Finally Emanage Blue

powergigi

After months of thinking and debating and thinking and debating..... i finally think my decision is to go for Emanage blue...

Why Emanage blue ? hmmm...... tthats a long long story then ...

Actually I was hoping if any sifus out there can tell me if i'm making a wrong decision...
Plus where is the best place to get it right now and what is the price for InSTALLATION+DYNOTUNE..... bla bla bla..
How much is the selling rate for the Ignition Harness.
What is the Ingector harness for ? can you tune ur injectors witout it ? or is it only for additional injectors in your car ?

i think this might be a very sensitive question , but if anyone out there can advise on which workshop between AMOIL and LINKS would be a better place to go ... anyone mind sharing their experiences with me.... my ride is a 4G93... which 1 of them 2 would be able to install and tune the best for me ... and which 1 has a better "AFTER SALES" service or tuning...

Thanks in advance guys !

hi...
i recently opt for emanage as well after my car got broken into and my safc2 & rsm stolen. no more fancy displays for me....
bought & installed mine at LINKS...and of course tuning comes together.
very satisfied with outcome compared to safc2 + sitc combo, emanage has more parameters (finer tune per say)

at least now better output minus the fuss of windows getting smashed again for fancy display gadgets

hello again,

>Actually I was hoping if any sifus out there can tell me if i'm making a wrong decision...
there is no such thing as wrong decision if you are the one paying for it at the end of the day. the best is too expensive unless u want to pay for the best. if u dont try you wouldnt know but then again having doubts wont get you anywhere either.

>Plus where is the best place to get it right now and what is the price for InSTALLATION+DYNOTUNE..... >bla bla bla..
there is no such thing as "the best" place as all the places has the same expertise and also dyno centres to do all the requirement. for prices, u can call
them personally and ask for best price.

>How much is the selling rate for the Ignition Harness.
price may vary by packages.

>What is the Ingector harness for ? can you tune ur injectors witout it ? or is it only for additional >injectors in your car ?
since u had a long thinking and debating, i think u should have known the answers for these questions.

>i think this might be a very sensitive question , but if anyone out there can advise on which workshop >between AMOIL and LINKS would be a better place

>to go ... anyone mind sharing their experiences >with me....
both are good i would say. customer satisfaction is always way above expectation, unless u want to get tuned by the Japanese Tuners? cheap no good, good no cheap.

> my ride is a 4G93... which 1 of them 2 would be able to install and tune the best for me ... and which 1 > has a better "AFTER SALES" service or tuning...
both can install, both can tune, both has good aftersales. your choice.

>Thanks in advance guys !
good luck, again.

J101 said:
hello again,

>Actually I was hoping if any sifus out there can tell me if i'm making a wrong decision...
there is no such thing as wrong decision if you are the one paying for it at the end of the day. the best is too expensive unless u want to pay for the best. if u dont try you wouldnt know but then again having doubts wont get you anywhere either.

>Plus where is the best place to get it right now and what is the price for InSTALLATION+DYNOTUNE..... >bla bla bla..
there is no such thing as "the best" place as all the places has the same expertise and also dyno centres to do all the requirement. for prices, u can call
them personally and ask for best price.

>How much is the selling rate for the Ignition Harness.
price may vary by packages.

>What is the Ingector harness for ? can you tune ur injectors witout it ? or is it only for additional >injectors in your car ?
since u had a long thinking and debating, i think u should have known the answers for these questions.

>i think this might be a very sensitive question , but if anyone out there can advise on which workshop >between AMOIL and LINKS would be a better place

>to go ... anyone mind sharing their experiences >with me....
both are good i would say. customer satisfaction is always way above expectation, unless u want to get tuned by the Japanese Tuners? cheap no good, good no cheap.

> my ride is a 4G93... which 1 of them 2 would be able to install and tune the best for me ... and which 1 > has a better "AFTER SALES" service or tuning...
both can install, both can tune, both has good aftersales. your choice.

>Thanks in advance guys !
good luck, again.

Bite me if I'm wrong... but I don't think you actually answered any of his questions... ambiguous answers don't help, dude.

It's quite clear this dude has been wanting to go for e-manage for a while, and has thought about it and done quite some legwork. But what he's asking for is some solid advice from people who've experienced both workshops and are already using e-manage.

Powergigi,

I'd love to give some advice, but I'm no sifu... only driving a stock standard car. Happy Modding :)

rakuen said:
Bite me if I'm wrong... but I don't think you actually answered any of his questions... ambiguous answers don't help, dude.

It's quite clear this dude has been wanting to go for e-manage for a while, and has thought about it and done quite some legwork. But what he's asking for is some solid advice from people who've experienced both workshops and are already using e-manage.

Powergigi,

I'd love to give some advice, but I'm no sifu... only driving a stock standard car. Happy Modding :)

Wow again this kinda topic exist!I agree with wat J101 said...If u never try u never know...there is no such thing "who is better or who is the best"....Anyway bout tis emanage blue or emanage ultimate in the previous thread, i think powergigi should have the answer on where to go........Hope u will install it soon n tell us wat is the results!:)

Rakuen,

J101 ady answer him v a good answer.....juz read carefully n think wat is j101 trying to say!If J101 don wanna answer him y muz he type til so long,it's wasting his time rite?In zth we share n learn from each other but some ppl are so secretive bout their modding which i've aware from the begining...rite,rakuen?
hehehe

yea... i guess.. i'm not flaming anyone. just tryin to help...

