Engine and auto gear

hitz

Did anyone driving Avanza here? Would like to ask a few question. My fren just get it's Avanza last few day. I've tested it...Hmmmm... Seem the engine response quite good...But dun know why not the smooth leh....It's like choking... Like not enuf fuel like that... Also the gear change also not that smooth wor....It's rev till around 3k - 4k only change gear wan wor..... Why r? Izzit need to burn run 1st? Any sifu know bout tis? Thanx in advance.... ;)

u should let it run in first ler... so fast go to lap lap...
oh, forgot... not ur car anyway.. ahahaha... :lol:

Yalah......but din lap lap mar..... Just normal driving onli...... Like change gear not smooth....... If rev also same....Hehehehehehehe........ So just wonder lar izzit normal for Avanza new car..... But seem like 0-100 only got fast car only....... :P

IMHO, you won't get an avanzza lar if you worry so much about 0-100 :lol:

3k - 4k change gear? how much gas did you press? i driven auto tranny car once only, step lightly then it change sooner, floor it and it rev like no tomorrow :huh:

may be the car ecu is still learning...
no worries... it will be better soon...

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 10 2005, 13:14
may be the car ecu is still learning...
no worries... it will be better soon...
hmmm... reminds me of a topic in general car talk section... the dealer rev the car kau kau already.. probably the ecu get use to high rev liau <_<

No lar.....Rev kau kau also same wan...... Yah maybe the ECU is learning bout the driver attitude kua...... Now seem smoother oredi......Hehehehehehehe........ ;) If rev also till 5k+ rpm sure chage gear wan.......Hehehehehe... But surely tis car not for rev mar......

my auto also like this la, for short distence use alot of fuel :(
highway then save la i think.. normally mine rev to3k only shift gear, if press more(NOT ALL) will rev to 5k+/-
should be underpower? anyone, anything can help?

Write your reply...