ER34 Chassis Number

sakakida

Hi Guys,

I'm having some confusion on the chassis number for the Skyline GTT ER34, as i know off, the chassis number will tell which year your car is made but somehow i did a comparison and found few of the GTT year 2001 fall under 1999 :confused_smile: anyone have any idea? or any site that tell the actual?

i'm currently refering to this site

http://www.japanesesportcars.com/skyline/history/years_serial.php

it normal done by AP importer
get older car declare it newer so can import it back

for student AP
get newer car, declare is older to avoid higher tax

cmng is right, it is common thing. Lot of the AP holders and used car dealers are doing this. They even cut the lable of the seat belts. This is to prevent u to find out the actual year of the vehicle manufacturing.:angry:

went to SG motor last month, majority of their recond cars the seat belt lables were cut.:shocked:

That the common
next year maybe you can see a ton of S15, GTT for sale
stated year make is dated 2002 but car age is 1999

ha then you can see GTT 02 for sale one..
last batch... last batch.. !!!
hahaha

Wah like that also can? buy an older car at a cheaper price then sell it at KL at a higher price. But why they want to do that so? maybe the AP and car reseller themself also don't know about it and got cheated when they bid for the car. But well when you deal with chinese importer, anything can happen.

I founded out that the last chassis number was on 1st May 2001 for GTT and continue produce GT-R until 2002.

Hahaha let see what will happen next year.... GTT year 2002....

So have anyone check their chassis number yet and compare with the chart yet?

This is our gov policy. They wont allow any 5 years old (or more) vehicle imports to Malaysia. In other words, the car dealer cannot sell any imported vehicles to consumer with more than 5 year old. The only thing the car importer can play with is the month and year. Eg. the facelift model of ER34 GTT ended production in 05/2001. They are supposed to know not to import any GTT after May 2006. But the AP holder got the way to bring in. Bring in 1st, settle later. :retarded:
Our gov is kind enuf to give extensions to the dealers too, let them have 6 months to sell the 5 years old vehicle. If the vehicle still cant sell it, get another extension....... :confused_smile:

Yes, i guess everyone of them is doing so and i guess this is the last batch of skyline GTT to be available. I think the worse problem is that they are taking those from year 98 or 99 and declare it as year 2001 and sell it in KL.

Skyline GTT year 2002 is in sale now, anyone? :confused_smile:

check it out at motortrader.com.my, look for the red GTT...

btw - the red GTT look awesome, guess it should be the first red in town.

hey sakakida...i juz browse the web that you gave....isit R34 GT-R is produce at year 1998-1999 ?? so old oledi....did the japan got produce more at 2002 so on ??
coz today i got go to car selller there see a GT-R 34...look new..but havent ask what year la..Anyway to check the car proper produce year ?? scare been lie by the salesman...the older the car..the more problem the car have isit ??

sakakida said:
Skyline GTT year 2002 is in sale now, anyone? :confused_smile:

check it out at motortrader.com.my, look for the red GTT...

btw - the red GTT look awesome, guess it should be the first red in town.
it wun be the 1st in town cos i hv seen a red one on the road b4 in kl. it was like 6 mths ago la.

satigue said:
it wun be the 1st in town cos i hv seen a red one on the road b4 in kl. it was like 6 mths ago la.

Oh is it, i haven't seen any before, must be around pj area? wondering how many colors GTT on the road these days.

BlueTezza - what you can do is try checking the seat belt, they normally got the date there but i think most of the time they remove it. GTT last unit was on 2001 and they move the production line to fully produce GTR and last unit of GTR was in 2002.

It is pretty hard to tell which year it is actually manufactured but what you can do is to trace the chasis number but mind you it might produce in near end of 2001 and registered in 2002 in japan. So when you want to buy one, what you can do is to check the car inside out and be happy with it and forget about the year.

oic...but if the car got something problem also kenot found..u know la japanese ppl professional tu...

Anyway to different GT-R and GT-R V-SPEC ?
i research and found that GT-R has 7 function on LCD while v-spec has 9 function
Any other way to different them ?

i'm not really sure what the different, maybe you need to ask the sifu around here but it's definitely a great car...

errm...if anyone need to know the production year/spec of their car u can PM me ur VIN code. i can help check it though the nissan software database...

okok....find 1 day i go check it..PM ya later if seen
HAPPY GT-R gogogo

Regarding the seat belt that they normally cut the tag off to prevent people to know when it is build, but they normally forgot to cut the one at the rear seat belt tag, so you can find the year of manufacture there but to see that, you need to take out your rear seat.

thanks to Innocente for the information.