DIY - eyelids

walau... all toking nonsense liao...

from eyelid to backside.. wahaha :lol:

anyway.. anyone done any DIY eyelids? no pics??

:D ..i haven't do yet wor.after exams only which is after raya.hey,how bout rims ar?i saw somewhere someone diy spray rims..but can't find the topic..i prefer black..what kinda spray can apply ar?thanks alot.. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by khguan@Nov 10 2004, 18:17

hi khguan,
how's the stauts of ur eyelids?? got melt or what ar?? :P

Originally posted by max1984@Nov 10 2004, 21:26
:D ..i haven't do yet wor.after exams only which is after raya.hey,how bout rims ar?i saw somewhere someone diy spray rims..but can't find the topic..i prefer black..what kinda spray can apply ar?thanks alot.. :rolleyes:
u can key in ur keyword in the search box....

Originally posted by ksgoh+Nov 12 2004, 08:08 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Nov 12 2004, 08:08 )
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Nov 10 2004, 18:17

hi khguan,
how's the stauts of ur eyelids?? got melt or what ar?? :P [/b][/quote]
well.. my my eyelids r totally ok... since i was a baby.. :P

then bout my car DIY eyelids.. also ok.. no prob.. just dat de 1st time i did.. not so nice.. so i do all over again.... got better workmanship now...

i think it wun melt ler... only scare got ppl hand itchy come n tear it off... :P :lol:

so far so good... when free i take pics of it again.. B)

hi..
i know of a way.. tried it on a kelisa and works fine for me..

first paste a piece of paper on yor lamp, roughly draw out the shape u want with pencil or whatever, then go get those plastic board from stationary shop, try to get a black 1 (cuz when u switch on yor head light, it wont look transparent), trace out the shape from the paper, cut it, then wrap with stickers..
for better result, spray it after u wrap it with stickers..
get those 3M double sided tape to stick it to yor head lamp..

the result looks very close to the real 1..
i'm trying to do a carbon fiber 1.. hehe..
wil let u guys know if i suceed :P