DIY Vacuum Meter on Satria

nyt3s

I bought this Vacuum and Volt meters from Speedster_jg recently I must say it is well worth it. It was expensive to actually get it installed at Kelana Jaya "ABANG" , RM35 to be exact to DIY is preferred.

After all the reading at ZTH, I got the meters working; but I wonder how accurate the Vacuum reading are. I can't be sure where the T joints are correctly placed or not.

The attachment shows where i made the T Joints on my Satria. Also, can anyone pin point me the area where i can slip the PVC pipe thru firewall? I currently made it pass by the fenders and thru the doors then to my dash cuz i can't locate the Firewall. Please help~~

there's a rubber stopper right behind you intake manifold. It's round in shape and it's no occupied. Just take it out, and drill a hole at the center. Trim the hole nicely to geta round shape.

Use better vacuum hose. You can get the rubber vacuum hose from any sparepart shop. About RM2 per feet. Aquarium hose is too soft. The response of your vacuum reading will not the sensitive.

Insert the vac hose from the small round hole and put back the stopper. Then you got to route the vacuum hose to the place where you want to put your vac gauge.

I used 6 feet of the hose. And i place the gauge http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p18488839.html

Hope this helps.

Cool! Thanks a lot man, this really help. I noticed the round thingy on the firewall also. How did you take it out last time? screwdriver?

oh, drex,

thanx for the info.
i need this hole to route my starter killer override switch to engine compartment.
:)