Difference between L2 and L5?

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
If wanna go fast takkan wanna safe fuel somemore haha.. well its not a daily so i prefer to have proper fuel that can maximise the engine than the engine to detune to take a less superior fuel.
Even on my daily im on 97 fully anyway so no much difference haha

If wanna go fast takkan wanna safe fuel somemore haha.. well its not a daily so i prefer to have proper fuel that can maximise the engine than the engine to detune to take a less superior fuel.
Even on my daily im on 97 fully anyway so no much difference haha
Mine not tuned but I add additives so that it can run on Ron95. Of course the additives have to be cheaper then running on Ron97 itself....:biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Mine not tuned but I add additives so that it can run on Ron95. Of course the additives have to be cheaper then running on Ron97 itself....:biggrin:
mind sharing the additive name?

per my experience... in stock or mildly tuned, JB-JL does not knock if using RON95... but personally, the engine felt "lighter" accross the rev range when pumping RON97

either the octane, or maybe the additive in RON97 petrol that made a difference? :confused:

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Ron 97 octane is very real, dont think u can ever get 95+additive to go even close.. id rather not risk such a fuel for my investment in the engine.

mind sharing the additive name?

per my experience... in stock or mildly tuned, JB-JL does not knock if using RON95... but personally, the engine felt "lighter" accross the rev range when pumping RON97

either the octane, or maybe the additive in RON97 petrol that made a difference? :confused:
Some additives from a friend who brought in and repack and sold me some in blank plastic bottle woh!
But now testing out vsafe. The ones tested by bro. Izso. If can run then will use this....:driver:

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:31 AM ----------

Ron 97 octane is very real, dont think u can ever get 95+additive to go even close.. id rather not risk such a fuel for my investment in the engine.
If it can run without knocking then I will just carry on using.....:driver::biggrin:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i really think our mod cars can still uses 95ron, just makesure ecu remap is done to ensure.. but some guys run on 97ron becos they dont remap/tuning their car yet so this is to ensure less knocking..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
to my knowledge, only 2 daihatsu engine that needed high RON rating...
  1. Storia X4 = JC-DET 713cc
  2. Daihatsu Boon X4 - KJ-VET (destroked K3-VET) 1000cc

others were tuned for RON92 - RON95

so if you running mega boost + agressively advancing the ignition curve, go for RON97

if just playing with exhausts like me, RON95 is more than enough

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
oh.. i never heard of kj-vet..

i know high compression engine needs to use ron97..
so do high performance turbo engines... like subie and evos

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
can count me in 2 heheh but maybe will go ej-de oso

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk
EJ-DET? Yummy :D

# Replied via Tapatalk on my mobile. Apologies for typos & brevity

so do high performance turbo engines... like subie and evos
Mine is standard VR4, all the while running Ron97 until G did the 97 and 95 thing. Then tried Ron95, but after 3 tanks started to knock and had to use Ron97 until my friend ask me to try his repacked additives. It worked, so all this while on Ron95 plus additives. Then tried vsafe for 3 bottles, seems ok too, then switch back as I still have the friend's additive. Just order vasfe again and they have new packing, just finished 1st bottle, just hope after 3 bottles no problem....:driver:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Mine is standard VR4, all the while running Ron97 until G did the 97 and 95 thing. Then tried Ron95, but after 3 tanks started to knock and had to use Ron97 until my friend ask me to try his repacked additives. It worked, so all this while on Ron95 plus additives. Then tried vsafe for 3 bottles, seems ok too, then switch back as I still have the friend's additive. Just order vasfe again and they have new packing, just finished 1st bottle, just hope after 3 bottles no problem....:driver:
as long as it's cheaper than the original RON97 :biggrin:

Yup, that is the base of my calculation. One tank around 50L, so price difference is RM1 per liter, so comes to RM50. Any additives that works and cost up to below RM30 per tank will be good.
Vasfe only RM10....:driver:

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Mines a 97 only car. The generic map was tuned to 98 which we dont have here but still safe to use 97. Knock levels are ok even trashed at track.

Just now just realized my mouse deer on idling, got white smoke from exhaust :bawling:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Just now just realized my mouse deer on idling, got white smoke from exhaust :bawling:
SF... forgot edi... you engine standard kancil or turbo L2/L5?

If turbo, check turbo first... golden opportunity to upgrade turbo :love:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
his oni stock deer like mine, last time mine got white smoke coz eo overfill a bit 2 much smoke like mosquito fogging edi, SF, rad ok edi @ not??

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
his oni stock deer like mine, last time mine got white smoke coz eo overfill a bit 2 much smoke like mosquito fogging edi, SF, rad ok edi @ not??

EF-DET then :listen:

Hi everyone, I'm thinking of starting a small sports car rental business. Sports car rental in Malaysia is too expensive I think. RM1500 for a day rental of a 350Z is out of the range for a lot of people, except those who can own a 350Z but what's the point right?

So I'm proposing an AirAsia of sports car rentals. Anyone can enjoy their dream ride without burning a hole in their pocket. For a reasonable amount, you get to rent the car. For value added service like doorstep delivery and...