engine hard to start when its hot

had the same problem before. found out water pump bocor... replaced and all fixed.

mine also got this problem til today, replace starter three times still the same not solving the problem, everything's else new - battery, plug, distributor coil...so what i'm trying next is to replace the main relay after read this article...

http://www.diymyhonda.com/civic/hard-starts-main-relay-repair/

hi..
im driving an perodua kancil with daihatsu l2 engine..
i having this problem 2 yerar before..and my pomen let me know it because of water sensor at engine block..after i replace it..whoalla..every thing come fine back..
try check water sensor at block..

Interesting to know that the cooling system can effect on the starting of the engine...

For conti cars, usually its the air intake system (air-mass) malfunction that can cause the engine difficult to start...

wow.. 1 problem.. but the culprit is quite a lot :biggrin:

i use to have this problem on my prev car.. settle it with a 'new' engine .. hehe..

:wink:

Interesting to know that the cooling system can effect on the starting of the engine...

For conti cars, usually its the air intake system (air-mass) malfunction that can cause the engine difficult to start...

cooling system activates the auto choke if not mistaken. Cold time more fuel is pump in like in the morning.
When hot hard to start could be the fuel feed too lean or vaporizing....my 2 sens

cooling system activates the auto choke if not mistaken. Cold time more fuel is pump in like in the morning.
When hot hard to start could be the fuel feed too lean or vaporizing....my 2 sens

modern car normally rely on the coolant temp sensor to work perfectly

i still remember i forgot to plug in my toyota hiace van(new model) the coolant temp sensor, the car no power at all.....

found out only when i sent to UMW for service....lolz...plug it back...power is back

i kena like this oledi. to the best of my experiences, its a sign of the headgasket is failling.. compression loss when ur temps up then the cyld head bengkok abit making all the valve seated improperly and maybe ur block or piston kembang. go for compression test.. when its hot ur piston jammed a bit leh.. give a moment then it'll crank.. check then if its running idle.. are u toping up water to ur radtor?

If you can hear starter solenoid clicking but crankshaft does not rotate. Possible dirty carbon contacts on starter and will cause weak torque. Hot engine harder for the starter to rotate the crankshaft.

what about the fuel smell? having the same problem, still not solved. juz let the engine running with my turbo timer.

Write your reply...