Hi all.
I've just bought my first euro car, a 1995 Merc E220 Masterpiece. And there is a few things that really bothered me.
1. When driving, I hear a ticking noise in the cabin similar like the ticking noise when you turn on the indicators. But, its not constant and after a while the sound disappears. Can anyone tell me why its doing that and should I be worried.?
2. The side view mirror adjusting knob thing in the middle of the console does not work on the left side. How much does it costs to fix it and is it DIY-able?
3. Asked around a few friends who owned Mercs about the service price and the answer varies from a few hundred to 1k++. That number should I be expecting if I want to get a regular old sevice.
I hope all the euro sifus can help me. I'm very noob about this euro car stuff.
I've just bought my first euro car, a 1995 Merc E220 Masterpiece. And there is a few things that really bothered me.
1. When driving, I hear a ticking noise in the cabin similar like the ticking noise when you turn on the indicators. But, its not constant and after a while the sound disappears. Can anyone tell me why its doing that and should I be worried.?
2. The side view mirror adjusting knob thing in the middle of the console does not work on the left side. How much does it costs to fix it and is it DIY-able?
3. Asked around a few friends who owned Mercs about the service price and the answer varies from a few hundred to 1k++. That number should I be expecting if I want to get a regular old sevice.
I hope all the euro sifus can help me. I'm very noob about this euro car stuff.