Evo is an overpriced car, according to market price E4 should be around 40-50k but sellers usually go for 60-70. E5 70-80, E6 80-100 E6.5 100-120.
Why can sell so high ? Coz there's buyer, when there's buyer the seller will sell higher. Places to hunt for cheap evo are at smaller town and hopefully the seller dunno or dun bother bout the price. I got friends which hunt almost 1 year + to find their evo manage to get E7 for 9x only that's like 1-2 years ago. That time E7 at least 110-120. Now can easily find 9x - 10x E7 coz of the loan and year of manufacture.
Another issue is who can fork out RM 50-60k cash ? E4 made around 1996 definitely can't get loan in normal way only way is personal loan or credit company loan. Minimum interest 10%. If u can bargain mebe get 7% - 8% if u got good connections with bank.
Currently I plan to convert my lancer, few friends still tryin to convince me to go MRS, Celica, I however am lookin at Airtrek turbo. :proud: But I still like evo coz it's a sedan, driving definitely not like suv coz they are slightly higher ride.
Btw if ur single, no commitment, able to pay monthly rm 1k - 1.5k got current ride and mebe wanna replace it then better consider E7 or higher getting a used old car might have it's problems. My situation is different than urs coz the lancer is 0 cost edi coz fully paid up, so dumping $$$$$ to it and without a monthly commitment is a plug point for me. Worst come to worst, i still can pick to fix it up or not if it breaks down. If I commit to a monthly payment then surely I have no choice edi coz I got other commitment.