Engine oil for 4A-GE 16V

i use Castrol 20/50 eehehehehehe save my budget!
hehehhehe

So far I've use
(1) Toyota engine oil 5w/40 - Result is smooth and felt the engine dem light.

(2) Castrol Magnatec oil 10w/40 + tufoil - Result feel much more smoother and not so light but revving nice. Engine more quiet.

Regards,
Mike

I'm using ACDelco 10w/40 , so far so good. Is Tufoil really got difference ah?

i'm using Q8 part sentytic 10w/ 40
u luv this oil b'cos 4 high rev ....
more power i get and low engine temp
low budget ... for me b'cos i'm dealer ma
=)

how much you can get? lower than market price?
let me know Q8 oil! thanks..

KE2020 said:
I'm using ACDelco 10w/40 , so far so good. Is Tufoil really got difference ah?

Tufoil won't give u like sudden horsepower or anything loh but den u can feel like dem smooth le de engine respond.. :)

Regards,
Mike

guys, what is tufoil actually? is it a part of lubricant? or an added oil to enhance the lubricant? newbie here

it's zth supporting merchandise...
click this link below...everything on Tufoil...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=58

I've tried most of major brand syntetic oils for my TwinCam 20 namely Mobil 1, Castrol SLX, Shell, Penzoil, Syntium & also Toyota ori Fully syn.
Surprisingly, there only one that gives me real satisfaction in terms of slickness, low noise, long lasting, power, temperature etc.

Q8 Oils!

After using all these fullysyns some1 recomended me to Q8 so i switched to Q8 semi 10W-40. I can say that this Q8 semi feels better than other brands Fully syntetic...

Then I switch to Q8 Exel 5w-40 Fully Syn and im impressed with its performance especially above 5000rpm.. i guarantee u can feel d RPM needle reach the redline faster.

Giv it a try bro. no additives needed. Just the oil.

jbv said:
I've tried most of major brand syntetic oils for my TwinCam 20 namely Mobil 1, Castrol SLX, Shell, Penzoil, Syntium & also Toyota ori Fully syn.
Surprisingly, there only one that gives me real satisfaction in terms of slickness, low noise, long lasting, power, temperature etc.

Q8 Oils!

After using all these fullysyns some1 recomended me to Q8 so i switched to Q8 semi 10W-40. I can say that this Q8 semi feels better than other brands Fully syntetic...

Then I switch to Q8 Exel 5w-40 Fully Syn and im impressed with its performance especially above 5000rpm.. i guarantee u can feel d RPM needle reach the redline faster.

Giv it a try bro. no additives needed. Just the oil.

yea bro...no regret rite? tat y i rekomen to all my frens n buddies here.....ehehe

u gotta fix a tachometern shift light....scare alter ur rpm needle go over the redline n 'kaboom' the engine....ahaha....joking

so good meh? hmm.. have to keep in mind lor.. no harm tyring once. but i dun have an engine that can make use of it yet :D maybe next time...

rollakid said:
so good meh? hmm.. have to keep in mind lor.. no harm tyring once. but i dun have an engine that can make use of it yet :D maybe next time...

even a kancil oso can use Q8 wat.... 660cc feel like 850cc after pour in....ehehe

Ray said:
how much you can get? lower than market price?
let me know Q8 oil! thanks..

so sorry i juz back from japan ... didnt notice ur msg ....
anything u sms or call my no at the yelllow pages ....
i let u know my no here ok
012-2312301

trd : how much u buy this oil??

(1) Toyota engine oil 5w/40

SEG : how much the q8 oil????

semi syn for Q8 rm75-80 i can get....full syn F1 is bout rm40 per litre

PM me if wan...juz help my fren to sell...

I highly recommend Selenia 20k...for normal driving..

really light and long lasting...comes in tin,not bottle and no worries of

immitation...