Discussion About Rb20det Using Rb25det Turbine

I'm using A31, I'm planning to install the brakes, that's why I'm finding bigger rims, 'cause the calipers are BIG!!! Normal 16" won't fit in the calipers, must find wider 16" rims...about the disc brake sizes I'm not that sure, but it's the standard
gts-t R32 rims. Now only using original A31 brakes, felt like no braking at all when hard braking....damn dangerous!!!

Hey i thought gts rims are 5 lugs....if wanna put in A31 must modify loh...
I heard some guys have done this but they say it'll vibrate after some time, not very recommended to do this...

yups, the gts rims are 5 lugs.

many ppl have done conversion without problems...dont worry.
There are two ways;

Option 1: Swap your front knuckles wth the S14 ones
Option 2: Get another set of front hubs(new or used) then send to machine shop to
re-drill to 5-lug. This is the cheapest way, many ppl have done this.

The rear R32 hub and brakes are plug n play.

I myself am going to do this but havent had the time....am running on cefiro-det brakes now but they are next to nothing.....heheheh high speed braking very very scary oooohh. :lol:

The gts rims should be able to clear the brakes...
If you got a little budget then go n get some deep-dish 17x8 and 17x9 rims!! 'drool' :P

cheers!

GTR 32 = 192
Z32 = 210

cmng,
what is the price for each of them?

anybody have RB25DET (ceramic) turbine? how much? already bought one last month, but kena kencing. wasting money, time, energy, labour charge etc etc.

Bdin
NISMO Club
Northern cefiro.

GTR 32 RM250
Z32 RM250 also

kena kencing ?
Fake R33 Turbo ?

R33 turbo no more stock..
cannot help you

Originally posted by bdin@Apr 26 2005, 12:19
GTR 32 = 192
Z32 = 210

cmng,
what is the price for each of them?

anybody have RB25DET (ceramic) turbine? how much? already bought one last month, but kena kencing. wasting money, time, energy, labour charge etc etc.

Bdin
NISMO Club
Northern cefiro.
[snapback]928748[/snapback]​

hey bdin,

sorry to hear tht man. I also kena kencing so many times :angry:
just fyi from my experience...rb20det turbine got many variants...on the turbine housing usually will be the code 16V...there's 16V7,16V8,16V9 and 16V10...correct me if i'm wrong coz i've seen all of these.

the rb25det one there is two version, one is plastic fin and the other is steel fin...the steel one much slower to spool. the code on the housing will be 'Nissan Motor 45V'

haih...so dissapointing nowadays tht ppl still wanna cheat. Thankfully there are those handful of ppl who are still honest.

What's the difference of the housing?? I mean the housing code 16V8, V9, V10.......etc....?

If anyone got RB25 turbine to sell, then post it here also, since this thread is about RB25det discussion ok?

Anyway I already bought a set of sport rims, now touching it up 'cause got scratches and stuff....will be installing disc brakes soon!!! :D

basically all are the same, because rb20det engine is ori for many diff nissan models so you will come across all the diff variants for the diff cars. the fins for the ceffy turbo and skyline gtst turbo are diff and the auto version spools slightly faster. end of the day abt the same ler.:p

GTR 32 RM250
Z32 RM250 also

kena kencing ?
Fake R33 Turbo ?

R33 turbo no more stock..
cannot help you

hey bdin,

sorry to hear tht man. I also kena kencing so many times :angry:
just fyi from my experience...rb20det turbine got many variants...on the turbine housing usually will be the code 16V...there's 16V7,16V8,16V9 and 16V10...correct me if i'm wrong coz i've seen all of these.

the rb25det one there is two version, one is plastic fin and the other is steel fin...the steel one much slower to spool. the code on the housing will be 'Nissan Motor 45V'

haih...so dissapointing nowadays tht ppl still wanna cheat. Thankfully there are those handful of ppl who are still honest.

