eterna twin turbo

:( :(

just changing lower arm and drive shaft yesterday....

but still got the problem...

i think my Rims should having change??

pening ahhhh

khairunizan, you did the on wheel balancing right??? what did the mech said??? try off wheel balancing if not just try another rims la... if rims confirm liau then can change... if you change it adi then still got problem the rugi la... try other ppl rims first la to confirm... ;) upper arm also important you know... have you check it out???

kruger,

a new pomen found there is faulty from engine mounting.. trying to change today and we will see what is the result..

anyway, do you from v-sixers??

khairunizan,

no la, i'm not from v-sixers although my ride is pv6. try to go into their forum, register but no reply from the moderator bout my login and password.

engine mounting... sometimes it comes from the mounting also and the hardest mounting to change is at the back of your motor at the firewall. make sure you change it with an original sets of mounting and if you got some money go for the super pro or any type of polyutherane mounting.

good luck... ;)

Kruger,

Change already the engine mounting... but still got vibrate...
:o
i think maybe cause by upper arm... how much if get it from chop shop???
:huh:
when i press the padle with free gear, there is no such vibrate. i think the vibrate comes from tyre part..

i just change the lower arm.... upper arm not yet..

what is your idea fren???

common lar, join our v-6ers, there will a lot new member you will see... just submit your proposal one more time.. i will help you..

khairunizan,

don't buy 2nd hand upper arm cause the ball joint dah longgar already no good la... buy a new set la, will cost your about rm berapa puluh ntah per piece, can't remember adi. gd luck...

about joining the sixers i'll try la... btw last proposal username was baker_niner... still got no reply la...

ok.. tq

u just submit new proposal to v6ers and i will inform mr. president about this... hurry..

hi bro kruger do u mod your 6A12TT kau kau or just standard? i'm planing to change this engine for my perdana also, do u mind to share some infor with me?
actually i've seen this machine b4, its two 0.25 turbo with a small intercooler in front rite? it is possible to hava a biger intercooler or biger turbo to enchance the horse power, less ppl to mod this engine so aftermarket stuff also less. anyway glad to know u have a poverfull 6A12 TT.

powerful ka stanleyhew??? no la... biasa2 saja... somebody rides even more powerful ma... like evo and sewaktu dengannya... meaning, quartermile la... not kau kau la i mod my car, just port and polish, replace the bov (this one everybody do la...), replace the stock icooler, luckily my hcut came with the adjustable actuator (standard boost 0.7bar normal 0.5bar only), put some afc, change to eterna special edition 2wd gearbox with oversized flywheel (this one is realy......... hard to find ma...), changed the clucth plate, piping 3" with s-flow (straight flow only for pickup but s-flow is for higher speed) a'pexi megaphone exht, 3bijik power booster, ngk iridium splug, isyh... byk la... can't remember anymore...

khairunizan, so how is your car now adi???

Originally posted by kruger@Mar 6 2005, 23:24
powerful ka stanleyhew??? no la... biasa2 saja... somebody rides even more powerful ma... like evo and sewaktu dengannya... meaning, quartermile la... not kau kau la i mod my car, just port and polish, replace the bov (this one everybody do la...), replace the stock icooler, luckily my hcut came with the adjustable actuator (standard boost 0.7bar normal 0.5bar only), put some afc, change to eterna special edition 2wd gearbox with oversized flywheel (this one is realy......... hard to find ma...), changed the clucth plate, piping 3" with s-flow (straight flow only for pickup but s-flow is for higher speed) a'pexi megaphone exht, 3bijik power booster, ngk iridium splug, isyh... byk la... can't remember anymore...

khairunizan, so how is your car now adi???
my car not yet sembuh...

there must be cause by my rim sukan.... a lot of money finish already... problem still cannot solve...

waiting another stock v6 standard rims to test at front...

MAK brand from Italy ade standard ke???

opss...

how about V-6ers.? have u reply response from Eu JIn??? sure u will enter to our club... have fun... :D :D

Kruger...

my car problem not setle yet la... i think the vibration is due to my rims sukan...
i used MAK Wheels from Italy.... wait for money to change to others rims sukan...

do u have extra rims??? past to me la heheheh
hang simpan pon buat semak rumah saja.... heheheh

Opss... about v-6ers,
have u reply email from Mr president, mr Eu Jin... sure u will enter to the club...

have fun... :D :D

bro kruger wat i/cooler are u using? is it better to have bigger intercooler? any different with 2wd gear box and 4wd locked 2ed?
i've order my halfcut with my mac. b4 its arrive i need a lot of advice from u, u know more then i do ma sifu kruger, hope u don mind and i do appreciate your infor and advice.

