Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
hello..

ANyone can help me modify my 1982 corolla KE70 rear drum
handbrake system to lock super hard? I want it to be able
to lock super strong like if I pull once the car straight away
spin 360 degrees! Please advise.. thanks!

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
sexycar said:
hello..

adjust ur inner drum till tight tight

adjust ur handbrake screw till tight tight....

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
disk brake wont lock so hard..i changed my seg rear disk brake..pull hand brake at around 60-70km/h also din lock..wtf?haha..

deadman84

May 2, 2005
get a better brake pad and a braided brake hose

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
i've seen ppl use supra MA70 rear disc for KE70, but that ke70 using hilux rear axle lar..

use 6-pot for the rear lolx...
mine also dun lock.. shift the weight to the front also lock abit.. won't turn that nice..

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Modify hydraulic actuated handrake hehe....
U're running Hilux axle?

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
u all fuckers ... use car but no maintenance.. !

disc for exact tight grip .. town road usage and drum designed for long journey .. if use for short journeys .. drums designed for better grip for wet roads .. because drum type of brakes have more abilities for wet use .. tats y toyota maintains disc front & drum rear until corolla seg model ...

as technology need changed .. both disc front & rear used due to not many ppls using car for often long journey usage ....

NOTE: not many ppls maintains rear drums .. just leave like tat without change the brake "shoe" .. its like u ppl use honda EX-5 la.. imagine u never change the brake shoe for 1 year .... sure got keeeee keeeeeeeee keeeeeeeeeeeee sound .. end up at someones car butt .. lying on the road ..

for normal wira .. iswara .. etc etc .. shud change "brake shoe" every 2 yrs depending on usage of the car ... *i know some may think and go tighten the brake shoe adjustment only and its enuf .... :)

for better response and immediate action .. maintain brakes front n rear ..

i know most ppls, especially me said .. suddenly after hit front car last time "aiyo brake tada makan la bang....." rite? ..... 4 wat????? if u maintain brake this matter wont happen .. ppl will forgot tat their car have rear drum brakes.. its normal and usual .. ha ha ;)

sexycar.. use often "DON" brake and possibly .. if u wan 360 ure car often .. do change to better handbrake cable ... this will help u buddie ..

P/S: i know some may be so "tai lo" want komplen something bout my posting & i tok from my experience ... for those who are "tai lo" ... ure the "best" go on... u never failed b4 .... tats y u tok tok kok!

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
sexycar said:
hello..

jz now u say drum..now u say disc..

so drum or disc?

if disc..till die also..u cant make it lock hard...

sakuragirl

May 17, 2005
asdf
sakuraguy said:
u all fuckers ... use car but no maintenance.. !

disc for exact tight grip .. town road usage and drum designed for long journey .. if use for short journeys .. drums designed for better grip for wet roads .. because drum type of brakes have more abilities for wet use .. tats y toyota maintains disc front & drum rear until corolla seg model ...

as technology need changed .. both disc front & rear used due to not many ppls using car for often long journey usage ....

NOTE: not many ppls maintains rear drums .. just leave like tat without change the brake "shoe" .. its like u ppl use honda EX-5 la.. imagine u never change the brake shoe for 1 year .... sure got keeeee keeeeeeeee keeeeeeeeeeeee sound .. end up at someones car butt .. lying on the road ..

for normal wira .. iswara .. etc etc .. shud change "brake shoe" every 2 yrs depending on usage of the car ... *i know some may think and go tighten the brake shoe adjustment only and its enuf .... :)

for better response and immediate action .. maintain brakes front n rear ..

i know most ppls, especially me said .. suddenly after hit front car last time "aiyo brake tada makan la bang....." rite? ..... 4 wat????? if u maintain brake this matter wont happen .. ppl will forgot tat their car have rear drum brakes.. its normal and usual .. ha ha ;)

sexycar.. use often "DON" brake and possibly .. if u wan 360 ure car often .. do change to better handbrake cable ... this will help u buddie ..

P/S: i know some may be so "tai lo" want komplen something bout my posting & i tok from my experience ... for those who are "tai lo" ... ure the "best" go on... u never failed b4 .... tats y u tok tok kok!

hei bitch , fuck you too
did any of us say we dint change our SHOE ?
want a shoe shoved up yours is it ?
i guess then we have to go discuss this topic with AMG or Brabus , "hoi , can you downgrade my disc to drumbs , i like the word DUMB"
Sakura , no wonder lar i see so many Disc Brakes used for MME , should i suggest to MME ? since they are going to be having a long drive , ops why not call US gumball 3000 for them to install Sakura Super Special Planta Dumbs , ops Drumbs

i guess you the one who hit the front car and cried rite ?

just wanna say i am not here to talk bout my posting , i dont tink anyone even bothered about your crap , so fucker take your 400hp car and stick if straight up your arse.

