faulty autobox????

today i warm-up my ride for about 10min and start driving after that....wallaaaaa.....there is no lagging or poor response of the autobox. Guys is this a good sign or just another way to slowdown the 6mt replacement....kena racun dah!:biggrin:

hulkv6tt, i think it's just to slow the 6MT replacement..heheh

my opinion...if budget is tight..just use the A/T until kaput..when the time comes when it kaputs, then u decide, either to replace the A/T with a used A/T or just simply change to M/T (not just change the gearbox, but basically the engine with M/T)

if got budget...then just do like what AE111_SEG did..change to M/T if u cannot tahan the racun :driver:

I'm one of the noobs here. but my decision to switch my ride from AT to MT last July 2010 paid off. I spent a hell of good money, but up until this point, no problem. The ratio set just fit to my way of driving. though some friends of mine complained that I have to do something with my ratio, I give them a pass, because it's my ride, and my way of driving :proud:

If I decide to mod my Tezza to the next level again...will probably change to 6MT first..so it can take the higher level of torque that is gonna come...:biggrin:

Hey this thread is changing from 5AT problem to 6MT racun :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Redsider... you are new here I see. Your friends complaining about ur ratio?... What final drive are u using 4.1 or 4.3 or aftermarket 4.5.? What is ur RPM at 100km/h

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:02 PM ----------

hulkv6tt, i think it's just to slow the 6MT replacement..heheh

my opinion...if budget is tight..just use the A/T until kaput..when the time comes when it kaputs, then u decide, either to replace the A/T with a used A/T or just simply change to M/T (not just change the gearbox, but basically the engine with M/T)

if got budget...then just do like what AE111_SEG did..change to M/T if u cannot tahan the racun :driver:

Kena racun after I drove you car.....:biggrin:

G221 & ALL,
Thanks for d info.
Wud like to maintain d AT mode hehehe...tired of driving manual...but who knows...maybe in d future...

hmmm...looks like need to be changed with used AT g/box when d time comes...

Hey this thread is changing from 5AT problem to 6MT racun :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Redsider... you are new here I see. Your friends complaining about ur ratio?... What final drive are u using 4.1 or 4.3 or aftermarket 4.5.? What is ur RPM at 100km/h

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:02 PM ----------

Kena racun after I drove you car.....:biggrin:

Taiko Ae111, fyi ......maybe i'am not feeling the lagged too much because i'am using 4.7 Final Drive, hehehe replaced the 4.1 FD last year, bought it from our fomer altezzarian...whos current ride is an Evo.:biggrin:

lets dig more to technical...

we identified the symptoms so far, but what is the causes of the GB failure? torque converter? valve body? or internal gears? etc?

i just thinking on instead of replacing the whole GB to another (which will not promise the problem will not arise again with the new GB) , why dont we fix the root cause of the problem. MAYBE cheaper, less work (maybe too)...

lets dig more to technical........why dont we fix the root cause of the problem. MAYBE cheaper, less work (maybe too)...

Don't forget, qualified technician/mechanics with good technical experience and expertise
on these area are less in m'sia,
i won't feel comfortable to send in to some un-qualified 'mechanic', let them start trial and
error to fix the prob. it might ended up u being charged rocket price or condition become worse.
we know la, in bolehland, talk is "apa pun boleh", execution is.. speechless..

Guys, completed my autobox replacement today....walla sor far so good, bought the autobox at Kenagi, the box carry 78k milage with it. Did the replacement at BBBangi.

The feel of the current autobox is superb....feel like i found back some lost pcs of my ride...hehehe

Bro hulkv6tt, install a transmission oil cooler kit if u want the gb last longer . Cheers

Yes..I agree with stepyew's advise and also change the transmission oil regularly like the engine oil and you will have a sweet time with your new "found" gearbox.

Thanks...actually i already installed hayden oil cooler for my auto last year...maybe a bit too late for the late autobox hehehe...:biggrin:

mine is about time...:hmmmm:

btw, congrats for your new gb. how much the cost of replacing the gb?

mokh, the autobox cost me 1k, the replacement workmanship rm300, the 8 liter atf rm75 x 2 = RM140 so the total cost = rm1440.....:biggrin:

thanks for sharing.

about the gb, did u sourcing ur self or the workshop did for u? is it easy to get or need to order..? how long will it take?

sorry for many questions. need to prepare myself. :adore:

mokh, the gb is sourced by kenny of kenagi, if u r looking for one, Cheng (our tezza member) also have one to let go with a mileage of 80k++...
(0123998273) rm1k also...give him a ring.

so many question? mana ada ok lor!!!any mean to help an alterazzarian is a pleasure...:burnout:

mokh, the gb is sourced by kenny of kenagi, if u r looking for one, Cheng (our tezza member) also have one to let go with a mileage of 80k++...
(0123998273) rm1k also...give him a ring.

so many question? mana ada ok lor!!!any mean to help an alterazzarian is a pleasure...:burnout:

mind sharing the condition of the gearbox ? got any leaking ?