Drag or Drift?

i think D1 street Legal more cheaper he he~ rule changed frm D1 grand prix

X

DRAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is my liking...Sumhow i dun like Drift....Dunno why....

Drift. Definately involves more driving skills than drag.

Its not fair to say drag driving requires less skill than drift.

Lanching, torque steering and precision gear shifting is not as easy as said when you're doing a quarter mile in 10 secs or so.

As for drifting, the entry cost is relatively lower. Just buy a decent FR LSD-ed car and you're ready to go.

But once you catch the "drift", thats when it gets very expensive, very fast. (before you realize it, you'll be scrapping the bottom of your bank account in no time)

yaya.... basically any car with FC layout and LSD can drift and compete with highly setup cars...

but if wanna drag with a highly setup car, u need to dump in loads of money in modding ur engine....

keiichi said drift is cheap in japan coz spare parts and performance parts in japan are cheap mah.... in malaysia, the same stuff cost double or triple the price....

btw, are there any site for drags?
drift there's drift.com.my rite?
wat bout drag?

there was a company who came out with a tayar that produce colored smoke on burnouts right?wat brand was the tayar?
btw,autokhana is actually the toughest,IMO,thats y its called PRECISION DRIVING

simonchangwaimun said:
there was a company who came out with a tayar that produce colored smoke on burnouts right?wat brand was the tayar?
btw,autokhana is actually the toughest,IMO,thats y its called PRECISION DRIVING
KUMHO...

Joeker said:
Its not fair to say drag driving requires less skill than drift.

Lanching, torque steering and precision gear shifting is not as easy as said when you're doing a quarter mile in 10 secs or so.

As for drifting, the entry cost is relatively lower. Just buy a decent FR LSD-ed car and you're ready to go.

But once you catch the "drift", thats when it gets very expensive, very fast. (before you realize it, you'll be scrapping the bottom of your bank account in no time)

Well, anyone with a pair of strong arms and quick reflexes can drag fairly well. You don't need to think about apexes, drift angle, fine clutch control and fine steering responses.

Drifting, on the other hand, are held on different track configurations each time and so a driver needs to re-evaluate the whole course before he can master it.

^_^ both have its own crowd ^_^
both hv its own challenge.. but we're speaking the same language... VROOMM~!! SCREECCHH~!! hahaha.. btw.. how much to start own a driftable car (for starter)

artraider said:
both hv its own challenge.. but we're speaking the same language... VROOMM~!! SCREECCHH~!! hahaha.. btw.. how much to start own a driftable car (for starter)

Agreed. :regular_smile:

artraider said:
to start a driftable car.... probably u need rm10k or less la...
rm5k if u already have an FR car.....