Evo 9 and 9.5 mr

spuzzle

Difference between evo 9 and 9.5 mr

hi all esp MLOC members,

my fren sold his DC5, now planning to get evo 9 but to his surprise he saw an advert in Mudah selling evo9 mr.....can anyone tell what is the difference between 9 and 9.5? any advise on choosing an evo?

the link to evo9 mr # http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi-Lancer-Evo-9.5-MR-Evolution-Unreg-4364346.htm?last=1

thanks in advance

from the looks of the front bumper,Enkei rims it's Evo9 GSR...Evo9MR front bumper got different front lips...and comes with BBS spot rims..:biggrin:

Try to check the turbo code and post it here...

i've never seen an authentic e9mr in Malaysia...watch out for wannabes...

best & easiest way is the front bumper

Hi all,
From my limited knowledge on Evo, as far as i know, appearance wise, genuine JDM Evo 9MR have an additional front skirting lip, lighter BBS rims (I think is option?), red leather stiching on the seats (super nice), more genuine carbon fibre on the dashboard, MR emblem on the boot & near the gear lever (can be added la)
Pictures attached are of a genuine JDM Evo 9MR.

• 872389_2.jpg
    872389_2.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 1,102
  • 872389_3.jpg
    872389_3.jpg
    60 KB · Views: 919
  • 872389_4.jpg
    872389_4.jpg
    57.3 KB · Views: 761
  • 872389_5.jpg
    872389_5.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 586
All models used the same 286 hp (213 kW) engine. All models used a front and rear Limited Slip Differential, and an Active Center Differential.

Standard - revised 5-speed, standard model
RS - ralli sport, revised 5-speed, aluminum roof, gauge pack, minimal interior, also no radio
SE - Special Edition, aluminum roof/hood, and front fenders, split seven-spoke forged aluminum BBS wheels in "diamond black" finish, HID headlights with integrated fog lights, red-stitched Recaro seats
MR - 6-speed, Bilstein monotube shocks, split seven-spoke forged aluminum BBS wheels, aluminum roof, hood, and front fenders, gauge pack, HID headlights with integrated fog lights, vortex generator, and custom MR badging.

eh kampoon think ur giving 8mr description la bro...e9 gsr only comes in 6 gear manual and alum roof!

the alum roof should be the easiest way to spot a GSR or MR. alum roof has a "fin" type look on both side of the roof while GSR has the flat type. and the red stitches on the Recaro...

wowwww.....thanks for feedbacks fr all of u
seems that the evo9 mr not so genuine....:biggrin:

anyone spotted an unregistered evo9? will look around this coming friday

ouh than those are specs for US market lor...JDM/Asia for e9 GSR only comes in manual 6-gear transmission...except for RS spec

H22-C, from your link the MR version cheaper than GSR....how could this be...in m'sia it is opposite....anyone can explain?

---------- Post added at 03:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:09 AM ----------

H22-C, from your link the MR version cheaper than GSR....how could this be...in m'sia it is opposite....anyone can explain?

Actually MR = Premier Model then you have to pay Premier price also lar...
MR = Mitsubishi Racing Spec...

No, i think u read the info on the link wrongly. According to the link, Evo 9 GSR MR is slightly more expansive than Evo 9 GSR.

vin, i refer to this!
Evolution IX MR RS GH-CT9A GH-CT9A 1997cc 1997cc 4 Four 5MT 5MT フルタイム4WD Full-time 4WD 5名 5 8.9km/l 8.9km / l 2,856,000円 2,856,000 yen

GSRエボリューションIX MR Evolution IX MR GSR GH-CT9A GH-CT9A 1997cc 1997cc 4 Four 6MT 6MT フルタイム4WD Full-time 4WD 5名 5 10.0km/l 10.0km / l 3,622,500円 3,622,500 yen

mr rs is cheaper than the mr gsr because gsr have a higher trim level la.rs got no power window,sunroof,acd,ayc,power mirror and etc.

how much is the MR selling for?

and offtopic, how much is the market price for an evo 9 GSR now?