Extractors and exhaust systems

wetwetwater said:
can i have the measurement and the designs from extractor all the way to the muffler for a '93 Kancil EX660 (4 gears)

preferably, extractor, mid box, muffler, piping size. thank you.

Will PM you after working out the figures.

4-1 extractor is good for high cam durations anything above 270. Use 4-2-1.
Your thinking is like many others, going for big pipe sizes. Read more and you'll know that big sizes don't mean better.
For a 1.5 liter engine running NA, max. piping size is 1.75" for the secondaries all the way to the tail muffler internals and the outlet, while the primaries (for the extractor) is no more than 1.5". Anyway, just our suggestion, not a law.

Hello,
If used extractor modifield by PZ how much can up h.power speacial my car is 1.8 sohc.
what i know pick-up got but top speed stay. pls be informed.

I have installed PZ 4-2-1 on my 1.6A waja 2 months ago. Immediately after installing, my car vibrate much more than before during idle. Is this normal? I did a ECU check and everything seem normal, no sensor failure, rpm ok, etc. Is the extractor heavier, causing more stress to my engine mountings? Please help.

Usually no vibration is generated. We'll have to look at your car to make sure. Can you bring it in?

MKT said:
Powerzone,

Are your extractors mandrel bent?

Some are, some are not, but there's virtually no difference in performance. Reason: dia. variance is very small, less than 3% against gas velocity that is very high.

BallJoint said:
Hello,
If used extractor modifield by PZ how much can up h.power speacial my car is 1.8 sohc.
what i know pick-up got but top speed stay. pls be informed.

Usually, about 5% up in power, and some addition to top speed.

mayb my question have been asked previously, but can i know how much for the extractor for 4G13 (iswara 1.3 a/b)??... include installation everything... and how long will it usually takes to install it??

thanks..

Powerzone said:
Sorry, but where is the PM button? Or can you provide your email address? Got the specs for you.

click on the nick of the person u wanna pm...a small menu slides open, select Send Private Message.

can u guys do turbo manifolds too?

sorry to disturb...i'm newbie here.... i'm planning to install fully exzhaust system for my 1.8 MIVEC and oso planning to install firedragon oso... how much it will cost... and which shop can it be done... TQ...

SkYwAlKeR said:
mayb my question have been asked previously, but can i know how much for the extractor for 4G13 (iswara 1.3 a/b)??... include installation everything... and how long will it usually takes to install it??

thanks..

It's RM425 including installation plus welding. Takes about 1.5-2hrs.

We only have the MIVEC extractor, but no piping and rear muffler. You can get them probably at any large exhaust shop, but a max. of 2" internal dia. is recommended for the piping.

tks said:
click on the nick of the person u wanna pm...a small menu slides open, select Send Private Message.

can u guys do turbo manifolds too?

Hey thanks for the info.
Sorry, we don't have the equipment to do turbo manifolds, but we know an engineering shop that can. Will give you the contact if you're keen.

Can i get a quote for Satria 1.5, extrator and cam. if i purchase together can get a cheaper price or not.? what's d price if i purchase it seperately.?

Powerzone said:
We only have the MIVEC extractor, but no piping and rear muffler. You can get them probably at any large exhaust shop, but a max. of 2" internal dia. is recommended for the piping.

sorry to disturb...i'm newbie here.... i'm planning to install fully exzhaust system for my 1.8 MIVEC and oso planning to install firedragon oso... how much it will cost... and which shop can it be done... TQ...