eterna twin turbo

geeteear34

hi...

im new to learn about eterna tt v6 engine.

the engines got 2.0 only ke? i heard there are 2.5 variants..

i think the 2.0 v6 tt is more popular here. how much bhp in standard form?
what turbos do this engine use? are they twins TD04 ?

i heard that this engine uses quad cams...ie 4 cams? right or wrong?

thank u

Yes, there are 2.5 variants also.

The most popular 1 is the 2.0 v6 24v eci multi tt. It can produce 240hp in standard form. It has 2 units of TD025H turbine at back and front of the engine. TD025H where H meaning that this turbine is a twin blade turbine. TD025H+TD025H=TD05H same like EVO III turbine.

It is not a TD04 turbine if got 2 it will be TD08 maaaa... Bigger than pinggan nasi tambah.... Bigger than TD06 tuhhhh....

Yes, this engine is a quad cams.

Can... They share same mountings ma... But think about the road tax and assurance for 2500cc and above... Boleh mati wooo.....

Compare to engine code : 4g63 VR4 how's the performance differences .. ? I heard that this VR4 can beat 6A12TT even do 6A12TT have bigger turbine..

Pls advise

Originally posted by RSmove@Feb 19 2005, 08:51

Compare to engine code : 4g63 VR4 how's the performance differences .. ? I heard that this VR4 can beat 6A12TT even do 6A12TT have bigger turbine..

Pls advise
4G63T VS 6A12TT.....4G63T yes for 0 ~ 300 with same body but not at top end....
4G63T still the best....

Yeah sure... for 0-400metres... If you're on the highway it's a lot difficult to beat the 6a12tt because this engine was built for cruising. It can go 240km/h for one or two hours none stop without any problem... Can a 4g63t do that. Not defending anything but i'm currently using the engine for three years now and its has proven its worthiness la... Chee wahhhh...

Beside that 6a12tt is built for cruising not for quater mile challenge... Think about power to weight ratio...

V6 DOHC ENGINE MANUAL

http://www.idmoc.com/Download/6A12_6A13.pdf

enjoy guyss

agree with kruger. the eterna good for high speed cruising. tested my fren's eterna...drag is out,but maintaining 160-180kmh for long kilos is easy,and sometimes reach 220kmh.it is great.i know it can easily go faster.

but tested also between wira with evo3 and eterna tt.
eterna is out in drag,overtaking,handling...when come clear long stretch roads, i let the eterna lead because this type of roads where the eterna shines.i think bcoz of eterna's tt and extra 2 cylinders.

6A12TT FOREVER!!!!!
Let me know if you want to meet up with fellow enthusiast that share the same passion as you for the Proton Perdana & it's V6 powerplant. :D

6a12 twin turbo from wat i survey got from eterna,galant and legnum e54a,e74a and e84a.
for 6a12 auto it is 215ps/6000rpm
for 6a12 manual 240ps/6000rpm

sorry,wat i mention above is the turbo version of 6a12.
mivec 6a12 200ps if not wrong

6A12 and the open highway.... ahhh nice feeling, oppppssss speed trap la pulak!!!! latest news, my 6A12TT mark with RSM at 275km/h on d way to alor setar from penang. Beat this dude with RX-8, kena tinggal satu kampung tu.... Sad, didn't bring any camera at that time. If not can capture that guy face and posted it right here.

Remember, the moral of this story is... if you got a nice brand new car don't berlagak la... cause some others people ride you don't know what kind of mod they've done to their ride. You cucuk-cucuk then you kena la!!! Hahahaha...

pv6 standard got 215hp?? am i right??

something to ask u guys.... my pv6 got gegar when reach 140km/h...
already doing ON WHEELED balacing n changing ride end... but still same.. Formen confirmed that enjin mounting i good condition...

any idea from you guys???

one more thing is when my car going for 140km/h, i feel it is very fast la.. feeling that is 180km/h on wira....

then when i back to hometown.. the meter will meet 400 km on wira but on my v6 only 350 km...

Do anybody can recommend where to check my meter....??

No la keong.... Not sifu la... Some other fellow in zth is the sifu, not me. I'm just nobody la... :D

khairunizan, you better check your upper and lower arm for that. maybe the ball joint have something to do with this. and also try check your cv joint wether it is in good condition or not.