of whether it'll have over heating probs in daily usage,if don boost kao kao everyday,sure wont overheat ma....and there's the ancient myth of turbo cannot rtavel long distance,again,if nv tekan full boost all the way from kl-jb, surely wont overheat mah....if tekan and rev kao kao for all 300km....i think generally any car also cannot tahan tht kinda abuse ma...
all depends on how much u love your engine n how much u abuse it lo
for me,once in a while only tekan here n there la,i don boost kao kao everytime i step out of the house leh....petrol kinda expensive la :P

bro dolly,i don think it'll solve the issue of lag also la,jus tht i thought if u up the boost dee,then if the power tht comes after the lag is satisfying,one might not mind tht few seconds of lag gua....anyway it was only an opinion la :)

Originally posted by MitonCT26+Mar 9 2005, 12:17 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (MitonCT26 @ Mar 9 2005, 12:17 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-vestax@Mar 9 2005, 11:08
those who say no overheat , cause you guy's never really boost constant , try going to track , go for 2 laps atleast , im sure your temp will raise like hell one  :lol:
vesty kor kor,

you sat my car already that day...this new baby's temperature like best only...hahahhaa :D

belasah the engine to johor that day also best gila...temp below half...thermostat still in there...engine less than 3000kms old that time...

most important about VR-4...check temp, radiator and water pump. all change already with rebuilt engine the temperature sure nice like hell.. ;) [/b][/quote]
haha taikor ,
mine if stuck in jam for 1 or 2 hours , no problem one , still okay will do about 90 deg to 100 deg , but then if , i really taruh the padel alot , sure raise one to 110deg , but when going on straight roads , the temp will go down back to 90 deg.
daily driving i don't face any overheatings , just that when i push it heats up

i go in mid valley car park , use 1st gear & drag all the way cause got jam mah , also the temp will raise . after letting it idle for a few minutes , it will be back to normal la . :lol:

Taruh bigger oil cooler! radiator should be okay for gsr, but if i'm not mistaken, gsr doesn't come with an oil cooler(mine didn't). fit one!

Originally posted by dolly@Mar 9 2005, 19:00
Taruh bigger oil cooler! radiator should be okay for gsr, but if i'm not mistaken, gsr doesn't come with an oil cooler(mine didn't). fit one!
dolly molly , u using gsr or 4G63 ? i confuse la brother