DIY cold air intake

is ground cable easy to diy? must ground cable install together with volt stablelizer?

Originally posted by ultraman@Apr 2 2005, 01:35
is ground cable easy to diy? must ground cable install together with volt stablelizer?
[snapback]861155[/snapback]​

NOt necessarily one...u can do it separately one ;)

if got flood, dun la drive thru that area...
puddles, what to do la, normal,

but floods... cannot le

Thanks stanley!!

I see what i can do with that 4" flexi hose, then i let u you :D

jaywat... you driving what car?

is grouding and volt stabilizer expensive? which 1 you guys recommend ar?

I plan to DIY my CAI for my Wira SE.. If I put the CAI intake at the bumper. near number plate there... will water masuk into the pipe an then hilat the engine if drive thru flood water? :unsure:

Originally posted by NightHunter@Apr 3 2005, 02:10
I plan to DIY my CAI for my Wira SE.. If I put the CAI intake at the bumper. near number plate there... will water masuk into the pipe an then hilat the engine if drive thru flood water? :unsure:
[snapback]863288[/snapback]​

Nope...you car would face the problem...only when you go thru those flooding road..

for me my SE fit with ram air using the bumper sportlight..

Originally posted by seanlee+Apr 3 2005, 02:16 -->
QUOTE(seanlee @ Apr 3 2005, 02:16 )
--QuoteBegin-NightHunter
@Apr 3 2005, 02:10
[snapback]863288[/snapback]​

Nope...you car would face the problem...only when you go thru those flooding road..

for me my SE fit with ram air using the bumper sportlight..
[snapback]863294[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Coz on my SE Wira I have got fog lights installed... So I taught the next best place for CAI is the corner of the bumper where got the metal wire mesh... there.. But just scared that water will masuk when drive thru floods...

coz near my house everytime heavy rain.. roads sure got floods one..

seanlee also.. If you did CAI on ur SE.. does it affect the warranty?

Originally posted by ultraman@Apr 2 2005, 20:11
jaywat... you driving what car?

is grouding and volt stabilizer expensive? which 1 you guys recommend ar?
[snapback]862629[/snapback]​

hehehe..My ride?? definitely not the avatar of mine haha :lol: ...driving saga lmst though...The cheapest grounding cable u can get from pasar road...there is a shop selling car accessory there...That 8 or 6 gauge cable is more than enough for good grounding already B)

volt stabilizer...u can pm khguan :lol: if u want after market VS, can go see kedai abang in kelana jaya...but expensive :ph34r:

ultraman,

yep.. if u want cheap n effective voltage stabilizer.. u can get from me.. :P :lol:

for grounding.. i think using thicker cables is better cos less resistance.. anyway.. i'll be selling quality customised grounding end of this month... so just wait for de good news... B)

hahaha.. my VS is cheap cheap niah... :lol: sure affordable wan.. good value for money..

click here for info

there got de complete info n some feedbacks from my customers.. feel free to go tru it. ;)

thanx! :lol:

commision? erm.. dun mention bout dat...

if wanto tok bout commision... i have to claim from many parties... like Titan.. ultra racing... eneos.. bla bla :P

Bought the CAI piping from Ninja_iga yesterday at Extreme Park and DIYed today... Abit difficult... But feel difference in engine

smoother pickup.. better engine response and abit more power :P