Favorite turbo for your upgrade.....

Slowboy

Hi mitsubishi frens,

Would like to know which is your favorite turbo For you stock motor upgrade. Current mod for my ride is only gscs1 cam + basic mod.

Turbo upgrade is for street use and would prefer torque than hp. Any recommendation. Hks gt2, apexi rx6 ( lag?), fp green, bbk, gt2835, gtx or others...

Thanks.:driver:

egiewan: compared to 3037 and 3076 which one would spool earlier.... but isn't it GT30 would lag compared to GT7460? any idea bos?

RX6 - 2
GT3037 - 1

any others opinion? :party:

Bro, speaking on my own opinion lah....lag or no lag it depends on the tuning. If its done properly it shouldnt be a problem. But of course dont go too far with turbos that are too big to start with. I've used the GT2835 before and I think compared to the stock turbine, the difference is not that huge. The 'kick' that you get from bigger turbos like the 3037 is so much more worth it! Just my 15 cents. I'm not too sure about 7460 but I think compared to the RX6 turbine, the Garrett series turbos have better after sales service in case anything goes wrong ;-)

bontot 0.63 more like it. no tomei fan here? seen a tomei before with a cam only to play with 50 kgm torque. Any comment?

M7960 Here :)

But i only managed to get 43kgm with re-flash ecu.

bad?

AMS GT35 :love:

Although previously on Trust's TD06-25G achieved 76kg of torque at boost of 1.8 bar. But my fragile AYC kong!! :bawling: Now back to stock ...:slug:

AMS GT35 :love:

Although previously on Trust's TD06-25G achieved 76kg of torque at boost of 1.8 bar. But my fragile AYC kong!! :bawling: Now back to stock ...:slug:

:adore::adore::adore:

my fren's stock motor,fp green,gsc s1,after market exhaust manifold till catback,hks open pod,sard800cc injector +fuel rail,hks twin power,power fc d-jetro boosting 1.5bar 441hp 52torque

1.6barg
tomei cam in270 ex280
tuner: siput(i mean it)

Bad?

i think should be ok because u r using top end cam setting

:adore::adore::adore:

my fren's stock motor,fp green,gsc s1,after market exhaust manifold till catback,hks open pod,sard800cc injector +fuel rail,hks twin power,power fc d-jetro boosting 1.5bar 441hp 52torque

nice torque and power..... , who's the tuner bro? jun?

Write your reply...