DIY - Install Vacuum Meter

Originally posted by khguan+Mar 30 2005, 11:08 -->
QUOTE(khguan @ Mar 30 2005, 11:08 )
fishfan,
de T-joint u can get it from hardware shop... but jaywat's T-joint seems a little diff... 2 big n 1 small joint... come together with de meter?
[snapback]853264[/snapback]​
[/b]

--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Mar 30 2005, 11:10
jaywat,
hey i noticed dat u r using de same grounding kit as me... :lol:
[snapback]853268[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Wahhh u r so observant...yalo...the t-joint got 2 side bigger mouth one...smaller one connect to vacuum meter..u judge from size of the hose i guess ;)

That is the grounding kit i got from pasar road hoho B) ...the label got a lot of japanese words one...but i still believe it's china product :lol:

i used a T-joint b4 mah... then i know lar..

icic... yah.. confirmed its from china.. i using it also.. but it still works.. heheh.. pasar road seling for rm48.

The cable is so thick, even it's not pure copper also more than enough already la...this is what i think... :D

well.. it is 6 gauge cable.. considered normal lar..

one thing i dun like bout this grounding kit is de length of it.. for wira.. it seems a little messy on de engine bay...

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 31 2005, 09:12
well.. it is 6 gauge cable.. considered normal lar..

one thing i dun like bout this grounding kit is de length of it.. for wira.. it seems a little messy on de engine bay...
[snapback]855845[/snapback]​

huh :huh: cable like that thick still 6 gauge??? cannot imagine how thick is 4 gauge ler...yea...the cable is short! can hang baju inside engine bay ler :P

de skin is thick mah... 4 gauge cable is slightly thicker.. but inside got much more copper...

u know lar.. china goods always wanto look good.. but actually not dat good.. :P

wah,.... jaywat and khguan are using the same grounding cable like i do... got it at bukit mertajam for rm45.... =P

Originally posted by kruger@Mar 31 2005, 12:23
wah,.... jaywat and khguan are using the same grounding cable like i do... got it at bukit mertajam for rm45.... =P
[snapback]856597[/snapback]​

Means many ppl is using the same grounding cable le hahha :lol: :lol: ...that time i bought using RM50 tot....hmmm <_<

haha.. dat thing is mass produced mah... so it is normal lar we use de same one..

i bought it at rm58 leh... <_<

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 1 2005, 23:39
haha.. dat thing is mass produced mah... so it is normal lar we use de same one..

i bought it at rm58 leh...
[snapback]860895[/snapback]​

Muahahah :lol: :lol:

dun laugh 1st.. later i come out with my own grounding kit liao wil be much nicer n neater liao... as demo unit..

than dat my turn to laugh liao!!! muahahahaha :lol: :D

actually i found out a better way to install the tube without cutting any hose .....
remember theres 2 hose connect to the intake cover ? one big one small ..... find out the small one .... unplug it ... then connect the vacuum tube into that head .... tat place will get more accuracy reading .... ^^

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 4 2005, 02:35
dun laugh 1st.. later i come out with my own grounding kit liao wil be much nicer n neater liao... as demo unit..

than dat my turn to laugh liao!!! muahahahaha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]865387[/snapback]​

Laugh at me ar .. :( i'm not allocating budget to another grounding cable already...sure laugh at me liao... :blink:

Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 29 2005, 00:26
Along with defi like meter...here is khguan mounting-like DIY mounting braket :lol: :lol:
[snapback]848850[/snapback]​

yo bro :lol: very creative using DIY bracket.. hahaha.. u could save all the sweat by buying a ready made bracket for RM10 :lol: anyway nice job there ;)

Originally posted by ftzone+Apr 4 2005, 23:34 -->
QUOTE(ftzone @ Apr 4 2005, 23:34 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]848850[/snapback]​
[/b]

yo bro https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> very creative using DIY bracket.. hahaha.. u could save all the sweat by buying a ready made bracket for RM10 https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> anyway nice job there https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]868551[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hahaha, save the money to buy other thing mar...good to see u here !! :lol: ..anyway, i still owe u the feedback hahaha :P

rm10 for a ready made bracket? where to get? if i can find it.. i already bought it lor..
no need make my own wan...since onli rm10

Originally posted by khguan@Apr 5 2005, 01:31
nvm lar.. i already made it... cost less than rm2.. but need time lar.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]868766[/snapback]​

i personally think that the DIY bracket is much nicer than the RM10 one :lol: ... that bracket only hold the meter standing horizontally...not vertically , like mine B)

aiya.. wat else can u expect from a rm10 bracket?

DIY bracket is customised mah.. u can make watever shape u like..