Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
2nd round BBQ at towfoo
Date: 1 Jan 2005 (saturday)
Time: sure at nite lah.....who eals wat BBQ under the fucking hot sun....

So fishing kaki pls lest down ur name below....
1) Mr tate
2) Ms tate
3) HO
4)Unker
5)Unker wife
6)Jimmy
7)Yan (Jimmy girl friend???)
8)PK
9)PK friends..???

** PK 555555 ti let me know how many of ur friends coming leh......

2nd round BBQ at towfoo

1) Mr tate
2) Ms tate
3) HO
4)Unker
5)Unker wife
6)Jimmy
7)Yan (Jimmy Penang Fren!!! )
8)PK
9)PK friends..???

Ah fred leh ?? Not coming ah? Allan not staying for the bbq ??

Originally posted by wannabe@Dec 30 2004, 16:34
2nd round BBQ at towfoo

1) Mr tate
2) Ms tate
3) HO
4)Unker
5)Unker wife
6)Jimmy
7)Yan (Jimmy Penang Fren!!! )
8)PK
9)PK friends..???

Ah fred leh ?? Not coming ah? Allan not staying for the bbq ??
fred not reply lah........allan just coming on morning .........not for bbq...

ya lorr ... me just come to fish fish for REAL FISH only ... hahahahaa ... fish for other types too much for this old man liauuu laa .. hehehehehe ... unless THAT FISH IRRESISTABLE laaa .. huahahahahahahaahahaa ... :P

Originally posted by QiW@Dec 30 2004, 17:20
ya lorr ... me just come to fish fish for REAL FISH only ... hahahahaa ... fish for other types too much for this old man liauuu laa .. hehehehehe ... unless THAT FISH IRRESISTABLE laaa .. huahahahahahahaahahaa ... :P
hahahahhaha.........FISH IRRESISTABLE ....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ehhh ??? today no posting one ??? all on leave liauu aahh ??? happy hour so early aahh ?? huahahahahaha ... :P

anyways ... mr PK ... mr HO .. and i are planning to go to laguna later on this evening .. both of them wanna revenge kow kow over there ... hahahaahaa .. me just hope to catch something lorr ... sort of revenge for not catching fish like the good old days lorr .. huahahhahaaha ...

tomoro i should be at towfoo around 7am laaa .. mr PK said he should be ok oso early in the morning .. hehehehe ... so mr PK and i got head start catch 3-4 giants b4 anyone else arrive lorr .. :P

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!!

halo guy, what the result at laguna that day??sorry cant join u all lah for this week activities. any where get big big fish in towfoo and happy new year see u'll next year cheers....

happy new year everybody!!!!!
thankz for ur sms fred!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
guys yesterday go ulu langat & fish, fren caught a 8kg patin. got a pic for the 5kg patin only. soon going to post the pic!

