Exora Bold CFE vs Chery Eastar

Terrible lah all this salesman talking rubbish. Did any salesman mention about not having a turbo timer and how they solved that issue. Proton+lotus found a great way to solve that problem. By having an electric pump to pump the coolant when engine is off and also to keep the fans running when pump is on as the turbo is water cooled. Did any of the salesman mention about variable intake cam?

You guys can read all about the CFE here:

http://funtastickodesign.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/proactive_issue_43_web.pdf

so no need to have turbo timer ?

No need turbo timer. But if you really really want to be 100% sure, can still put one in. The advantage with the timer is that it keeps oil flowing to the turbo bearings which are very hot as well if the car was driven hard. So that the heat will not "cook" the engine oil when the car is off. If it does it may leave tiny amounts of varnish on the bearings and shaft which will shorten the turbo life. But this effect should be greatly reduced because coolant is still flowing for 2min after car in shut down. But if driven very hard 2mins usually not enough, better 3-5mins. So no choice have to sit in the car and wait or cruise and coast to your destination rather than blast there and off the engine. But sometimes cannot help in an emergency like got football, badminton match on TV, need to go toilet as a$$ almost bursting, wife pregnant water broke, etc etc. hahahahaha:biggrin:

So now the 2nd question is the problem about warranty and cutting the ori wiring to install the timer and whether the timer will affect the alarm and central locking. Won't know until somebody try.

Do not buy Cherry, it's by far the worst interior quality I've ever seen in a car! Compared to Cherry, Proton is way much better.

Danz, it's turbo. I seen the engine bay in shopping mall

and bro here, I'm not a proton fan because of some quality issues. But if want to chose between proton and china car, haha... PROTON!!!!

just wonder how many Bold owner? i seen some turbo can in my friend workshop stop by for service engine oil guess what... they use normal/cheap mineral oil for turbo engine.....

i think outside workshop later going to be a long queue to repair New turbo Bold.... gasket leaking...hehe

Sorry bro if i may ask....is by using cheap oil could make the leak...could you elaborate more plz..

Quality might be an issue for both

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

la la la la la...quality????