Evo 3 Alternator Issue

No new alternators available for yr car bro?..Y dun u change a new one?..

Went to another shop to check on the problem.. he recommend to change a bigger alternator with bigger amp (150Amp) from European car de, then can solve the problem.. as he says my battery also shifted to the rear, so it will also affect the charging as the resistance is higher because of the longer distance it may take to charge the battery. Anyway he checked my voltage via voltmeter at the battery, it shows 12.3V while my Apexi turbo timer shows 11.1V.. it's shows that it just barely enough to cover the voltage that i need when i turn everything on.. and he says voltage stabilizer is not use to act as amplifier which will in turn amplifies the voltage that supplied by our alternator, it should act as stabilize where if your alternator can only pump out 13.6V, it'll try to stabilize that, if your alternator is stressing after you turn everything on, it'll also try to stabilize that.. thus, he ask me to opt for a higher ampere and higher voltage alternator.. those that can provide constant 14V charging..
If too high charge, then might need to add a small battery to disperse the charge around, else other electronic items would fail because the supplied voltage is too high.. anyway i'll try this round, hopefully it can solve my problem..:slug:

Hope your problem can be solve just ensure the alternator is to too hot else no matter how many amp alternator you using also no use.

im having this problm oso, ori altnr kong so changed to new waja1.6 altnr with 90amp. after few days the new one oso kong. my car evo6 with haltech ps500 n to add matters worse my mech who used to troubleshoot my car is 500km away from where i am now: a place where haltech ecu is something aliens..

Hope your problem can be solve just ensure the alternator is to too hot else no matter how many amp alternator you using also no use.
Yup, just shifted the exhaust sensor to give way to new alternator.. after new alternator up, will go wrap the exhaust.. hopefully wont happen again.. else.. haiz.. :banghead::banghead:

I've seen ZTH members that sell new Bosch alternator for Perdana SE (4G63 SOHC) for only RM240.. here is the link http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/361565-wts-bosch-alternators-and-starters-14.html ..but i dont have any idea if alternator from 4G63 SOHC model can be mount on 4G63 DOHC NA/T engine..maybe somebody that have any experienced can answer this..my RVR engine also already change 2 times for the alternator..1times just after complete transplant the engine into my car while running in the engine..change evo 3 alternator 75 amp (RM100 from halfcut) and last about 1 year and 5 months..currently also using from evo 3 75 amp bought from halfcut for RM130..still counting how long it will last..huhu

is there any new alternator dat suits evo3 engine?..

Im waiting from senior member that have past experienced using alternator from 4G63 SOHC engine..for me theoretically, can..because the engine code same from same engine series..i dont have any experienced yet changing 4G63 SOHC alternator from Perdana SEI..so, i cant measure the gap space or compared with evo's alternator with my own eyes and hands..last time i compared evo alternator with Perdana V6 and they are not in the same genes..

I was use perdana alternator last time (dont knw which perdana it came from, 90amp according to mech). But kong after few month. Then change to the eclipse. But i manage to claim the kong one. Now got spare but it's perdana la.

I've seen ZTH members that sell new Bosch alternator for Perdana SE (4G63 SOHC) for only RM240.. here is the link http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/361565-wts-bosch-alternators-and-starters-14.html ..but i dont have any idea if alternator from 4G63 SOHC model can be mount on 4G63 DOHC NA/T engine..maybe somebody that have any experienced can answer this..my RVR engine also already change 2 times for the alternator..1times just after complete transplant the engine into my car while running in the engine..change evo 3 alternator 75 amp (RM100 from halfcut) and last about 1 year and 5 months..currently also using from evo 3 75 amp bought from halfcut for RM130..still counting how long it will last..huhu

It seems like our alternators all kong vy fast.. but still can't find the cause.. i only suspect is the heat giving problem.. bro, your exhaust heat shield do you remove it?

bro, i tot u ask the "old man" frm the alternator shop to modify for u?

He duwan.. no choice.. looked for another.. he suggesting me to change to another model of alternator having higher amp.. i still haven do yet as my car now in bodykit shop doing some touch ups...will update you guys when it's done later.. if can success den will recommend..else no point recommend also..

my alternator was using since year 1998 and hvnt kong until now...lolz

only kong AC pump once only......

alternator between NA and Turbo engine i not sure if its the same, have u ask the wireman dismantle and check wat component is burnt?

your grounding cable strong enough?

my alternator was using since year 1998 and hvnt kong until now...lolz

only kong AC pump once only......

alternator between NA and Turbo engine i not sure if its the same, have u ask the wireman dismantle and check wat component is burnt?

your grounding cable strong enough?

I also dunno la bro, mostly all say got nothing to do with the grounding.. already installed grounding cables still same.. still encounter same voltage drop till not enough.. by the way ur engine is turbo or NA? same engine also? Is the heat shield removed?

You meant heat shield for exhaust manifold?..if that stuff, i dont remove it..

im with E3 4G63 turbo engine lo..... heatshield got remove or without i dun think related to charging la.... :)

there must be some wiring problems if alternator keep kong

im with E3 4G63 turbo engine lo..... heatshield got remove or without i dun think related to charging la.... :)

there must be some wiring problems if alternator keep kong
Wirings checked 3 times by 2 different person.. all say no problem.. got problem also settled already.. but still encounter the same old problem..but this time not kong, is the charging not enough to cover the whole car usage as told by this foreman.. that's y he say need to change to higher amp charging alternator..

Write your reply...