DIY Voltage Stabilizer

err.. i duno how to measure dat wor.. i onli know some basic electricity concept n laws..

actually wat is "ripple voltage"

well.. my car battery is kinda old.. n de voltage is kinda low n fluctuating.. so it is kinda hard for me to give an exact n accurate voltage reading....

So, anyone can tell me the price info for the 4700uf 16V and 4700uf 25V??? and the Temp for 105C and 85C in 4700uf in 16V...
wanna do the compare...
Thanks!!!!

4700uf 16V bout RM1.80 per pc for 85C, RM2.xx for 105C

if buy a lot then cheaper... if buy at jalan pasar cheaper..

well i think it is still ok wit dat pics.. cos it is not showing any brand.. n i cant c wats IC no. is dat...

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 28 2005, 23:45
well i think it is still ok wit dat pics.. cos it is not showing any brand.. n i cant c wats IC no. is dat...
[snapback]848721[/snapback]​
ok kh.. i hope those pic helps u abit, well i dunno anything bout any lawyers , was jus tring to help :)

levin818, let me repeat ur question:

Ripple voltage in RMS when engine is idling (approx 800 to 1000 RPM) and no load turned on...is that what you want to know?

khguan...u might need a scope to help u out to measure the ripple voltage in RMS (easier to visualise this way)... :lol:

Originally posted by ufo+Mar 29 2005, 00:13 -->
QUOTE(ufo @ Mar 29 2005, 00:13 )
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Mar 28 2005, 23:45
[snapback]848721[/snapback]​
ok kh.. i hope those pic helps u abit, well i dunno anything bout any lawyers , was jus tring to help :)
[snapback]848795[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

post deletedlor.dun worry abt lawyer no more..:P

Originally posted by votech@Mar 29 2005, 09:47

Ripple voltage in RMS when engine is idling (approx 800 to 1000 RPM) and no load turned on...is that what you want to know?

khguan...u might need a scope to help u out to measure the ripple voltage in RMS (easier to visualise this way)... :lol:
[snapback]849825[/snapback]​

hmm... i don have a scope wor... so i cant measure de ripple voltage lor.. :P

Originally posted by votech@Mar 29 2005, 09:47

Hi votech,
Yes, that is the info i need. I want to know how effective the VS can filter the ripple voltage at the supply line.
My almost 2 yr old battery, with 7 points grounding kits, gave me 250mV RMS at above condition. I am wondering how my ECU can work effectively under this kind of situation.

khguan,
perhaps u can use your DMM to get the reading. Just switch the selector to "AC Voltage" can do.

Tks folks!

Originally posted by levin818+Mar 29 2005, 19:49 -->
QUOTE(levin818 @ Mar 29 2005, 19:49 )
--QuoteBegin-votech
@Mar 29 2005, 09:47

Hi votech,
Yes, that is the info i need. I want to know how effective the VS can filter the ripple voltage at the supply line.
My almost 2 yr old battery, with 7 points grounding kits, gave me 250mV RMS at above condition. I am wondering how my ECU can work effectively under this kind of situation.

khguan,
perhaps u can use your DMM to get the reading. Just switch the selector to "AC Voltage" can do.

Tks folks!
[snapback]851648[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
hi levin, mayb u like to try this simple calculations...
to find ur rmsvoltage, try this..
Vrms= 0.707*Vpeak where Vpeak should b ur maximum voltage. ;)

Originally posted by ufo@Mar 29 2005, 21:06
hi levin, mayb u like to try this simple calculations...
to find ur rmsvoltage, try this..
Vrms= 0.707*Vpeak where Vpeak should b ur maximum voltage. ;)
[snapback]851827[/snapback]​

Tks ufo.
My battery's ripple voltage is 250mV RMS at idle with all load turn off.
Measured by TES DMM.
I am wondering with VS it can be reduce to what level.

Wah Wah... You guys talk until soo "Deep" ah? O.o

I just took my car out from Penang to Kedah yesterday... Compared to last time without the VS... now I can overtake other cars a whole lot easier then last time...

Perhaps if I remove all my DIY stuff and replace them with good commercial products, it'll be better?

wah.. looks like my VS is really working on ur car.. :lol: :P

wat DIY stuff u have? until wanto remove it for more performance? to me not always comercialised products are better... they onli cost more...

if u can DIY something dat is using de same concept n using similar materials... then it is fine.. unless ur DIY quality is bad lar...

Only DIY Groundings and VS mah.

I think it's messing up with my air cond... either that or my Compressor want to "Kong" already... :(

aiya... dat wun mess anything up lar.. ur grounding cables arrange properly lar..

ur car stuff also got lifespan mah...

Originally posted by n305er@Mar 30 2005, 09:58
Wah Wah... You guys talk until soo "Deep" ah? O.o

I just took my car out from Penang to Kedah yesterday... Compared to last time without the VS... now I can overtake other cars a whole lot easier then last time...

Perhaps if I remove all my DIY stuff and replace them with good commercial products, it'll be better?
[snapback]853041[/snapback]​

Wah...so big effect meh :D

this guy is helping me to "tou mai" (pour rice)... condeming my product..
watch ur words dude.. do u know wat u r toking about?? many ppl have used my DIY VS n claim good feedbacks.. n proven useful...