.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

Has anyone tried exhaust system from EXSS Work exhaust specialist in Setapak?

bumpxD
Bro...sorry if anyone has posted something like this before...i lazy to find if others edi did...im sure that everyone here has seen what a stock kelisa tabung looks like...its 'huge'...doesnt fit the petite car at all..wonder what the designers were thinking when they designed it...anyways my question is..i want to change the exhaust system...ive edi seen those straight pipes..but they growl too much...i juz want an exhaust system that is silent, doesnt growl too loudly for the neighbours to hear..(kantoi..balik lewat)..and light on the pockets...Any suggestion bro's or sifoos out there...

bumpxD
Bro...sorry if anyone has posted something like this before...i lazy to find if others edi did...im sure that everyone here has seen what a stock kelisa tabung looks like...its 'huge'...doesnt fit the petite car at all..wonder what the designers were thinking when they designed it...anyways my question is..i want to change the exhaust system...ive edi seen those straight pipes..but they growl too much...i juz want an exhaust system that is silent, doesnt growl too loudly for the neighbours to hear..(kantoi..balik lewat)..and light on the pockets...Any suggestion bro's or sifoos out there...

At least look a bit GARANG lor..... Huhuhuu
:rofl:

my frens car is a cefiro auto 3000cc engine. going to mod his exhaust setup to something like this
engine(modified air intake with CAI)--extractor(stock)----small swirling bullet---swirling bullet---straight flow muffler...piping all remain same
is this a good setup?

Bro, what is the bullet/muffler/piping inlet size? if he wanted performance, two swirling bullets aren't necessary. One FGK swirling bullet and back use one long straight bullet and then, straight flow muffler (kinda risky , but actually good for big cc cars to perform well in straight flow... make sure the inlet size is match with the stock piping size to maintain backpressure)

Hi Bro, thanks for your advice.
Well I think I might need to change my muffler,
because it is freaking loud at the moment,
and I can feel the shaking under my seat when I rev high..

I will come and pay u a visit by next month to tune up my exhaust system..

You're welcome. Hope it helps. See you.

kweng, my muffler is kinda loose. whenever i go over humps & bumps the muffler will hit the rear bumper. is there any way to minimize the movement? can i weld the muffler (now i'm using those rubber connectors) to secure the muffler.

Yup, usually if swing too much, it is due to the hook-rubber getting soft and can't support the muffler weight. So, it is best to re-bend the steel hooks which is welded to ur muffler already.

my car is Sm4 H22A manual , wat size exhaust pipe suitable my car???
2.5ïnch oK??

2.5" is okay. But, best is 2.2"/2.3". Depends on other stuff involved in ur system also.

any exhaust recommend for proton savvy auto?

Replace the stock muffler with something better to have better pick up power and also replacing the stock bullet with swirling bullet or straight bullet depending what kind of power u wanted.

hey kweng, u seem 2 knw alot abt exhaust... hope u can gimme sum in4.. m using 4G91 manual, m keen 2 change d piping of my exhaust.. wt is d ideal diameter 4 dis engine.. engine still stock,jst 4 sum basic modds... extractor,cable plugs n filter...so its still stock... been advice 2 change 2 1.7in??? n wats d use of a center bullet?? if jst get rid of it?? is it any good? thanks...

hey bro, piping to 1.7 inch is actually advisable if you are using either sflow muffler or straight flow muffler. Use straight flow bullet. Well, stock bullet/midbox can already been thrown becoz it is useless to keep if you going to modify the whole exhaust system. Usually bullet is to reduce noise and make better way for exhaust to flow out. (better performance compared to midbox which is flat type). My 2 cents.

How much is a 4-2-1 extractor?

Please pm me your car model and material of the extractor u r looking for.

bumpxD

My opinion, u change the stock muffler to a custom sflow with a nice tailpipe. This should satisfy what u wanted.

If u want to have more of exhaust mods, change the extractor and stock center box.

this guy MIA for so long liao

Sorry bro. :)

yalo,..me still waaitinggggg 4 reply so long ody 1

Sorry to you too. Busy nowadays. :P

bro,as few members said before, i dont know whether this topic have been discussed before but i wanna know what the best piping size for 4g91,4g92(non-mivec) and 4g93.

and also is it a good idea to plud and play mivec's OEM extractor to these 4g9series or go for 4-2-1 extractor that u can find in exhaust shops??

and also, whats the different between the standard pipe and stainless steel material?? looking into performance obviously..

and the centre bullet, i know its for reducing the noise, but what abt the performance site?? have it or lose it??

thanks allot for ur time...

bro,as few members said before, i dont know whether this topic have been discussed before but i wanna know what the best piping size for 4g91,4g92(non-mivec) and 4g93.

and also is it a good idea to plud and play mivec's OEM extractor to these 4g9series or go for 4-2-1 extractor that u can find in exhaust shops??

and also, whats the different between the standard pipe and stainless steel material?? looking into performance obviously..

and the centre bullet, i know its for reducing the noise, but what abt the performance site?? have it or lose it??

thanks allot for ur time...