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
hahaha... anyway... I'm using drum brakes, Thinking of changing
to disc brakes at the back but whats the point when it wont lock
as hard as drum... I need to lock my handbrake hard cos I used
it to drift not normal driving. Some of those nissans has dedicated
brake just for the handbrake.. that is so cool.
Anyway being on this topic, anyone know of any nice aftermarket
soft handbrake handle for sale? my palms are tearing apart cos too
much handbrake pulling... lol!

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
ha ha ha ha ... very funny ...

sakuragirl just simply go and register new nick to shoot me back... wakakakakakaka
why shoot from behind? .. use ure original nick la macha.. ha ha ..scared of my car? ..

we are all talking else .. why u drag my car here? .. of cos im proud of my 385ps wira .. and i dunt care heck of anyone!

u jealous ka? .. are u using bicycle? ha ha ha ha ha dumb idiot

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
sakuraguy said:

sakuragirl just simply go and register new nick to shoot me back... wakakakakakaka
why shoot from behind? .. use ure original nick la macha.. ha ha ..scared of my car? ..

we are all talking else .. why u drag my car here? .. of cos im proud of my 385ps wira .. and i dunt care heck of anyone!

wah u got 400 hp wira wan ar?

wah.....hebat lar u

sakuragirl

May 17, 2005
asdf
sakuraguy said:

proud is diffrent , bragging about it is diffrent
and i hate talk cocks.
so what do you say , MME Super Brake Shoe ? Brabus Planta X123456 Brake Shoe ? hei you forgot to contact Endless , ask them to stop their production on their systems, they should be doing Drum brakes tooooo rite , hahahahhaha
why ? no more points to shoot ? why did you call them fucker first of all ? is it because we drive slow cars while you drive the superior so called 385ps. Yes i drive a bicycle , and i respect the guys here who own a few hundred more ponnies and horsies than you and they dont even brag about it and they dont even want to show if off to everyone. I did not post with my nick , because parayah fucker like you could harm my bicycle.

nah read this
http://www.edmunds.com/ownership/techcenter/articles/43857/article.html

it proved tht you talked cock
the only reason the drum was changed to disc is because
drum cant stand heat

Drum Brakes

Early automotive brake systems, after the era of hand levers of course, used a drum design at all four wheels. They were called drum brakes because the components were housed in a round drum that rotated along with the wheel. Inside was a set of shoes that, when the brake pedal was pressed, would force the shoes against the drum and slow the wheel. Fluid was used to transfer the movement of the brake pedal into the movement of the brake shoes, while the shoes themselves were made of a heat-resistant friction material similar to that used on clutch plates.

This basic design proved capable under most circumstances, but it had one major flaw. Under high braking conditions, like descending a steep hill with a heavy load or repeated high-speed slow downs, drum brakes would often fade and lose effectiveness. Usually this fading was the result of too much heat build-up within the drum. Remember that the principle of braking involves turning kinetic energy (wheel movement) into thermal energy (heat). For this reason, drum brakes can only operate as long as they can absorb the heat generated by slowing a vehicle's wheels. Once the brake components themselves become saturated with heat, they lose the ability to halt a vehicle, which can be somewhat disconcerting to the vehicle's operator.

Disc Brakes

Though disc brakes rely on the same basic principles to slow a vehicle (friction and heat), their design is far superior to that of drum brakes. Instead of housing the major components within a metal drum, disc brakes use a slim rotor and small caliper to halt wheel movement. Within the caliper are two brake pads, one on each side of the rotor, that clamp together when the brake pedal is pressed. Once again, fluid is used to transfer the movement of the brake pedal into the movement of the brake pads.

But unlike drum brakes, which allow heat to build up inside the drum during heavy braking, the rotor used in disc brakes is fully exposed to outside air. This exposure works to constantly cool the rotor, greatly reducing its tendency to overheat or cause fading. Not surprisingly, it was under racing circumstances that the weaknesses of drum brakes and the strengths of disc brakes were first illustrated. Racers with disc brake systems could carry their speed "deeper" into a corner and apply greater braking force at the last possible second without overheating the components. Eventually, as with so many other automotive advances, this technology filtered down to the cars driven by everyday people on public roads.

simon

Mar 31, 2005
i salute you sakuragirl........u re brave to point out that someone was talking crap. i was laughing when i read that guy's explanation about disc & drum brakes !!!!!!!!! anyway after we die & go to heaven God is not going to ask how much was the horsepower of our car...........ha.......ha........ha.......just food for thoughtlah.........

There are a few things to do to when trying to diagnose a misfire. All vehicles are different, but there are a few places to start.
1)If possible use an OBDII scanner on newer vehicles. The misfire counter function can help you determine which cylinder is behaving badly. Clearly this is not an option for all people and vehicles though.

Note)Even without engine scanners you can identify which cylinder is causing a dead misfire. Carefully disconnect one spark plug at a time. If the...