faulty autobox????

mind sharing the condition of the gearbox ? got any leaking ?

wfhan, yup but only at the oil seal ....but either is is because of the worn seal or left over atf during dismantling i really dont know.....but isn't it better to replace the seal since the already on the ground?...since the mileage is alresady at 80k...it is time.:biggrin:

i'm curious to know.. relatively how long can our sxe10 gearbox tahan?
with tiptronic'ing daily and moderate spirited driving (rev 4k~5k rpm) ?
i mean will the above action hurt more to engine or gearbox ? (in long term)

our gb should be a tough one..a650e, that are used in several lexus model ..exp gs300,..etc. i have a friends that still using the 300k++gb.....in fact mine was change when it's already clocked 342k...& on the way to collect the replacement GB...it still can reach 170km/hr with a breeze.....:proud:...just take care of it...20k interval atf change, toyota ori atf & if possible install an atf cooler...:biggrin:

Redsider... you are new here I see. Your friends complaining about ur ratio?... What final drive are u using 4.1 or 4.3 or aftermarket 4.5.? What is ur RPM at 100km/h

err...I'm not that smart to see or check whether I'm using 4.1, 4.3 or 4.5 final drive...such technical thingy is really not my area :hmmmm:

btw, rpm is 2900 or 3000 at 100km/h, using 4age 16v bigport engine, mixed-n-match with silvertop's 5sp gb (err...I think)

i heard refurbishing or reconditoning a gearbox could set u back to about 1k or so..

congrats bro on ur new gb....thanks for sharing the info too...now can start saving $$$ for the gb...

can you share where did u get & install the hayden atf cooler? and which type? thanks for your help bro...

i would like to follow your good step in taking care of my gb....:driver:

congrats bro on ur new gb....thanks for sharing the info too...now can start saving $$$ for the gb...

can you share where did u get & install the hayden atf cooler? and which type? thanks for your help bro...

i would like to follow your good step in taking care of my gb....:driver:

the hayden atf cooler i bought it from andysky ...his shop is located at top of gt auto sunway, go to marketplace u will able to find andy there. and i install it at one humble workshop in BBBangi.:biggrin: