dohc vtec + at

darkemperor

how reliable and durable is the Honda DOHC VTEC AT??? wonder anyone really push the slush box to the max (trackdays)....??

what car you driving la?

thinking of swaping the slush box to MT...but the AT is still perfoming and wonder until when if keep on trashing it n KO....kekekek

need opinion from those with AT and how u trash it...

nyway im on accord with h22...no choice last time thats why ending with an autobox...

i not beri sure hor...
but a friend of mine has a late 90s stream but then the AT goes to 4th only...
but still thrashed it anyway luh...

AT or MT,... thrash till super trash,... both will also konk,... both the tranny and engine will konk sooner or later,...

what??? accord h22a wanna go sepang drag??? wrong place, haha!

i not beri sure hor...
but a friend of mine has a late 90s stream but then the AT goes to 4th only...
but still thrashed it anyway luh...

bro,... honda got AT more than 4th speed??? exclude the 7speed cvt,...

AT or MT,... thrash till super trash,... both will also konk,... both the tranny and engine will konk sooner or later,...

y not bro?? we open one more special class......for AT only....hehehe

one more forgotten,... triptronic also same,... thrash thrash thrash,... konk,...
but dun worry,... prepare the money, got lotsa hafkat available,...

cat,... open new class for AT,... if our triptronic go in,... use the +/-,... got high chance to win,... wuwuwuuwuwuwuuuuuu!!! but instead of using your 18"s,... have to pinjam some 15"s,...

one more forgotten,... triptronic also same,... thrash thrash thrash,... konk,...
but dun worry,... prepare the money, got lotsa hafkat available,...

cat,... open new class for AT,... if our triptronic go in,... use the +/-,... got high chance to win,... wuwuwuuwuwuwuuuuuu!!! but instead of using your 18"s,... have to pinjam some 15"s,...

no need to pinjam...... i just bought 15' ce28 before raya......ada berani???? hehehe....

bro,... honda got AT more than 4th speed??? exclude the 7speed cvt,...

fobs...trackdays n drag is two different thing...n also MT and AT also two different thing in terms of reliability and durability...including power distribution to the wheel...

the latest k20 in civic and accord local model having 5 speed AT.

bro

ive got an H with an autotragic inside an SM4 chassis.

reliable, dependable, but i do regular maintenance, since most of the guys at HAVOC know how i drive.

so for auto-x, no problems, for trackdays, no problem.

if u want to be safe, add an extra GB oil cooler. problem solved.

no need to pinjam...... i just bought 15' ce28 before raya......ada berani???? hehehe....

uuurpppssss,... PCD100 for ur EG kah???

fobs...trackdays n drag is two different thing...n also MT and AT also two different thing in terms of reliability and durability...including power distribution to the wheel...

the latest k20 in civic and accord local model having 5 speed AT.

uuurppps,... 5speed AT,... hmmm,... me always on old cars,... got myself outdated,... sorry

but i do prefer the VTEC compared to the iVTEC

bro,... ur h22a AT 190ps
my f20b TT 180ps,...

the k20a (not k20aR) and the k24a only abt 155ps,...

Them honda AT gearbox are very strong. I use to drag race with an Auto Gearbox in my old car... The only thing that you feel after a while is slipping and that's about it. As long as it's all well maintained, it is all good.

yeah cat77. Exam times at the moment :( :( I feel like saying this to uni :thefinger: LoL. But i wouldnt be smiling like that cartoon.