*FEAR NO FISH*

preview from towfoo pond ... 1st jan 2005 ...
i arrived there around 10am or maybe it was 1030am .. the only bait i had was a piece of pre-microwaved burger .. didnt feel like making dedak that day ... took out my gear and casted out .. in the mean time mr PK was already on his way .. being his first time in towfoo he had to call a few times to find his way there .. but nevertherless he arrived in due time .. he casted out with some knn bread .. and waited ... hehehehe
nothing touching out bait .. it was almost noon liauuu .. we ordered the well known orang gila fired rice ... knowing our limitations we only requested for setengah gila fried rice .. hahaahahaa .. mr PK commented .. damm kow chun the fried rice .. can see him sweating all the time he was eating .. hahahahahaa ....
shortly after noon ... mr wannabe arrived with his fren from PG .. following closely behind was the infamous GSR with mr tate in the driver seat with his dear dear and dear dear's fren ... hahahahahaa ... mr wannabe had brought lots of variety of bait ... sausages .. dedak .. liver .. soon they too casted out and waited ... there were 13 rods casted out from the canteen area ... all waiting patiently and hopefully for some monster to take their bait ... hhehehe ..
mr tate mr wannabe and dear dear's fren (forgot this name liauu) went out to the lure pond to try their luck ... mr PK followed shortly .. mr wannabe was the first to get a hookup at the lure pond .. it was a haruan maybe 1.5-2kg .. thanks to his previous day shopping at sykt kepong with his new lure .. hahaahaha .. mr PK got the next one ... another haruan !!!! mr PK was using a gold coloured spoon .. and the treble got the haruan in the eye .... OUCH !!!
mr ho arrived around 4pm ... rigged himself up and casted out as well .. and he too went to the lure pond to try his luck ... but alas .. he was not as lucky as mr wannabe and mr PK ... :P
to cut a long story short ... all of us waited in vain the whole afternoon laa .. more pics of the happy waiting crowd to follow .. hahahahaa ...
mr + mrs headache arrived around 5pm ... more rods and baits were casted out ... mr headache was using the new pay tv satelite antenna as a fishing rod ... probably rigged for gigantic fish .. hehehehehe ... then all of us settled down and wait while tokking kok laaa ...
mr wannabe + mr ho ... mr tate and dear dear .. 4 of them got into 2 boats and paddled out to try their luck and the further unreached parts of the pond ..
around 7pm mr wannabe and mr ho were bz getting the BBQ set up ... pics to follow ... sausages were the first to go on the fire ... yumm yumm ... was it simply damm delicious or everyone was damm hungry ??? hahahahahaaha ...
around 830pm ... i kept one of my rods ... mr wannabe put his rod there ... while we were tokking kok ... suddenly mr wannabe's reel was screaming away ... PACU !!!!! thats the 1st tot on our mind ... we hope it was one as none of us have ever landed a pacu in towfoo ... the fight went on with mr tate reaching the rod 1st and he skillfully handled the situation .. pics to follow ... hehehehehe ... in about 15mins or so ... the fish was subdued and brought to submission .. hahahahahaa ... more pics to follow ... i left shortly ...
thanks for the new fren at towfoo for those 2 tilapias he gave me ... ahhahaahaha ... i reached home around 1030pm ... cleaned the fish .. showered and then terus kondemmm ... hahahahahaa ...
other members who went to towfoo .. .pls add in ... :P

My MiTV rod got a patin the next day. Lucky rod, mar. Got bathe this rod in 7 flowered bathe, mar. :lol: But, but, but.... I was with my wifey on a romatic boat ride and kkho reeled it in. I believe it freed itself.

I stayed until about 1pm the next day before going bag. Alfred, or was it Albert, was bag and he gave us a great lesson about lures and how to use it. Though he may be a bit LSLY, but, we learnt from him.

brothers and sisters...

Happy New Year to all....

I've just check in to the office, and will report in a short while..

some pics from towfoo pond on 1st Jan 2005 !!!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo11.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo12.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo13.jpg

forgot to add ... mr nikewai dropped in later in the afternoon to wish us good luck fishing ... hehehehe .. coz he is the master at towfoo .. one afternoon can catch 5-6 monster fish ... :P
but he didnt fish that day laaa .. not reasons mentioned ... maybe his secret too pwerful cannot reveal ... huahahahaahaha .. :P

more pictures ... pictures tell a thousand words .. :P

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo14.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo15.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo16.jpg

even more pictures ... huahahhaahahaha ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo17.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo18.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo19.jpg

more action from the pond ... :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo20.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo21.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo22.jpg

its a FISH !!!!!! :P

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo23.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo25.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo24.jpg

scenes from BBQ party ... hehehehehe ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo26.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo27.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo28.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/ciummequick/towfoo%202/towfoo29.jpg

thats it fom me folks ... pls wait for other pics from others at towfoo .. :)

knn ... all still celebrating new year kaa ??? hahahahahaha ...

anyways ... read about this place in tasik selatan what has monsters oso ... 20kg patins .. 8kg pacus .. 7kg grass carps ... hmmmmmm ... it seems this place was previously a pay pond but bought over by the developer years ago ... so now its FOC fishing !!!! will have to try it out soon b4 the news gets around ... hahahahahaa ... anyone interested ??? near near only ... tasik selatan cheras ... along the MRR2 highway .. 10-15 mins from subang only viz KESAS ... huahahahahahaa ...
but but but ... the area there all lalang liauu according to the reports ... and oso got biawaks ... so advisable to be prepared laa .. huahahahaa ... this is the place for LALANG-ing ... calling mr tate ... calling mr tate ... huahahahahahaa ...

maybe i will go recce this place this evening to see exactly where and how it looks like laaa ... but sorry no pics coz digicam takn by the mrs coz she wants to take some pics today ... :P