emanage tuning and installation

sifu joshua,i'm currently use 1.8 engine ori mmc with ecu code 6123.is it possible to install e-manage unit plus the ignition harness?
i have change the stock cam to regrind cam 268 at inlet n exhaust,extractor 4-2-1, 2 inch piping exhaust.

can install emanage with ignition harness..:)
no problem at all..for sure can...

with the regrind cams should be good..so u can get high rpm power.

would cost u rm1450 in total.
-emanage
-instalation
-ign harness
-dyno tuning
__________________all together in one package______________________

Bros

I go to GT Auto. Work is good and clean. Give me what I want. Got the emanage on my RB 25DET. Used to do 300km to one tank at 0.5 bar. now at 0.8 bar and hy range is somewhere around 380 to 400 km. Full Torque is now in very low at around 2.8 to 3K rpm.

As they say, not all good things come cheap.

Bro joshua, i/ve got a v8 4.8 engine install in my 4x4 and it's cut off for rpm n speed limit still there. Can emanage solve all this problem as i need higer rpm coz i use this drive for competition or do u have any better advise and if yes i wan u to tune it for me n last of all, how much....thankz bro

emanage will not solve your problem.Emanage will not eliminate rpm cut.
u would need ecu like microtech to solve this problem.

or can buy a used microtech lt4 if u are in a tight budget..or new one which will cost u RM3000 plus install and tune..then your rpm cut and speed cut wont be there and u also can eliminate your airflow sensor if u have one..

In tat case do u have a use It4 used microtech n plus install n tuning.....how much ha bro. thankz for di advise

well i dont have a used unit at the momment.
maybe u can try search in marketplace in the forum.
will charge u RM800 for install and full dyno tuning.
if u get a used one.
the market price of a used one would be max rm1200

new would cost u rm3000 all in all..

can install emanage with ignition harness..:)
no problem at all..for sure can...

with the regrind cams should be good..so u can get high rpm power.

would cost u rm1450 in total.
-emanage
-instalation
-ign harness
-dyno tuning
__________________all together in one package______________________
thanks bro.one more question.do i need to install adjustable cam pulley for better setting for my cam shaft?

DEar Mr vteckiller/or any vtec maniac

My car had a problem right now...need your edvise why my check enjine still 'menyala' after change map sensor ( detect from blinking enjine light -error is map sensor )

is't cause of wiring vafc/compter box/ or anything else

hope to get your reply asap

tq

Hi all , currently running a n16 with QG16DE and auto tranny . Just dumped in full exhaust-system , Open Pod , Iridium Plugs ... I expect to gain 15 bhp while combo all that i mod with a Emanage ... Is that possible ?

One more question , can i install ignition harness along with Emanage into my n16 ?

thanks bro.one more question.do i need to install adjustable cam pulley for better setting for my cam shaft?

how come u got cams but dont have cam pulley..?funny!//\\
then whoever installed the cams,how did he dial the cams in?
hmmm interesting...
well i guess better use la.

Hi all , currently running a n16 with QG16DE and auto tranny . Just dumped in full exhaust-system , Open Pod , Iridium Plugs ... I expect to gain 15 bhp while combo all that i mod with a Emanage ... Is that possible ?

One more question , can i install ignition harness along with Emanage into my n16 ?

i guess it could be possible.

check your afc setting..maybe wrong airflow setting or some thing like that..
check it out..

how come u got cams but dont have cam pulley..?funny!//\\
then whoever installed the cams,how did he dial the cams in?
hmmm interesting...
well i guess better use la.
no.what i mean is now i'm using standard cam pulley.the stock one.can not retard or advance :rolleyes:

check your afc setting..maybe wrong airflow setting or some thing like that..
check it out..

Bro did u quote the wrong person ?? I would like to know is there anything i should beware of when installing the Emanage ?

hello sifus..
i need to know,could a piggy back for our Japan/Malaysia cars be use in a continental cars?
coz my brother have a Fiat Punto Gt and was wondering to install a piggy back..
need help from sifus..
ty...

bro e-manage can adjust mivec open early? like now is 5500 rpm open want it open early at 5000 rpm

bro joshua..
thien here,, having holiday about 3 month la, will back kl end of july... then find u pasang emanage+ignition those.. hehehe Rav4 2.4 VVTI stock. dapat pasang rite?? if future i dont want use emanage, will harm the original ecu setting? or run setting? because more few year, the rav4 maybe ship back to sabah use... scare later out setting, tiada orang know adjust emanage kat my hometown... hahaha unless u teach me sikit sikit on setting hahahaha..
for more thing to add or mod, i go ur shop direct ask u la hahaha.
and i bring oil filter and oil go u there change ok? satu kali la, because itu car buy recond until now no change minyak...

hahahaha
thanks.... pm or sms me anytime la.
end of july balik kl see u..

bro e-manage can adjust mivec open early? like now is 5500 rpm open want it open early at 5000 rpm

can but must modify some wiring work and add a relay etc..but YES can be done..no probs at all.

hello sifus..
i need to know,could a piggy back for our Japan/Malaysia cars be use in a continental cars?
coz my brother have a Fiat Punto Gt and was wondering to install a piggy back..
need help from sifus..
ty...

can be done..
what piggy bac u wanna use..
microtech lt4 will be able to run on your fiat punto gt..but would cost rm3000 plus install and tune..or can use afc select rm1600 install rm100 and dyno tune rm200 so total rm1900
or emanage need special adaptor and ign harness will cost u RM1850 plus install and tune..special case price bit different..since its conti..but for japan and malaysian cars no probs and much cheaper..coz very straight forward.

bro joshua..
thien here,, having holiday about 3 month la, will back kl end of july... then find u pasang emanage+ignition those.. hehehe Rav4 2.4 VVTI stock. dapat pasang rite?? if future i dont want use emanage, will harm the original ecu setting? or run setting? because more few year, the rav4 maybe ship back to sabah use... scare later out setting, tiada orang know adjust emanage kat my hometown... hahaha unless u teach me sikit sikit on setting hahahaha..
for more thing to add or mod, i go ur shop direct ask u la hahaha.
and i bring oil filter and oil go u there change ok? satu kali la, because itu car buy recond until now no change minyak...

hahahaha
thanks.... pm or sms me anytime la.
end of july balik kl see u..

okay bro can do la..no probs la..
sap sap sui la..
emanage can la..
nothing to worry.
ok see u in JULy.

hi

im using 4g91 with 272/272 cams ... what piggyback will suit me in terms of money and performance ??
is safc1/2 enough??? or better get emanage ??

and is it true that when i take out the battery ( when change battery) the setting save in safc1/2 will gone ???

thanx!