Exora Bold CFE vs Chery Eastar

of coz turbocharged....already running 1500km & so far got no problem....
fulltank 55Liter can go around 600km average speed 110-130kmh

and what laughs me most is that...some of the sales exec/sales person/whatsoever, didn't concur when I said that this engine is turbocharged...they stress over and over again that: ini bukan enjin turbo bang..ini enjin CFE..enjin save minyak..
yes I know its a CFE engine, but yet that turbine that sits top mounted says it all! whatever dude...

Ahahahaha bro... I remember my friend told me when he went to a Proton showroom...

A salesman handed him a flyer and proceeded to smooth talk him into considering the all new version of Proton - the 'Ench' version (pronounced similar to 'inch)... my friend was wondering "what in God's name is 'Ench'?".

Then my friend look down and read the photocopied flyer: Proton Waja Enhc. - for ENHANCED version.

just wonderring is the exora bold turbocharged or supercharged? cos my bro in law told me that his fren is working in proton claims that the CFE is supercharged not turbocharged....? so which is it? or he is just another hanracing..haha.....

i tot i will never read or hear that nickname again aha....

for sure go for exora la, way way better then chery.... "belilah buatan malaysia" hehe

No secondhand... !!! For New Mpv... I Vote for exora bolt...

just wonder how many Bold owner? i seen some turbo can in my friend workshop stop by for service engine oil guess what... they use normal/cheap mineral oil for turbo engine.....

i think outside workshop later going to be a long queue to repair New turbo Bold.... gasket leaking...hehe

Proton salesman didn't know much of what are they selling. No matter how good the product it is, they cant sell well due to this problem. Salesman should take an exam before qualified to sell the product. Do it same as the insurance agent.

p/s: MKMD428, may i know which branch said that "ini bukan enjin turbo.. ini enjin CFE".. hahaha

Proton salesman didn't know much of what are they selling. No matter how good the product it is, they cant sell well due to this problem. Salesman should take an exam before qualified to sell the product. Do it same as the insurance agent.

p/s: MKMD428, may i know which branch said that "ini bukan enjin turbo.. ini enjin CFE".. hahaha

Seriously, reading MKMD428's story, I can't imagine your face staring at the Proton salesman, must be damn pissed off... ahahahaha...

But not only Proton salesman lah... I remember when Lancer GT first launched, my co-workers and I went to USF Glenmarie...you all know that Lancer GT have heat-shielding on the firewall just behind the engine? While I was taking my time looking at the engine, one salesman suddenly came near me and said smugly "Bro, you know this space between the firewall and the engine? It was specifically designed so that owners can fit a turbo here". Again, smugly.

I was like: NO SH*T???

some salesmen are really FU up man...last time they say Inspira is powered by Campro... and so forth..

Best is to test them both. Obviously Exora Bold is the newer of the 2. :)

my old story, 2005 at proton showroom, kota bharu

i ask, why gen2 interior look so plastic? can tahan panas ke?

the salesman : jgn risau.. skg dh canggih... dulu zaman batu, pastu zaman besi, sekarang zaman plastik....

that's why gen2 interior got many cheap plastic LOL

my old story, 2005 at proton showroom, kota bharu

i ask, why gen2 interior look so plastic? can tahan panas ke?

the salesman : jgn risau.. skg dh canggih... dulu zaman batu, pastu zaman besi, sekarang zaman plastik....

that's why gen2 interior got many cheap plastic LOL

Ahahaha bro... still, you gotta give it to the salesman for having a quick thinking brain... can give a 30-seconds humankind history lesson ahahaha...

Can answer also: "Aah ye betul, dulu zaman batu, pastu zaman besi, pastu zaman plastik, sekarang zaman penumbuk nah ambik bismillah!"

Ahahaha bro... still, you gotta give it to the salesman for having a quick thinking brain... can give a 30-seconds humankind history lesson ahahaha...

Can answer also: "Aah ye betul, dulu zaman batu, pastu zaman besi, pastu zaman plastik, sekarang zaman penumbuk nah ambik bismillah!"

i stuck with his answer... until now i regret buy gen2... mengarut

it's in johor bahru mate...which branch? lets keep it a secret...:)

Choose CFE any day. turbo, CVT, space, price, what more can you ask. Easier to get spare parts when more is on the road. Chances are parts will be cheaper as more stockist to fight for competition. Can consider upgrade to manual and max out the turbo engine and mod next time. So much more to play with the CFE.

that friend of your bro in law was so wrong.
and what laughs me most is that...some of the sales exec/sales person/whatsoever, didn't concur when I said that this engine is turbocharged...they stress over and over again that: ini bukan enjin turbo bang..ini enjin CFE..enjin save minyak..
yes I know its a CFE engine, but yet that turbine that sits top mounted says it all! whatever dude...

I had a some what similar experience with the Proton sales person, he keep telling me the "Cam" in the new CFE engine is shorter than the old one, saying it is a different design to save fuel and bla bla bla... (what? Ok is possible but I seriously dont think Proton wants to make that kind of major re-de$ign base on same Campro CPS platform)

I frown and asked him "are you referring to the stroke of the piston/con-rod ?" He said no is not that, it is the "Cam" is shorter, and he tried to re-assure me by saying he is one of the Proton technical team member(huh? why he ended up selling cars in the showroom?). I was thinking ok la whatever la...

Terrible lah all this salesman talking rubbish. Did any salesman mention about not having a turbo timer and how they solved that issue. Proton+lotus found a great way to solve that problem. By having an electric pump to pump the coolant when engine is off and also to keep the fans running when pump is on as the turbo is water cooled. Did any of the salesman mention about variable intake cam?

You guys can read all about the CFE here:

http://funtastickodesign.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/proactive_issue_43_web.pdf

hi newbie here
just to konfem, i heard some of nuts & bolts in cherry made from plastic???hehehe

I don't own the car but if they do it will be plastic fastner clips for plastic moldings and linings which is normal.

Salesman now adays really salesman... cant be trust at all...