difference between ori and taiwan 99 parts

Hikaru said:
View to believe:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a175/slng05/Gallery/TWfender.jpg

Shawn, ish ish..........:baring_teeth:
those fender need some adjusment........

boringlaaa 99 specs... nowadays can see tons of 99ers out there on the road.... hey shawn got domani rear parts for sale tak?? kekekeke

Mr. Hikaru,

What about the rear parts ? Other than rear hood, tail lights & the bumper.. there are some small parts we need to get right ? That one got ori also or is the same ?! Talking bout rear part, which is the tw part that we can get that do not affect the fitment ............................... :Not_Impressed:

even u r using ori rear part especially the trunk, the alignment cannot be done ngam2 n cun2....
especially if u look it close to the bumper.
small parts u need for the rear 99 is the bulb sokcet.

Izit... Will it be depends on the sifu, the person who is going to do the installation ?? Or there is no perfect no matter how good the warkmanship is... thanks 4 ur info anyway

u can oso mix n match the parts using tw n ori n oso u can get the job done very well if u send it to right wshop.

eh guys, i saw one newly converted 99spec and not painted yet. if i'm not mistaken, the fenders are still the same. he only changed the bumpers, hood and headlight. the fenders are still the same old stock civic green color. so i think he didn't change it. possible eh? the change everything without touching the fenders?

hattech-v said:
even u r using ori rear part especially the trunk, the alignment cannot be done ngam2 n cun2....
especially if u look it close to the bumper.
small parts u need for the rear 99 is the bulb sokcet.
The lord has spoken.

especko said:
eh guys, i saw one newly converted 99spec and not painted yet. if i'm not mistaken, the fenders are still the same. he only changed the bumpers, hood and headlight. the fenders are still the same old stock civic green color. so i think he didn't change it. possible eh? the change everything without touching the fenders?
Fender is different and sooner or later he will change it. Didn't you see a big gap between the fender and headlights?

It's been said thousand times and it will be said again, to do FL front end conversion on EK, you need to swap

Fenders
Headlights
Hood
Grille
Bumper

SePat said:
boringlaaa 99 specs... nowadays can see tons of 99ers out there on the road.... hey shawn got domani rear parts for sale tak?? kekekeke
The other day I saw one with bumper in VSM color, getting itchy..... :_:

ryan05 said:
Mr. Hikaru,

What about the rear parts ? Other than rear hood, tail lights & the bumper.. there are some small parts we need to get right ? That one got ori also or is the same ?! Talking bout rear part, which is the tw part that we can get that do not affect the fitment ............................... :Not_Impressed:
You still need the

bulb plugs
bulbs
O ring rubber for key
number plate holder
number plate lights
metal rod that connect key mechanism and center hook
key mchanism (you can mod your stock one to fit)

SePaT said:
then after dat u can tolak me yer 99 trunk at 50% discount...okehh? :P

hmmm, seems that getting more ppl bored with their 99's spec oledi by now. Why dun u all sell all the parts off with 50% discount at here.... guarantee got lots of feedbacks from serious buyer so that u can convert to other alternatives... :party: :proud:

hattech,

thanks for agreeing on this :regular_smile: why dun u take the first move to
boikot the 99's spec and sell it to me first ?! :shakehands: :beer:

5 years back when I did the conversion it means something.

Now majority is loaded with replica bodyparts, replica lip, replica spoiler everywhere on the road..... Feeling sick already. Hardly can find some clean looking EK now.