khairunizan... MAK... ALAMAK la... hehehe :) can't sell you the rims la... i'm using only v6 rims.. stock ma... trying to look stock!

stanley... for rather moderate mod just use vr4 rs icooler will be enough... the differences between the 4wd and 2wd ka... 4wd you need to lock the gbox last time i'm using the 4wheel steering system you know... every 6 to 8 mths must change 4 tyres... ayoyo!!!! lock gbox don't last long... max 3 to 4 years if you're lucky enough and must use good gbox oil like redline or yg sewaktu dgnya... hehehe... 2wd, no need to lock anything and the power all transfer to front where 4wd 60% of the power is at the back and 40% of the power is at the front, thats why 4wd launching is sooooooo marvelous ma... :P

Tn. Kruger,
NewB here, Can ask you few questions?
driving '95 perdana here. Engine take good care off but lately giving trouble, so planning to put in eterna engine.
1. how is fuel consumption for 6a12TT? currently, with a slightly heavy foot, i'm getting about 350km/RM50 petrol. If too thristy, i'll consider getting the MIVEC version instead, wat u think?
2. Any tips on selecting a good transplant candidate? i'd hate to transplant an engine that gives even more problems.
3. Any foreman u recommend? wat would cost be like? planning to do complete overhaul before putting the engine in.

Thanks for your time,
Safe driving

Tn Kruger..

1 question from me :) . What is suitable piping for standard Perdana V6? 2.5" can ke? Then how about if used OEM piping then just change the muffler?? need ur advise pls.. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

tq

clay420,

ei, next time don't call me tuan hah... :D scared la... sound like i'm a police officer la pulak :blink: ...
1. 6a12tt fuel consumption highway driving 100-110km/h maintain can get about 160km for about +/-rm15, my engine la with a lot of diy hard disk magnet ;) hahaha :D. remember that my engine got extra mod still consider jimat ma... if you're foot always heavy one using rm50petrol will take you about +/-250km saja... hehehe cucoq pon makan minyak beb!!! :rolleyes:

2. about tranplant candidate... where do you live??? if penang area i can introduce you to my trusted mechanics (i only go 4 two shops in penang, other shops... don't touch my car you filthy animal!!! hehehe :lol:)

3. if you want to get a mivec, better find mivec md la... jimat petrol one only 3 injectors running while idling ma... if you felt like berat kaki then this baby also telan minyak jugak... mivec md hp is 200hp i think... :unsure:

garret,
you also want to call me tuan ka??? aiiiyaaa...

1. Suitable piping for Perdana V6 aaa.... yes you can use a 2.5" piping but don't make it 3" if ur note using turbo if not you'll loose your power at high rev... better ask exhaust man to confirm. to betoi2 confirm then you have to calculate your mass air flow, do some math thingy thing la... hahaha :lol: but yes 2.5" is good enough, for me larr... :P

thanks for the quick response,Kruger.
I'm staying in KL, so penang a bit far to go,lah..but thanks anyway, haha.

Somebody once mentioned KS Auto along the MRR2 near Melawati (where i stay) as an option. Will also check out some shops at sunway this weekend too.
6 months ago, timing belt broke, cost me RM2k+ to get it back running. right now engine drinking engine oil like it's sirap limau...foreman says it'll easily cost RM1k+ to fix this time.thats why i'm pretty desperate to change engine really really soon.

Anybody in KL area got good experience with mechanics in our area? I'm not budak kaya so i can't afford to pay top dollar, but i'm willing to pay a little bit more to get a clean and neat installation.

Also, my car now is an auto. planning to change to an Manual gearbox. Kruger mentioned that using a 4wd gearbox 1) 4wd eat tyre for breakfast 2)locking the rear axle kills the transmission.
So what would a suitable fwd gearbox be? possible to get a halfcut with a 6A12TT w/FWD m/t? off topic, an invecs-II gearbox is out of the questions,huh??

sorry my post so panjang lebar. :huh:

Kruger,
Also wanted to ask, wat brakes(not pads, but rotor and caliper) are you using?

Can I source the brakes from just about any mitsubishi, say like an Evo, or must only be from Galant family? any thoughts on this, guys?

thanks for your time and patience

clay,
rotors and calipers still using the stock eterna front and rear but i drilled the rotors for fast cooling. change to goods pads and voila... done.

if you're looking for a good calipers and rotors, try brembo or willwood la... :) i don't have that kind of money, that's why i mod the calipers for fast cooling... ;)

sorry,need to ask something,may i know the turbine model for 6a13tt 2500cc vr4?
anybody know which is the turbine that near to the front?left or right turbine?