Engine Oil

hai bezet. i really like to give my opinion but u did not state whether its for 2 stroke motorcycle engine or 4 stroke one.

1. 2 stroke engines have different mechanicals and the lubricant used must be easily burnt as they mixed with air-fuel mixture for combustion. normal engine oil is not as easy to burn as specially formulated 2T oil. they must also able to give good lubrication as these engines (like in my Kawasaki KR150Z) tend to reach high speed easily. my bike is capable of doing 11,000rpm at 205km/h even though red line is 10,500rpm.

2 stroke engines has dry oil sump so, its gearbox need separate lubrication and this is done by using 4T oil.

so, answer to your question is NO.

2. on the other hand, normal 4 strokes moped (or kapcai) it very similar to normal motorcar engines with needs to lubricate valve train and camshaft. the engine need to be as compact together with its gearbox, and as 4 stroke engines have wet oil sump, they have the transmission and the primary drive attached together. unlike in cars, where engine and gearbox use different grades of oil, 4 strokes motorcycle use the same oil to lubricate both. thus the 4T oil is also specially formulated for that need.

again, the answer is NO. but it would be of no harm in case u want to use such oil for motorcycles. but i strongly do not recomend such practise.

well, if u insist to do so...gud luck to u! :)

yeah..like time hujung bulan and takde duit. :lol: the cheapest alternative of course is to use minyak masak or minyak kelapa! :)

i saw ppl pour in bike engine oil into vtec engine ler... rev kau kau.. very smooth...

but i only heard from one of my friend with a vtec (little) monster lar... dunno true or not. he told me bike usually rev over 10k rpm, and some yamaha model go up to 15k as i read from their site. so he say put in for temporary high reving fun...

dun flame me or anything, just sharing what i heard..

peace

even i used .. i dunno the name but i bought from shop 'Minyak Sembahyang" .. the red colour one .. replaced 2T oil for my Suzuku TXR150 .. he he tat wan last time when i was skoolin' 8 years back .. ;)

damn cheaper than 2T .. ha ha i bought oni RM2 something for 2 litre ;)

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 12 2005, 19:39
even i used .. i dunno the name but i bought from shop 'Minyak Sembahyang" .. the red colour one .. replaced 2T oil for my Suzuku TXR150 .. he he tat wan last time when i was skoolin' 8 years back .. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

damn cheaper than 2T .. ha ha i bought oni RM2 something for 2 litre https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]890989[/snapback]​

eh.. those for burning right? won't burn your engine meh :lol:

yes.. but.. no ..i replace the 2T .. i fill RM5 fuel and 5 or 8 full cap of tat oil ... used for i think nearly 6 month before i swapped to my new honda EX-5..

My experience...I'm using Maxoil 20/50 use for Kriss 110 motorbike. Nothing happen and very smooth comparing 4T oil that sold at motorbike shop.

yeah lor heard can use motorbike oil in vtec engine... anyone can confirm this ar ?? they say more power and smoother during high rev ??

well... my fren's kawasaki zxr750 got 15K rpm... mebbe got people use motorbike oil in cars also... cannot say cos i know no one done that before.... the bike capacity is 3.4 - 3.6 litres (need 1L bottles x 4) and cars engine oil per bottle 4L... hmmm... almost same capacity as cars also... any1 wif experience arrr?? can share...

i saw it in hong kong video lor
put 4 liter of 4T to b16a
nothing much
1-100 8.XX secs
before oil change 9.XXsec

then again, before oil change, the engine oil dirty like mad

i used Petronas Mach 5 for my EX5 for 3 years... now into Kriss.. my ex5 last time no problem.. can rev high oso... travel to n fro kajang - shah alam.:P

Originally posted by bezet@Apr 12 2005, 15:54
can i use engine oil for car in motorbike??
[snapback]890397[/snapback]​

you can use the normal engine oil meant for cars in a 4stroke motorbike, but semi-syntetic & fully syntetic iam not surelah........last time i had car & bike (EX5) so the balance oil for the car i use lah for my EX5...no side effect & all that....it was more smother & better....i used the bike more than 4 years

i put in castro fully synthetic in my oldschool bike CG 125
rev it high all the time,no problem with it
it's fun ride the bike sometime :D