Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
hey allan,

thanks fr the great shots..... :)

Currently hauling up all the works b4 i can start doing the report.

i'll post my side of story later... :)

Originally posted by QiW@Jan 3 2005, 13:06
knn ... all still celebrating new year kaa ??? hahahahahaha ...

anyways ... read about this place in tasik selatan what has monsters oso ... 20kg patins .. 8kg pacus .. 7kg grass carps ... hmmmmmm ... it seems this place was previously a pay pond but bought over by the developer years ago ... so now its FOC fishing !!!! will have to try it out soon b4 the news gets around ... hahahahahaa ... anyone interested ??? near near only ... tasik selatan cheras ... along the MRR2 highway .. 10-15 mins from subang only viz KESAS ... huahahahahahaa ...
but but but ... the area there all lalang liauu according to the reports ... and oso got biawaks ... so advisable to be prepared laa .. huahahahaa ... this is the place for LALANG-ing ... calling mr tate ... calling mr tate ... huahahahahahaa ...

maybe i will go recce this place this evening to see exactly where and how it looks like laaa ... but sorry no pics coz digicam takn by the mrs coz she wants to take some pics today ... :P
FREE fishing!!!!!!!! :P
I wan, I wan, I wan.... :P

good pics allan...

i read the free pond in south lake city (bandar tasik selatan) from MFN also... sounds interesting...!!!

allan, plz update us on that.... TQTQ..

WOW.....mr Q har....nice pictures leh........ :D :D :D

Where is the other pictures leh...mr tate..?? mana itu pictures..??? :o :o :o

went to that place near tasik selatan yesterday evening ... the place is quite big .. bigger than laguna i think .. but the only problem is the access area for fishing .. almost no place to fish properly coz lots of grass and stuff around the place .. so far i only managed to see 2 spots available side by side for fishing ..
another thing is there is alot of weed in the water .. chances of getting snags when bringing fish in if u catch any is quite high ... although the weeds doesnt looks like it will tie u down kinda thing but who knows ??
saw quite alot of splashes but not very big ones laa .. splashes from near the side right to the middle .. so there has to be some fish there laa .. hahahaaha ... and i tot i saw those pacu fins where the splashes were .. hehehehe ... so i took out a spoon and casted for 5 mins ... nothing ... maybe they prefer real food / bait ??? haahahahahaaa ... but not advisable to go fish there at nite laaa ... the ppl there oso dump garbage around the lake so its not so nice and all lorrr .. hehehehehe ...
anyone interested to try this place must go in the day time .. the water is very clear despite the fact garbage is dumped around that area ... :P

guys there's another big free pond in Ampang. As you travel to Ampang via MRR2, you should be able to see the lake on the left.

Giant African catfish, Giant Toman, Tarapiah(alot), Ikan Hantu(soon Hock)...you guys may wanna try there... :)

Originally posted by rorytate@Jan 4 2005, 10:16
guys there's another big free pond in Ampang. As you travel to Ampang via MRR2, you should be able to see the lake on the left.

Giant African catfish, Giant Toman, Tarapiah(alot), Ikan Hantu(soon Hock)...you guys may wanna try there... :)
true or not wow..... :o :o :o :o sun hock oso ada kah..... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

i am back kl liau.

really nice trip and almost all member is comming :rolleyes: ,,, :( cant join u all.

Originally posted by 3266@Jan 4 2005, 10:24
i am back kl liau.

really nice trip and almost all member is comming :rolleyes: ,,, :( cant join u all.
3266 when are u come back..?? did u bring anything for me boh..??? :D :D :D

Originally posted by pk47@Jan 4 2005, 12:04
Who kenal the big pacu at tow foo??? :blink: :o :blink:
that pacu not too big lah...just only 6.7kg only mah.......cought by wannabe n tate lah...they kongsi that pacu lah....hahhahha...u wat know why....ask them loh...hhahaha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by rorytate@Jan 4 2005, 10:16

near which part ??? immediately after pandan jaya area ?? flamingo hotel area ??? ulu kelang area ??? all those areas oso around ampang worr ... hehehehe ... and when i drive i look at the road and the cars and the lovely drivers inside the cars only one worr ... never notice any lakes or ponds oso worr ... hehehehehee ... :P

u fish there b4 aahh ??? when ??? how u know got all those fish there ?? or are they there still ??? heheheheehe ... if got so many fish surely such accessable place will be fished out already one .. haahhahaa ...

that pacu from towfoo story will have to come from the rod owner and the fella holding the rod laa ... hahahaahaa ... :P

maybe i might make a little bit of dedak and go try at the tasik selatan area and see whats the stoy there ... spoon dont work maybe dedak will work ?? hahaahhahaaa ... and then i shall have to prepare myself to be tangled up in those weeds if i should hook a fish laa .. :P

Mr Q ....why not try the chicken liver....... heheh....maybe can get biawak leh...hahahhahah :D :D :D :lol: :lol: :D ;)

Mr 3266 did u fishing at ur kampong boh..?? report pls...... ;) :rolleyes: B)

Originally posted by kkho99@Jan 4 2005, 13:27
Mr Q ....why not try the chicken liver....... heheh....maybe can get biawak leh...hahahhahah :D :D :D :lol: :lol: :D ;)
if can get biawak then damm good fight liauu lorr ... equal or better than 10kg pacu liauu lorrr ... hahaahahhaa ... dunno laa ... if today got time maybe go there try for a short while using dedak .. coz thats the only thing i have in the car ... huahahahahaaha ...
any fishing activities today ?????? :P

Q,
the pond is before hotel flamingo also mean that it's before going up the flyover. The first Ampang exit.

i've fished there many times but landed with no result. Seem some angler haul up a big ones there as well...
i go there treble kau the tarapiah only...eheheheh

Where to fish??? Where to fish???

Ohhhh yah forgot to report tat last week sunday got to the gangster partin pond again with my friend. I landed a small partin and 2 talapia, and my friend eat white fruite (pity the fella). :D
But................saw a kerling hookup few partin, all also dam big. The last 1 he got i think about 7kg plus, knn.......luckly busted <_< <_< <_< And he is using 'kai ciong' to fish. So Allan, next time we go there again we got to use 'kai ciong' to fish liau. :P

Originally posted by rorytate@Jan 4 2005, 13:59
Q,
the pond is before hotel flamingo also mean that it's before going up the flyover. The first Ampang exit.

i've fished there many times but landed with no result. Seem some angler haul up a big ones there as well...
i go there treble kau the tarapiah only...eheheheh
sure ar?! i stay in ampang oso leh!!

before flamingo is the traffic light junction woh, where where where?!

Originally posted by pk47@Jan 4 2005, 14:17
Where to fish??? Where to fish???

Ohhhh yah forgot to report tat last week sunday got to the gangster partin pond again with my friend. I landed a small partin and 2 talapia, and my friend eat white fruite (pity the fella). :D
But................saw a kerling hookup few partin, all also dam big. The last 1 he got i think about 7kg plus, knn.......luckly busted b]

use chicken shit kaa ?? aiyooo ... really cannot tahan the smell laa ... damm kow super powerful one laaa ... can stay on your hands for a few days one the smell ... hehehehhehehe .. prefer to use chicken liver laaa ... nearly as effective i think .. :P

your fren so poor thing kaa eat white fruit ?? last week i oso eat white fruit what .. hahhaahahahahaa ... :P