dub ! dub! sound from front wheels

MAN30

i face this problem, when drive on not smooth surface..like jalan batu2, have dub-dub ! sound come from front absober system..also when the car hit smal2 bonggol..the front tire feel like abit longgar ...i change already absober, lower arm, steering rack tie rod end..but the problem still there..for sifu or who face this exp b4, pls..help help help:) i spent too much already to settle this..:(

im having sound during acceleration and deacceleration
due to freeplay in the knuckle..

me..not when acceleration jin, but when hit the small bonggol..or drive on not smooth surface..feel like tire not tight well..

hehehehe... same like me...but mine at the back .....

donno what happen...last time no this type of sound but after changing all the absorber, lower arm and bla bla ..then suddenly this sound come out... but haven't bring it back to my mechanic to rectify it...must be something they forgot to put back...hehehe

wat car u drive evo3..?? may be la they missing somethin to put back..! but wat ye..?

i drive MALAYSIA BOLEH car....heheheh busy and lazy after CNY...and donno yet whether he open for business yet ....even he opened for business still no mood have to wait until next week after 15th ..... hehehe cos i changed 3 days before CNY...hehehe

absober bush which one arr..? the top one kaa..??last time i change absober to adjustable..but still same..so i change back lor..

maybe the abs bush the can have ball bearing around the.. mebi the bearing loose edi?.. :unsure:

its not the front wheel bearing coz i chenged it already,,steering bush clamp..?? which one u mean..? steering rack clam..??

Originally posted by DJ-EVO3@Feb 18 2005, 20:49
hehe... I would like to join this topic.. nowaday.. I faced those

gu ruk gu ruk sounds when I turn the steering (almost full) to a side..

but the thing is the sound coming from steering side and the wheel side as well.

I went to workshop.. they took the rims out and checked ... said nothing was

wrong...

It only appears at low speed around 10km/h
urs is driveshaft ,arm or abosrber...

:)

Originally posted by MAN30@Feb 18 2005, 14:32
its not the front wheel bearing coz i chenged it already,,steering bush clamp..?? which one u mean..? steering rack clam..??
steering rack clamp left and right

i hate those kind of sounds.... but those sound only come after i change all the under carriage parts and absorbers.....

and the weird thing is that..when i bring back to the workshop and tell them about it..and left my car dere....afterward when i go back to take my car..they say nothing wrong lei..no sound...and sure enuff the sound is gone..i wonder what happen.... <_<

bro.. i had the same problem also few months back.... the sound will be very clear if i drive very very slow or while parking on an uneven road. it something like dup dup dup...

The sound dissapears after i changed my absorbers... and the mech told me that my absorbers bush was gone

try this.
Open the back bonnet and try to press ur car and listen if u can hear that sound.. ;)

thanks 2pac..this my problem as similiar like u i think..last time i change..may i know which part absober bush gone..?? the top one or bottom one u mean..? sorry im not so expert on mechanical part..

Originally posted by MAN30@Feb 21 2005, 09:09
thanks 2pac..this my problem as similiar like u i think..last time i change..may i know which part absober bush gone..?? the top one or bottom one u mean..? sorry im not so expert on mechanical part..
alamak.. i also dun know which part lah.. but its the white colour one..
sorry couldn't give the exact thing....