emanage tuning and installation

hey vteckiller...wanna ask some question..

Q1 . if i remove my e-manage wil my car be able to start ? if can start,wat is the effect of without e-manage?

Q2 . if i remove my e-manage..and the next day i replug it back...wil the setting run?

i got the answer for tis 2 question d..but need some confirmation before doing tis so tat won't make me headache :D

hey vteckiller...wanna ask some question..

Q1 . if i remove my e-manage wil my car be able to start ? if can start,wat is the effect of without e-manage?

Q2 . if i remove my e-manage..and the next day i replug it back...wil the setting run?

i got the answer for tis 2 question d..but need some confirmation before doing tis so tat won't make me headache :D

q1, yeah sure can start , bt if u have done massive mods and tuned with emanage , then drivability will be killing without it

q2. no problems, u can do tht, no effects

About Question 1, if my car everything is still stock nothing is changed. Me unplug it, so the car still running original just without emanage tunning rite?

About Question 2, if I remove the e-manage from my car, the e-manage wont run setting?? in certain period or time or i save the setting to laptop.. if run setting, i take the laptop put in the map again? can do that ar?

hahahaha hijack ur topic

About Question 1, if my car everything is still stock nothing is changed. Me unplug it, so the car still running original just without emanage tunning rite?

About Question 2, if I remove the e-manage from my car, the e-manage wont run setting?? in certain period or time or i save the setting to laptop.. if run setting, i take the laptop put in the map again? can do that ar?

hahahaha hijack ur topic

q1 , yeah original settings , bt err all stock ? :P dnt need emanage laaa lolx

q2, ur computer never on for 10 years , ur pictures in the hardisk will go missing ?

q1, yeah sure can start , bt if u have done massive mods and tuned with emanage , then drivability will be killing without it

q2. no problems, u can do tht, no effects

Q1. i heard my mech said cannot start, cause there is a connector in btw some eletronic devices and if u unplug the e-manage, meant the conenctor to e-manage end without running the eletric back. i forget wat the 'eletronic devices' called d...hehe
don dare to try it...if later anything happen hailat eh.. :D..so must comfirm first

Q2. ok tis one same wit my answer

once u unplug ur emanage sure your car can't start la... because ur airflow wire is no longer connected mah.... u connect the air flow wire back den can start oledi lor...

Bro JINKL,

hahaha thanks for the info kekeke... all stock plug emanage play play ma.. future thinking BOT it... wait budget sampai satu kali masuk... because the only thing i can pasang is just E-manage now, other those turbo, injector, fuel pump, intercooler, those is in one geng ma, takkan just cooler only or turbo only hahahaha

:P so pasang emanage play dulu:biggrin:

once u unplug ur emanage sure your car can't start la... because ur airflow wire is no longer connected mah.... u connect the air flow wire back den can start oledi lor...

ohh ok ok..i get wat u mean now...thanks
but then if i unplug e-manage and connect the airflow wire back, then how's the setting of the car??follow back by it's own ecu setting rite??

ohh ok ok..i get wat u mean now...thanks
but then if i unplug e-manage and connect the airflow wire back, then how's the setting of the car??follow back by it's own ecu setting rite??

of cos go back to standard ecu settings la bro, if not everyone will pasang emanage, tune n take it out hehehehhe

May i ask that mitsubishi engine such as 4G92 mivec, 4G93T, 4G63 after install emanage, does the check engine light sometimes on and off. Can this problem to be solve? TQ

I'm rather amazed , i got a quotation which consist of
E-manage + Injector Harness + Timing "something" + installation + dyno tune for rm 1600 but i would like to add in the ignition harness , joshua bro what's the price fr ur side ? anyway my car is running rich after 6k rev , NA 4g93P

1st question - i just changed my 4-2-1 to 4-1 and surprisingly i did not find my AF sensor @ the stock downpipe (no holes or wiring for the AF) ... this is weird ... where is it located ?

2nd question - i know that GSR 4g93T has oil squirt built in , but i heard some1 said that 4g92 mivec also have , done a lot of researches but nvr came across that mivec 1.6 has got oil squirt built in them ... hmmmm

thanks for enlightening me ....

I'm rather amazed , i got a quotation which consist of
E-manage + Injector Harness + Timing "something" + installation + dyno tune for rm 1600 but i would like to add in the ignition harness , joshua bro what's the price fr ur side ? anyway my car is running rich after 6k rev , NA 4g93P

1st question - i just changed my 4-2-1 to 4-1 and surprisingly i did not find my AF sensor @ the stock downpipe (no holes or wiring for the AF) ... this is weird ... where is it located ?

2nd question - i know that GSR 4g93T has oil squirt built in , but i heard some1 said that 4g92 mivec also have , done a lot of researches but nvr came across that mivec 1.6 has got oil squirt built in them ... hmmmm

thanks for enlightening me ....

we would charge u rm1450 for emanage+install+ignition harness+dyno tuning...thats our best price...

the oil squirt is only used to cool the pistons down,even without them on N/A cars wont make any much diff..so its not that needed la.
use no use no big issue..so dont have to worry about that la.

May i ask that mitsubishi engine such as 4G92 mivec, 4G93T, 4G63 after install emanage, does the check engine light sometimes on and off. Can this problem to be solve? TQ

no the check engine will not come on and off..there is some problems..either with the rotary setting or something needs to be checked.
(nothing is unsolveable).

bro vteckiller,

the emanage that injector harness is apa?? izzit tanam extra injector??? or what???

injector harness is:-
a harness which is tappped to the injector wires of the ecu,
u can clam a value just say 3volts..so anything above the clamp volt u can click the injector map in the emanage and then add more fuel too it..
just say u have a turbo kit..and u need more fuel after boost..so if the your n/a car reads only 2vols with 0hg of vacuum and once the car has boost it may read 3.6v or 4 so u must clamp the volt in emangge to like 2.6v so that once anything above 4psi u can add more fuel in the special map la..
something like that la..
good for BOTs la..

Hi guys im newbie to this emanage. Just bought 1 planned to install it soon. My question is do i need to install AFR as well in order to tune this emanage? Im driving 4g93t standard, only changed evo fuel pump, metal gasket and got boost controller. Thanks all

Ya bro vteckiller,

if pasang e-manage need berapa lama?? plus dyno tune.. me itu 4wd la ...
and if help me change engine oil and the filter also ok ka??? extra charge la ok??:driver::driver::driver:
well will take like 2 hours like that la..
but as my dyno is only 2wd..so i'd have to rent someone elses dyno..so would cost maybe additional 200 for renting someelses dyno la.

Write your reply...