exhaust system, need pipes or no?

imshirazy

i plan to get a new exhaust system for my car now that i have a cold air intake, and was wondering could i just get the muffler catalyctic converter and headers alone, or should i get the pipes too?

imshirazy said:
i plan to get a new exhaust system for my car now that i have a cold air intake, and was wondering could i just get the muffler catalyctic converter and headers alone, or should i get the pipes too?

wat u mean?

piping can be done separately...

wat the relation between CAI n ekzos? nothing to do wit ur ekzos ma....rite?

if u wanna upgrade eksoz system..then u gotta change the whole piping for sure...

my 2 cent

depends on your target bro,what are you targetting for?? power? sound? or looks?

power and btw im not understanding a lot of what people are saying on this site....what is a waja, what's the rm currency and what on earth is ekzos. is this an american site?

This is not an American site.
ZeroToHundred.com is a site of car enthusiasts' in Malaysia. Of course you are welcome to be here too.

Waja is a model of our national car maker - Proton.
RM currency is Ringgit Malaysia.
Ekzos is exhaust in our national language.

From your profile you are driving a Honda Civic so I'll recommend you this site for Honda people around the world but mostly Americans.
www.honda-tech.com

imshirazy said:
thank you, i had been confused by a lot on this site lol

dun go so fast yet la... stick around and understand abit bout our malaysian culture.... :biggrin:

sorry am noob in exhaust..
btw.. pipe helps the gas out more fast and much then performance better rite?...hw come those car come from the factory dun straightaway upgrade the maximum performance that the car has?..wondering... upgrade exhaust will cause anything negative to car kah?...like will make the engine exhausted very fast o something like this...o make it have a smooth breathe?

CAI is nothing to do with exhaust sys. just like huakeny said.
CAI is for ur air intake sys.

sonictheory said:
sorry am noob in exhaust..
btw.. pipe helps the gas out more fast and much then performance better rite?...hw come those car come from the factory dun straightaway upgrade the maximum performance that the car has?..wondering... upgrade exhaust will cause anything negative to car kah?...like will make the engine exhausted very fast o something like this...o make it have a smooth breathe?

For turbo, it's better to let exhaust escapes as fast as possible...
On NA, you need a little bit of back pressure...

Why stock car never come with straight piping? Think about the sound level ;)

thats why turbo cars have huge huge lubang for the exhaust gasses to escape lo... NA no need la, but what's about the back pressure??... can explain in more detail about this ar??...

aiyoh, this topic dunno discuss how many million times liow leh.....go click the search button there or browse around to find the thread lar.....discuss many times liow....