e-manage question

evo_kaki

I'm converting my ride to 4G63T engine . can e-manage (blue) able to remove speed cut on a ori evo engine ? thx for advise .

no need rechip la... rechip might as well rechip the ECU. No need + e-manage...
E-manage with modification on the wiring as per discussed by E-TECH. But gonna take some thinking.

I think ftzone also participated the thread right.

Okay guys...

For Speed cut... RSM or put in chip... RSM 550- 650 now. Chip I do it for RM300, KL more more $$$$( EVO mah, so they potong kepala)

E-manage- Only RPM cut can overide by use the 2 sub injector function(e-manage blue).
Speed cut cannot....Speed cut cannot...

If you plan std or stage 1 type of upgrade, I have this chip for evo1,2,3 with good result. Raliart or mines)

RPM cut 9k +
Speed cut- NO
Boost cut- 1.4bar (fuel & ign mapping support until 1.4 bar)

I have done for my local kampung members about 6 cars- all very happy (cheap mah, and car becomes more powerful)...
None of them use additional e-manage/rsm/safc.(just tulang ikan, to up boost)

If got extra $$$$ then pasang e-manage, so that can more fine tune.
Got more money $$$$$$$$, HKS F-con and dyno tune..., eagle con rod & Etc etc....
So tell me what you need... PM me is need assistant. TQ

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

Here;s the picture of a evo ecu i did recently....

Std ecu with std chip removed
IMG0145A.jpg

Chip socket inplaced
IMG0146A.jpg

Chip pluged in
IMG0147A.jpg

finally a completed ecu

IMG0148A.jpg

E-Tech,

To my understanding some vehicles rev cut is activated by stopping the ignition + fuel. So, do you mean that all vehicles can remove rev cut as per what you mentioned by using the 2 sub-injector wires? How about ignition? Eventhough if we can supply fuel after the rev-cut but how about ignition spark? Your advice would be appreciated.

Ralliart Re-chip is copied or you custom map it according to customer requirements?

Rgds,
Raymond

Raymond,
Chips are copies or the original ralliart/mines program. 100% the same.
What matters is the contents....container is ST eeprom.
It is for std or stage1 mods only...

Rev cut, you are 50% correct, NOT all car/model uses fuel cut to limit the rpm, generally most do, or most of the car we choose to mod are...
Mitsubishi- yes, so for 4G9X and 4G6X yes.
For Hondata rev cut or launch control let you select the method of cut fuel or fuel and ign.
Currently learning to tune Hondata... excellent system- apa lancau pun boleh setting, just use a laptop.....

E-manage to override rev cut- can be done, so timing also need to adjust mah... with e-manage and ignition harness..
Well that was what did for "our" Sepang car...initially, then chipped it later...
We are running the lowest budgeted car with mivec wiring, ecu(MAP system) and e-manage blue with 4 throttles...and diy custom gearbox.. in a NA car.
Hope to do well this weekend...pray for no rain cos got no rain tires.....

Sepang 31/10(sat)- Cars frm my location - EF Hondata & Satria e-manage & Mivec turbo HKS F-con

Anyway...700bhp vs 50hp member.. you might just know better...TQ

Raymond,
Chips are copies or the original ralliart/mines program. 100% the same.
What matters is the contents....container is ST eeprom.
It is for std or stage1 mods only...

Rev cut, you are 50% correct, NOT all car/model uses fuel cut to limit the rpm, generally most do, or most of the car we choose to mod are...
Mitsubishi- yes, so for 4G9X and 4G6X yes.
For Hondata rev cut or launch control let you select the method of cut fuel or fuel and ign.
Currently learning to tune Hondata... excellent system- apa lancau pun boleh setting, just use a laptop.....

E-manage to override rev cut- can be done, so timing also need to adjust mah... with e-manage and ignition harness..
Well that was what did for "our" Sepang car...initially, then chipped it later...
We are running the lowest budgeted car with mivec wiring, ecu(MAP system) and e-manage blue with 4 throttles...and diy custom gearbox.. in a NA car.
Hope to do well this weekend...pray for no rain cos got no rain tires.....

Sepang 30/10- Cars frm my location - EF Hondata & Satria e-manage & Mivec turbo HKS F-con

hi bro...i will be coming over this weekend...can pm me the colour of your EF?

