FF Drifter Setup Advisory

ninja_iga

for those with successful FF-drifitable setups, please share :)
i'll start with mine:

TiTAN TTR SLK (Team TiTAN Racing SlowLittleKancil) :D :D

suspension:

TiTAN custom built performance shock absorbers, tarmac rally spec
Uniball top mouns/pillowball mounts (front)

tires:

F: Yokohama A539 175/60 R13
R: whatever-'semi slicks' the tire shop wants to throw away! preferbly 165/60 R13 :D

chassis:

reinforced front strut towers + strengthening (something like UR's fender bar)
WRC Motorsports 6 point bolt-on roll-cage
rear bar (boot)

alignment setup recommendation with my current setup:

toe-out front
toe-out rear
camber front (negative 2 at least)
camber rear (non-adjustable)

just wnt to share with u guys....donno wether i'm as success or not...

for me....

Faidzal Alang (dzal_a) Drive Wira 1.3s(stock engine) :D :D

suspension:

standard absorber with sport spring(hard)

tires:

F: any tyre still in good condition....195/65 R14
R: just go to tyre shop and ask for used botak tyre(FOC) preferbly 13 inch

u guys can download and see my wira goes sideway here ;)
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1476

Whatdamn's Putra505

suspension:

oem kayaba replacements front and rear with standard springs.

tires:

F: Yokohama ES100 195/50 R15
R: Yokohama ES100 195/50 R15 (10/20% thread)

chassis:

welded-on UR fender bars

alignment setup recommendation with my current setup:

toe-out ???
toe-out ???
camber front -1.5
camber rear 0

yup that's about it lor.

alrite, my turn...

standard abs at da rear....kong-ed abs for da fronts

no camber or toe setting done.....

front tyres : 195/50/R15 Sime Astar Prima
rear tyres : 175/70/R13 : left dunlop sp200 :right simex ....LOLOL, no tyre liao...just campur

i really find tat power is veli crucial in a small track like dis....cudn't keep in torque for 2nd gear...if 1st gear, it's gonna b above 5000rpm which i was sked to use...

i dunnio whether i did successful setup of ff Drift

Car:
Corolla LE 1.3

suspension:

Toyota Kayaba original

tires:

F:Silverstone FTZ sport 185/60/13 Rm130 pumped 280 kp
R: 20% -30% botak tyres 220 kp

chassis:
none

alignment setup:
im running my car on grip setting....

negative camber -1.3 in front
toe out - 0.3 both side = -0.6

negative camber -0.8 at the back
toe in +0.5 both side = +1.0

and handbrake of course...

keng got custom bar which is 5 inch thick inside the boot 6 point....keng never mention....

together with his teddy bear...

hahaha, its an electronic light stick i won from a newspaper contest...looks cool eh.....wanted 2 get those tyre glow but too expensive adee.....nah, just kiddin...it is a light saber...

notKeng,
da bars didn't do anything oso LOL...doesn't deserve 2 mention LOL..

whatdamn..u are the new age drifter liao

me and KENG...grew older liao...might retired soon....

kekekeke

notkeng,
why la? shifting to FR isit the both of you? hmm, thinking whether to spend money on suspensions or save more to get a ke70...which would be better ar...decissions decissions

i think for me the delima between FF and FR is like this:

FF = more challenging/more skill/more money to upgrade this and that
FR = true drift with ultimate control/less money needed to get it drifting nicely

i think that's what i'm facing la.

and also, patching up a 20yr old car -> the ke70. i mean would need like rm15k to make that classic a fun car to play with don't you think?

Hmmm question here...
Actually my waja total stock...but when understeer the front feel very jerking..how to settel this problem hahhh?? or it is normal only....NINJA IGA ride no jerking 1 wohhhh..

wat i did was to use wider tyres for da front...if uve tried tat, mayb can try things like quality of tyre or mayb da air pumped into it?hahaha, just guessin onli, no harm tryin rite...:p

walau 300kpa mehhh..
actually normal is 205kpa mahh..
mine is 205 front n 200 rear....
so before i pull hand brake ,when turn steering car head will jerking...
I mean in wet lahh....