I'm converting my ride to 4G63T engine . can e-manage (blue) able to remove speed cut on a ori evo engine ? thx for advise .
Raymond,
Chips are copies or the original ralliart/mines program. 100% the same.
What matters is the contents....container is ST eeprom.
It is for std or stage1 mods only...
Rev cut, you are 50% correct, NOT all car/model uses fuel cut to limit the rpm, generally most do, or most of the car we choose to mod are...
Mitsubishi- yes, so for 4G9X and 4G6X yes.
For Hondata rev cut or launch control let you select the method of cut fuel or fuel and ign.
Currently learning to tune Hondata... excellent system- apa lancau pun boleh setting, just use a laptop.....
E-manage to override rev cut- can be done, so timing also need to adjust mah... with e-manage and ignition harness..
Well that was what did for "our" Sepang car...initially, then chipped it later...
We are running the lowest budgeted car with mivec wiring, ecu(MAP system) and e-manage blue with 4 throttles...and diy custom gearbox.. in a NA car.
Hope to do well this weekend...pray for no rain cos got no rain tires.....
Sepang 30/10- Cars frm my location - EF Hondata & Satria e-manage & Mivec turbo HKS F-con
Anyway...700bhp vs 50hp member.. you might just know better...TQ
Ef color Black- rear spoiler white
Satria color blue- rear GTI clone spoiler matte black.
Wira Mivec turbo white...still 50-50 go or not go... $$$$.
TQ
Raymond,
Anyway...700bhp vs 50hp member.. you might just know better...TQ
E-Tech,
Doesn't mean that a 700bhp member is wiser compared to 50bhp member la... aduh. A lot of good mechanics also not yet online @ ZTH la... I am still learning.. so I ask and learn good stuffs from people that knows what they are doing lor.
I am still very new to re-chip stuffs, eventhough it has been around for years. As I know a lot of re-chips are designed to run in Japan with higher octane fuel.. but when installed in Malaysian Cars they seems to be under performing because customer cars don't follow exactly the mods required to run the chip. At least that is my experience la. Unless someone knows how to hack into the fuel & ignition maps that would be superb! Slightly tune it to suit our Malaysian driving style and fuel type. Very close to the current re-flash tuning. Not everyone want to boost 1.4bar mah. so if customer only boost 1bar the fuel would be too rich la.. correct or not? Hehehehe.
sorry,i`m just wanna ask.
if disconnect emanage from car and re-connect again after 2 months(battery also take out)
i must setting again or not?
emanage can run with old setting or not?
i`m not repair or mod engine but just repaint the body,2 months at hometown so i take out the emanage.
tq all
well depend what you need....
E-manage blue has limitations also...(but can do the job)
It can control...fuel...timing...boost (in ur case, just my guess) and also sub injectors .. if a/f ratio is good then what else you want? Hv your dyno tuned?
Do you use the ignition harness?- to advance/retard timing?