Ef color Black- rear spoiler white
Satria color blue- rear GTI clone spoiler matte black.
Wira Mivec turbo white...still 50-50 go or not go... $$$$.
TQ

Ef color Black- rear spoiler white
Satria color blue- rear GTI clone spoiler matte black.
Wira Mivec turbo white...still 50-50 go or not go... $$$$.
TQ

alright bro...see ya there...

Raymond,

E-Tech,
Doesn't mean that a 700bhp member is wiser compared to 50bhp member la... aduh. A lot of good mechanics also not yet online @ ZTH la... I am still learning.. so I ask and learn good stuffs from people that knows what they are doing lor.

I am still very new to re-chip stuffs, eventhough it has been around for years. As I know a lot of re-chips are designed to run in Japan with higher octane fuel.. but when installed in Malaysian Cars they seems to be under performing because customer cars don't follow exactly the mods required to run the chip. At least that is my experience la. Unless someone knows how to hack into the fuel & ignition maps that would be superb! Slightly tune it to suit our Malaysian driving style and fuel type. Very close to the current re-flash tuning. Not everyone want to boost 1.4bar mah. so if customer only boost 1bar the fuel would be too rich la.. correct or not? Hehehehe.

FT....
What you say is correct.
Best is CUSTOM chip- but these are more expensive cause if really want to fine tune then must do on Dyno machine...Once get best setting then only burn the chip....
The chip I hv, as i said is for car with Standand or stage1 modification.. I will run fine.
Regarding boost- it can support fuel until 1.4 bars meaning if you only run 1 bar than the A/F and ign will be for 1 Bar.... haiyooo.....
I will contribute what I know from what I have tried/have/done. Share share info then only car can go faster mah....
1Malaysia--> 1Malaysia F1 Team...

sorry,i`m just wanna ask.

if disconnect emanage from car and re-connect again after 2 months(battery also take out)
i must setting again or not?
emanage can run with old setting or not?
i`m not repair or mod engine but just repaint the body,2 months at hometown so i take out the emanage.

tq all

Should be no problem.
Anyway if you got the software in your laptop, just make a backup copy lor....

If tuner do for you, he will normally keep a copy...(check with him)

TQ

E-Tech,
Doesn't mean that a 700bhp member is wiser compared to 50bhp member la... aduh. A lot of good mechanics also not yet online @ ZTH la... I am still learning.. so I ask and learn good stuffs from people that knows what they are doing lor.

I am still very new to re-chip stuffs, eventhough it has been around for years. As I know a lot of re-chips are designed to run in Japan with higher octane fuel.. but when installed in Malaysian Cars they seems to be under performing because customer cars don't follow exactly the mods required to run the chip. At least that is my experience la. Unless someone knows how to hack into the fuel & ignition maps that would be superb! Slightly tune it to suit our Malaysian driving style and fuel type. Very close to the current re-flash tuning. Not everyone want to boost 1.4bar mah. so if customer only boost 1bar the fuel would be too rich la.. correct or not? Hehehehe.

Right man. Different ppl, will have different expertise is different major.

sorry,i`m just wanna ask.

if disconnect emanage from car and re-connect again after 2 months(battery also take out)
i must setting again or not?
emanage can run with old setting or not?
i`m not repair or mod engine but just repaint the body,2 months at hometown so i take out the emanage.

tq all

Got CMOS memory one ma... But make sure u plug in back when u collect the car. Else, u need to bypass some wire before u engine work like stock.

bro E-tech...
im running a BOT 4G91( stock 4G91 ECU ) + Emange Blue...
boosting @ 1 bar no prob...is there anyhow i can make any upgrade to my management beside standalone?

well depend what you need....
E-manage blue has limitations also...(but can do the job)
It can control...fuel...timing...boost (in ur case, just my guess) and also sub injectors .. if a/f ratio is good then what else you want? Hv your dyno tuned?
Do you use the ignition harness?- to advance/retard timing?

well depend what you need....
E-manage blue has limitations also...(but can do the job)
It can control...fuel...timing...boost (in ur case, just my guess) and also sub injectors .. if a/f ratio is good then what else you want? Hv your dyno tuned?
Do you use the ignition harness?- to advance/retard timing?

yes i got use ignition harness..
well right now my car already dyno tuned about 2 years ago..
so i was thinking anyhow to enchance the tuning?
coz i feel that the tuning was just alright for the car...not really that max out for the power

Well my advise would be...
Do what ever upgrade you wan first (depending on your budget) then re-dyno it again lor...
Compare with previously dyno chart, see if any hp increase...
E-manage tuning also depend on the TUNER itself... but bare in mind the e-manage blue also have it's limitation... Tq