Difference between L2 and L5?

i have no experience in unichip.. but i heard the tuning quite detail.. last time i only uses e-manage M7. try ask papagoines..

Im gonna try talk to the owner on the price. If he xan go like 800 I think I take first..hehhe

last time my pomen fried my e-manage due to the wiremen wrongly tap to L5 engine.. if u guys wanna install piggyback to JB engine, makesure a competent wiremen..

i'm no sifu lahhhh... :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

BTW, better get ur radiator circulation checked.. i saw ur water temp is already 50%.. it should be around 45%.. go get ur radiator serviced and check ur water pump..

Roger sifu. Will check the radiator as well during the next routine service..

It could be the inaccuracy of the water temperature gauge too as it's an old unit and don't know when was its last calibration date. Anyway, thanks for the reminder.

For management, I might get a SAFC. It should be good enough right?

yeah it should be good enuf since ur not hardcorely mod ur engine.. some guys at SNF also uses SAFC for their kancil..

---------- Post added at 11:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 AM ----------

Id probably tap the unit myself... hopefully im competent

makesure u have all the required diagram and all.. goodluck dude.. share some infos here ok..

Yeah. I need to take my ecu out to find out what Im gonna have to deal with.. any way u guys know whats this?
pahu8aba.jpg

i think its the "Perfect Drive" device..

it can cancel boost cut, speed cut and rev cut.. it can even do abit of fuel trimming/tuning.. but this one an old version.
they came out with newer version.

check this link :
http://www.k-takeoff.com/catalog/other/elect_cont.htm

Ohhh. U think this is a good thing to have?

---------- Post added at 11:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

Coz I have It on my car now actually

Oh... was thinking of using this and stack another piggy over it.. overkill maybe..

i'm not sure bout that.. but see if the piggy back doesn't overlap on the same wire. if overlap might overkill or something.. i think this device can also act as boost and speed cut cancel only, then piggyback for fuel trim.. gotta get expert tuner on this bro..

yeah it should be good enuf since ur not hardcorely mod ur engine.. some guys at SNF also uses SAFC for their kancil..

---------- Post added at 11:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 AM ----------

makesure u have all the required diagram and all.. goodluck dude.. share some infos here ok..

Noted. Need to look see look see my budget first. At the moment, able to have fun with Wiralution / Myvi is good enough for me, at least. :driver:

Parts obtained so far.
Walbro 255 fuel pump
Turbosmart Compgate 38mm
FRP 450x180x56 Intercooler (tube & fin)
Detomaso injectors

Coming soon..
TD04-09B
Tomei Fuel Regulator
Unichip Q...

Broke :(

Parts obtained so far.
Walbro 255 fuel pump
Turbosmart Compgate 38mm
FRP 450x180x56 Intercooler (tube & fin)
Detomaso injectors

Coming soon..
TD04-09B
Tomei Fuel Regulator
Unichip Q...

Broke :(

since you are doing turbo, waste gate and front mount, are you going to put in banana exhaust manifold too?
btw any sifu here know the spec of original l2 injector how much cc??

since you are doing turbo, waste gate and front mount, are you going to put in banana exhaust manifold too?
btw any sifu here know the spec of original l2 injector how much cc??

If I can find one then I dont mind really. even thinking of a custom intake manifold. Well thinking that is... any lead to where I can find a ready made exhaust manifold?

---------- Post added at 05:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

Anyone has a picture of a L5 banana? Trying to find a picture to see how they make such a small banana to fit the fronts