Hey bro, my own opinion would be for:

4g91= 1.7"
4g92(non-mivec)= 1.7" or 1.85"
4g93 = 2" or 2.2"

*piping size may varies depending on the mods u done with the engine.
*piping size that i proposed is diameter of the piping
*if you want to have better torque or uphill power, don't get bigger size if u have option becoz bigger size piping only shifts the power band at higher range which means rpm drop faster after gear shifts due to least of backpressuring (condition for NA engine with low mods)

As for extractor, i would say it is good to change extractor. Nowadays, 4-2-1 has been a hybrid version which gives low end and high end benefits. But choosing the right one for your engine is kinda hard becoz piping bends and piping sizes differs in exhaust shops. Well, if the condition of the 4g9 series is good, why not use it? At least it comes stock with the engine.

Stainless steel and galvanized steel differs at the quality and also the thickness. Performance wise i would say same. It is just the matter of the shiny looking. Sometimes, it produces different exhaust note. (hard to say)

Always there is an argument on bullet and midbox. Well, i would say that bullet is much more likely for performance due to its straight flow shaping while midbox is a flatty type which gives restriction to the exhaust flow. Another thing is that the stock midbox always give some hollow noise due to non-fiber condition. It reduces noise by reflection while nowadays the midbox that u can buy is filled with fiber to absorb noises (not reflection). So, in conclusion, bullet is just better to have lesser restriction than a midbox and having no bullet/midbox in a system is NOT advisable due to a few factors.

Hope you understand my 'grandpa' stories. Should you need any help, call me anytime, if i'm free, i will pick up..else :)

hehehe, same question i ask in d last post.... thanks kweng

No problem bro. UGPM also!

I wanna ask arr,
why evelitime i see a car use a straight pipe design system sure the exhaust got white smoke wan ?
whyyyyyyyyy ? ? ? ?

my hypothesis . . . . burn ur piston rings ?

I wanna ask arr,
why evelitime i see a car use a straight pipe design system sure the exhaust got white smoke wan ?
whyyyyyyyyy ? ? ? ?

my hypothesis . . . . burn ur piston rings ?

I don't think it is exhaust problem. Straight piping is like almost null restriction exhaust flowing.

den how come evelitime i see a car with those pipes oso the exhaust got white smoke like a 2 stroke engine ler ???

whyyyyy ? ??????:hmmmm:

oso veli weird, i see so many cars liddat, the owners like dun care the white smoke oso, still drive it like its a normal thing :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

I'm a noob in the car-modding...my question,

1. Wut is the best exhaust for auto car?
2. With or without centre box?
3. Does changing the car's exhaust, improve the cars performance?

den how come evelitime i see a car with those pipes oso the exhaust got white smoke like a 2 stroke engine ler ???

whyyyyy ? ??????:hmmmm:

oso veli weird, i see so many cars liddat, the owners like dun care the white smoke oso, still drive it like its a normal thing :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
Driving own car, maybe the owner can't see the exhaust coming out. White or black, by the time it goes up into the air, either the car is far away, or the smoke already spread in the air. Hmmmm..

I planned to upgrade 2.3" mid pipe + 2.3" straight flow muffler after CNY
Currently 2" mid pipe + 2" straight flow muffler
Can intro a workshop in JB to me?
Mine Swift 1.5 AT TD04L @ 0.6
Thks

bro kweng, i am just seeking advice from you regarding my SGTi exhaust system. Previous owner had done some mod on the system with 4-2-1 Hotbit extractor, 2" piping (follow the ori route. the size i estimated only) and a stainless steel S-Flow muffler.. Everytime i drive my car, the exhaust is god damn loud and there is a steel sound when ever i start the car.. secondly, whenever i engage my 1st and 2nd gear, the seems like loosing torque to move the car...

what is the problem with exhaust system? mind to share ur knowledge about this matter...

thanks in advanced bro..