DIY pedal pads

mokomoko

I am thinking to DIY a new set of pedal pads based on the Razo design using thick aluminium sheets
http://www.imotorgear.com/assets/product_images/21020000P033.jpg

Only problem i have is mounting it.
Do i mount it on my original pedals or take out the original and replace it?
Slip in or screw on?

fulamak....can be DIY ah? looks impossible leh.....aluminium sheet? later cut your feets

jz weld it permanently on the oem padels la... hehe... most malaysia old skool drifters diy this for easier heel-toe practice... hehe...

u an drill hole and use small bolts adn nuts.
get the taper head (iirc) bolts, so it will sit flush with the alu/metal pads.

hmmm i prob will make another plate at the back, screw in the front plate to the back plate and clip the ori pedal between em.

now the problem is sourcing out the right materials and a way to cut and shape them...

hmm from my experience.. trying to drill a hole on brake padel is HELL! its kinda the hardest part in the car. cause. brake is the most important part.. hehe

just double sided tape.. gaffer tape .. and some screw to hold them.. but.. for the padel. i wonder whats the best materials to use..

besides i think getting into the razor shape.. gonne be alot of work and money!

i have drill my car pedals to fit aftermarket pads.
i thinks its like ur design, just flat metal/alu pads.
use new metal drills bit. mine just small hole to drill. around 2mm dia.
drill without problems. :)

just screw it on with a self-tapping screw. Did that on my car for the GTi pedal pads.

How to make it.. that's a problem with cutting thick alu sheet. Laser cutting?

hmm .. think alu.. wonder when he goingt o make it.. hehe go crash his place and ask him make 1 for me.. lol

i am thinking the same thing but i wanted to use thick checked metal sheet..a fren of mine who is kaki 4x4 is willing to help..no need to drill the oem pedal, he suggested just slide in or make clip like after market..just make the diy pedal like sarung to ur OEM pedal..