Drift Machine: 1972 Colt Galant

whatdamn

i might be acquiring a colt galant tmrw. but it depends on what info i can get on this car. is it possible to fit trueno engines into these sorta cars?

or could anyone tell me what options do i have.

and umm, to the lancer drifters, i should think that the 1972 galant's suspension setup should be about the same as yours...is it a leaf spring type or what?

thanks guys.

hope you can help me out ASAP.

hm, if im not mistaken, my brother in law has the same model. engine is 1.6L right? its POWER man for stock, and such an old car. he got it for RM 1k++ only.

lil_joeker,
yeah, now price drop to rm650 liao. but honestly was kind of a impulse thing la. wanted to drift with an FR so badly...but when i went to see the car...wah lau! got holes at the bottom and the doors couldn't open...so, no way i can afford to do up the car in even a year (due to saving my allowance every month even if i only had 1 meal of bread and water everyday).

bullet nos,
it's a 1.4L version. ur brother-in-law's one is a slightly newer model..i think the FTO or GTO variant.

oo...u mean the one selling online also la? ic ic. yeah, i guess my BIL's is newer.

Hey, I have a GTO too....but still with the 4G52.
Your's looks quite insane!

I need a better front suspension set up.
Can you recommend any suitable replacement struts?

Cheers,
GTOld.