Finally.....

Sorry, Toe Peck I'm not disappointed with U or Proton. I only say a bit disappointed for the eng:banghead: . But as we know PROTON still young compaired to HONDA n TOYOTA. I'm still proud:congrats: of PROTON which make a lot of improvement. 4 the faulty accessories that's should be blame to PROTON Vendor who made low quality products.:mad:
U all my:shakehands: :knuddel: pren. I'm proud of all of u:hello: here.

REMEMBER!!!! "UNITED WE STAND". :party:

Any one got latest DIY idea:idea: U R most welcome:rock:
Don't be:embarassed: shy, we all pren here. Every one will be treated fair here. We R changing idea:idea: :tee: each other.

4 the news on "SPEEDWORKS" GEN2 project car 'm still waiting 4 new issue of "XtremeKar Magazine". Belum dapat lagi la Toe Peck....:dontknow: :hmmmm2: :confused:

blackmamba1: U must be really one hardcore Proton supporter... do u work there? Just asking... since very curious...

Proton give poor quality finishing mainly due to their cost cutting method of business. As u know, the economy of scale is rather too small for Proton to get quality materials at lower costs compared to Toyota or Honda. So how? They press the suppliers to match n got poor quality materials in return.

Or alternatively, someone in Proton is making money without them knowing it... this is a way of doing business in MY...

Mr acbc, I 'm not Proton staff but I'm a patriot, :proud: proud to be MYN. Ya... ur statement could be correct but I don't want make any comment on that. 4 me I like to take an American as an example. They made thier own V8 engine since the very 1st time and they still proud of making it until now even the thousand japs car cruising on their highway. U see coz they patriot n they support their ppl. U know their V8 engines became a legend and use to be a "HOTRODS" car cost a millions of dollars. Check on "SEMA Exhibition" ( CARSHOW ). I'm not proud of American but take it as an example. Oso watch "RIDES" on ASTRO DISCOVERY. U will impress with them.

glad that ur a patriotic malaysian blackmamba1..as u know...i will support all national cars too...to be fair to them,specially p1..protection given is not that drastic..only 20 years then bising2..koreans give their cars 30 plus years protection...as for tax..p1 pays taxes too..if not sure its cheaper...maybe malaysian should complain bout koreans cars etc2 that didnt pay taxes(underdeclare)i mean how to compete when then only declare as low as 2-3k..i mean..that's only 9k of tax...the waja campro is taxed at 14k...and this u call protection?hahhaahhah...

That's because their Government don't protect the car industry like we do! Here, we have people trying to make money blindly from the Government... red tapes here n there n best of all, it all politically-connected to people within the Government! :angry_smile:

And they don't have silly JPJ-like enforcement (who simply take law into their own hands) in the US. As a result, people can mod whatever they want but must be within the law. Roadtax is not based in engine capacity either... more towards vehicle weight which makes sense! Refer here for the State of New York: http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/regfee.htm

When more n more people start rebuilding cars in their own backyard, this leads to sudden increase in vehicle engineering. :shades_smile:

Now, picture this... let's say our Government got rid of JPJ and enforce new rules n roadtax structure... I'm pretty sure many people would like to rebuild their own cars at home. After done, just take it to Puspakom who will test the vehicle's safety requirements.

Back to V8... did u know that back in 1992 when Mitsubishi first introduce the Galant VR4 to the US market, many Americans hated it so much (it's a history thing).

But, one fine day... a Galant VR4 whacked a V8 muscle car and won a drag race... from that day onwards... they started to give the Japanese some credit for their technology. I meant, take this... how can a turbo-charged 2000cc 4-banger engine car outran a 5000cc V8 muscle car?