Thanks for all the good advices guys ....
btw , MaNofWar,
.... how much did u pay for ur whole package at links ..?

Anyways , i know there's no such thing as WHO's the best or WHERE's the best ... becoz this is a very subjective issue for every single individual .
The thing is , i dont live anywhere near KL or SUNWAY ..... and thats why , all i'm asking and hoping to hear is advices from anyone out there who has had any experience with either this workshops.... i dont have much buddies who have got their car tuned at both this places, that is why i come in here to ZTH , hoping to get some valuable advices from all dear members and who can share their experiences with me ....

I know having doubts won't get me anywhere.. and at the end of the day , I'm the one who's going to be paying it .... But if it was for anyone out there, i'm sure they would have doubts or would i say .... go out and get advise, do research , to make sure that everysingle cent they spend is WORTH IT ....
i know theres nothing such as WRONG DECISION .... but if u would buy something that wouldn't work right for your car , or something that wouldn't bring out the best of you, or something that is not worth buying as in , LIttle functions and Expensive compared to CHEAP but u can make full use of everyfunction , i think that can be considered as WRONG DECISION.... becoz at the end of the day ... MONEY = HARDWORK!
and alll this is not a matter of 50 bucks... we're gonna be talking about 1-2K ++ and after u get it installed , and down the road u wanna mod ur car somemore , or something went wrong with your management or u are not satisfied with the power , of coz u will want to go back to the workshop that tuned it for u in the first place, coz if u were to go somewhere else , they would first have to understand your car outside in , b4 they can start tuning it to perfection , and wouldn't that just cost u the EXtRa PENNy and TIME compared to you going back to your original tuner who had installed it for u ? .... thats what i meant by after sales service and stuff like that ... u want to go back to the workshop and the tuner willing and happily tune it to your satisfaction and not just CUT ur THROAT with the biggest PARANG he has....

AT the end, i'm not trying to offend anyone or saying who's right or who's wrong about all this.... like i said .. its very subjective and i'm just trying to forth my point of view = what i really think ..... PLUS i am very grateful for all your time sacrificed just to help me out here .....
SORRY again if i offended anyone .... it was never my intention ...

Rakuen,
no problems. i hope that powergigi is satisfy with all his requriements and go back to penang without having any doubts at the back of the head about the tuning, settings and etc. i cant point him to the right tuner nor tell him the right price as we all know sunway is very much political as tuners can do wonders(if they really wanna do-lar) and sometimes they do throw-price(price war).

Na^Tuner,
any more "secrets" u wanna share? :p

Powergigi,
no problems. i believe JC(amoil) has a customer with a nice and strong GTi with Emanage for your modding guidance purposes.

have a good weekend guys.

Powergigi,
Faster bring ur arse down to kl n we go ask LINKS or AMOIL to clear ur doubts...no need ask so much ady..knn!

powergigi said:
After months of thinking and debating and thinking and debating..... i finally think my decision is to go for Emanage blue...

Why Emanage blue ? hmmm...... tthats a long long story then ...

Actually I was hoping if any sifus out there can tell me if i'm making a wrong decision...
Plus where is the best place to get it right now and what is the price for InSTALLATION+DYNOTUNE..... bla bla bla..
How much is the selling rate for the Ignition Harness.
What is the Ingector harness for ? can you tune ur injectors witout it ? or is it only for additional injectors in your car ?

i think this might be a very sensitive question , but if anyone out there can advise on which workshop between AMOIL and LINKS would be a better place to go ... anyone mind sharing their experiences with me.... my ride is a 4G93... which 1 of them 2 would be able to install and tune the best for me ... and which 1 has a better "AFTER SALES" service or tuning...

Thanks in advance guys !

Fren if you want "real" power, dump your 4g93 wiring + ecu and use Microtech instead. If you still using piggyback it wont help much because the flow still blocked by that MAF sensor. Eventhough i agree that E_Manage is a good choice, but you cant fully utilise it bcoz of that MAF. It wont make such a difference though.:Not_Impressed:

For entry level "semi" standalone management, E-manage is best choice.

E-manage has wider A/F tuning specturm and ignition tuneability as well.

Microtech MAF removal piggyback management only supports A/F, it doe not provide ignition tuning.

Before comitting to any workshop. make sure they provide ignition harness for the E-manage.

Some workshop quote very competitive price but does not include ignition harness wiring.

GUYS .... another question is ... WHAT is the BEST EXHAUST setup......
with the 272 cams, .....
2 inch or 2'3 inch ..... muffler or not ?
currently i'm running on 2.3 inch with only 1 bullet...
still contradicting coz alot of ppl say GTI just use 2 inch with 1 muffler is the best setup .....

Now you using 2.3 with 1 bullet,,,how is it going ? What is the power like,,,midrage or top RPM ?