Yes kena kencing, it's a failed-modified one I guess. the guy who sold me (nissan guy also) said it was taken from engine, stock. after installing it, the trurbine giving a sound like vacuum cleaner, even if you wind up all your mirror, switch on aircond, you can hear it inside the cabin. outside? no need to mention la, open hood, even more.

try to change/refund with the guy, but he won't and say 'bunyi sikit2 biasa la', if he's using/hear it, he know la how 'biasa'. so without no choice, me and mechanic friends, open up the turbine, to see/repair what went wrong. finding:-

1) it has ball bearing!
2) 40% crack/fracture on fins.
3) fin shaft damn rusted, can't get rid of it even after pot/polish.
4) at behind of the fin base, gross grind/file mark.

so sad it came from nissan guy also. perhaps he think that I'm staying up way in north, he could let the stuff go and forget about it. well, he'll have his repay, not making any fortune with cheating.

Bdin,
Northern Cefiro.
NISMO Club- Utara.

sifu sifu sekalian..just wanted to ask.. if you put in a RB25det turbine in a RB20det, is the GTR32 RB26dett fuel pump sufficient enough? 192lph rite? Including an adjustable fuel regulator as well... should be enough rite? or must i do more things? thanks...:)

really ah? coz i upgraded to rb25 tubine (nothing else being done) my exhaust temp reaches 9...before that with stock turbine was only 7. isn't that running too lean?

bdin said:
Yes kena kencing, it's a failed-modified one I guess. the guy who sold me (nissan guy also) said it was taken from engine, stock. after installing it, the trurbine giving a sound like vacuum cleaner, even if you wind up all your mirror, switch on aircond, you can hear it inside the cabin. outside? no need to mention la, open hood, even more.

try to change/refund with the guy, but he won't and say 'bunyi sikit2 biasa la', if he's using/hear it, he know la how 'biasa'. so without no choice, me and mechanic friends, open up the turbine, to see/repair what went wrong. finding:-

1) it has ball bearing!
2) 40% crack/fracture on fins.
3) fin shaft damn rusted, can't get rid of it even after pot/polish.
4) at behind of the fin base, gross grind/file mark.

so sad it came from nissan guy also. perhaps he think that I'm staying up way in north, he could let the stuff go and forget about it. well, he'll have his repay, not making any fortune with cheating.

Bdin,
Northern Cefiro.
NISMO Club- Utara.
bro try sending it to tong turbo cheras 0123822334...this guy ahtong damn cool cause good service....he surely can repair dude....

jeffblazed said:
bro try sending it to tong turbo cheras 0123822334...this guy ahtong damn cool cause good service....he surely can repair dude....

yup.. tong taikor is very good.. got my new turbo from there.. good service :)

olskool!

you should be fine with the stock GTR pump. But since you are now forcing considerably more air into the engine, i think you might wanna consider getting a rising-rate fuel pressure regulator and an AFC or other device to modify your fuel map. Trust me.... :) Been there, done that!

hahhahahha......I had that whistling sound from the 25 turbo on 20 too......I thought I had killed the turbo so got my self another 25 turbo, plugged it in and still whistling!!! took me a good 5 hours trying to find out where is it coming from and finally at 9pm I found out the exhaust gas was leaking from the exhaust manifold, the next day I changed all the flange bolts to stainless steels Hex key bolts and new gasket, that made the sound go away.

You guys should try adjustable CAM pulleys,it's great at moving the powerband forward (or backwards if you are into drag)

Din! you went all the way up north for a turbo?? and got a busted one too ........you want a 2540 aaa? hahahahhaha with that you can get to Alor Staq in half the time.

where's this tong taikor in Cheras? I mean...which part? He's specialist in turbo mod for cars and turbine repair?

taman bukit cheras or sumthing.. behind phoenix plaza (further a bit).. turbine repair, turbo upgrade, rojakking turbo.. all he can do lah.. but installing i think haf to do ourselves.. :D

Write your reply...