The way the Japanese do things are very unique... they prefer small n compact instead of the Americans... who prefer big stuff.

blackmamba1 said:
Mr acbc, I 'm not Proton staff but I'm a patriot, :proud: proud to be MYN. Ya... ur statement could be correct but I don't want make any comment on that. 4 me I like to take an American as an example. They made thier own V8 engine since the very 1st time and they still proud of making it until now even the thousand japs car cruising on their highway. U see coz they patriot n they support their ppl. U know their V8 engines became a legend and use to be a "HOTRODS" car cost a millions of dollars. Check on "SEMA Exhibition" ( CARSHOW ). I'm not proud of American but take it as an example. Oso watch "RIDES" on ASTRO DISCOVERY. U will impress with them.

hmm...no road tax..no car import duty...then after free trade with japan no tax from everything from japan....i wonder where our govt can get any money...petrol for 6ringgit a liter anyone?hahahahahahha

Mr acbc, correct me if I'm wrong, that day i don't mean to compare between Jap's an American's technology. I'm try 2 describe to U that we must proud of our homemade products like they do. Who knows someday our car which produced today wil be cost a above hundreds thousand of RM. If we want to compare which is better, it's simple do you like ur car valued at million Usd or powerful car which is cost only 30 to 50k Usd.

if our govt did not protect our national car, our p1 and p2 die instantly..but by protecting them also cannot bring out their true potential..

the korean govt (as an example) did not have to protect their car company cos their countrymen have high national pride..from the factory workers to the taukeh of the power windows vendor..but here, u can see lah..the national pride is used to make easy money by certain people..dont look at our car industry only..look at other industry also..

and some more about resources..like the japs, they have small country, limited resources, so they have make small capacity engine that can pump 500 horses which is the same with some american carburated v8, a country where everything-can-be-done-as-long-as-u-give-cash

and somehow, i agree with that suggestion of enforcing new rules for jpj and roadtax structure..

The point is... both P1 and Government screw up so much that it is not worth supporting them any longer... why bother staying on a sinking ship?

Trust me... with Proton as it is... they will never improve! Give them 50 years also same shit.

blackmamba1 said:
Mr acbc, correct me if I'm wrong, that day i don't mean to compare between Jap's an American's technology. I'm try 2 describe to U that we must proud of our homemade products like they do. Who knows someday our car which produced today wil be cost a above hundreds thousand of RM. If we want to compare which is better, it's simple do you like ur car valued at million Usd or powerful car which is cost only 30 to 50k Usd.

I don't want to prolong the gov & proton issue any more. U choose what ever U like Mr acbc. U have ur rights in this country. any gov. u like u choose. As i said before REMEMBER " United will stand ". I'm here to share engineering ideas. I don't gave a damn shit about politcal issues.

As I promise before about the "Cool Charge Super Charger" and "Electric Supercharger". I can't get a pic posted so here is the link to the URL. But this one not for the extreemers. This one only for the kind who need to boost a bit power with low cost maintenance. http://www.rippmods.com/templates/template1.asp?pclId=117&menuId2 n http://www.electricsupercharger.com/
Just click the blue colour sentences.It will connect U automatically.

Hope that those who interested will adopt the technology n DIY it here. I got my own project in Penang but I can't share this becoz it to risky and still in the early stage.

For "Cool air charge supercharger" the page shows "mitsubishi Lancer" with 4g64 (MIVEC) was equiped with it (SDS) which is slightly similar to waja 4g18p engine enviroment. Check out SDS links to find more Mits.http://www.rippmods.com/writeUpSelection.asp?catagoryd=937506146907495867294037&menuId=2&pageId=75
and bottom of the page click next for more pic.

Where is all my pren now ha... just a few statement everybody M.I.A already...
Please come back we still at the begining of the issue.......

aiyer..sori bro..all gone for cny..heh..btw, IMHO, its just a normal centrifuge type supercharger which is the most efficient type..engines like vw twincharge, toyota 4agze, use twinscrew type supercharger, and the other one, the root type supercharger is used by american hot rod (the one bulging out from the hood)

Haiya.. of coz Toyota 4AGZ la.. but dat 1 ah same like Mits turbo "Hot air Charge" ma means U need intercooler vely xpensif ma.. hi maintenance. Da 1 homepage I link to U, used both japs and american technology. Da turbin n blow off valve copy from japs tech and da "cool air intake" copy from Americans 1 la... no intercooler ma coz direct cool air through air filter front of turbin. Which u think cost effective n less with over heating problems. did u check da honmepage n mits lancer fitted with it? Da 1 buging out from eng hood was too bulky and heavy maa. our waja 4 inline no power 4 dats. It created for V8 eng maa.......