DC5 Advice

guys, maybe ill be joining the 18th session (tentatively):burnout:. agreed with slick, after CNY schedule a bit hectic (not kerja, jalan2 schedule)..hahaha..

broooommmmmm...pranggggggggggggggg:driver:

Bump: slick,

i'm using GruppeM intake..from my experience..2 thumbs up:love:. response quicker n smoother then stock.
vtec sound..can clearly hear from inside(mayb bcoz im using twin loop:sleep:..senyap looo)
in terms of cool air intake, shud be similar to j's..

hehehehe

Bump: slick,

i'm using GruppeM intake..from my experience..2 thumbs up:love:. response quicker n smoother then stock.
vtec sound..can clearly hear from inside(mayb bcoz im using twin loop:sleep:..senyap looo)
in terms of cool air intake, shud be similar to j's..

hehehehe

guys,

there will be an open track day session on 1st February 09 at SIC and im thinking to participate. i know prasath will go if i racun him. vagabond maybe you want to come also??? benzer can you postpone the 18th session and come on 1st Feb instead???

what do you guys think??

Bro i'm having some problem with my car.....It seems that I'm running without Vtec... Just yesterday i was aware of it...Hopefully i can solve the prob before 18th.....the prob starts just after we finished our Dyno session.....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

BTW if Raja participates i will definetly be there....:smokin:

Bro i'm having some problem with my car.....It seems that I'm running without Vtec... Just yesterday i was aware of it...Hopefully i can solve the prob before 18th.....the prob starts just after we finished our Dyno session.....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

BTW if Raja participates i will definetly be there....:smokin:
demmmmm....:banghead::banghead::banghead:
but my rim stock..cannot tahan..hot at track..:proud:..melting

p/s prasath: u nak makan asap ke..takde vtec tu...huhuhuh

demmmmm....:banghead::banghead::banghead:
but my rim stock..cannot tahan..hot at track..:proud:..melting

p/s prasath: u nak makan asap ke..takde vtec tu...huhuhuh

Sekali sekala mesti makan asap bang....hehe...anyway the car will be ready before 18th as i said....Raja datang tau... Remember to add octane boooosssster........
:smokin:

hhmmm i dont i can come because i might not in the country that time! anyway let wait n see laa

anybody wanna buy APEXi N1 exhaust system? comes with the piping from cat, muffler and silencer. any interested party pls pm me ..

Sekali sekala mesti makan asap bang....hehe...anyway the car will be ready before 18th as i said....Raja datang tau... Remember to add octane boooosssster........
:smokin:

uihhh..u make me nervous maaaa..octane booster!!!! demmmmm:bawling: .. u dont want to make me angry..u dont like when me angry.. grrrrrrrrrrrr

p/s: guyz you know how much to install toda strocker kit .... hahahaha just kidding

Farhan, actually I am thinking of participating the one on 18th Jan.
1st Feb is right after CNY and I will still be back in kampung.
Come la we go for the 18th Jan one :P

Bump: Guys, I need some opinion on those who has experience using these products.

Between J's racing and gruppe M airbox for DC5R, which is better?
What's the pros and cons between those 2?
Anyone know the price of each?

Thanks in advance!

ok Aaron no problem! its just that i dont think i can make it on the 18th. i'm really itchy now for some action but i dont want to rempit alone on the first Feb! anyway if you go on the 18th you'll have mr gareth cucuk you from behind!:biggrin:

back to your question regarding the air intake. maybe you want to follow mr jerry's formula? it's cheaper and its already proven in increasing the kuasa kuda. give the guy a call!

i might join for track day on 18th jan, but will re-confirm again.
anyone interested to get Gruppem air intake? pm me if interested :)

i might join for track day on 18th jan, but will re-confirm again.
anyone interested to get Gruppem air intake? pm me if interested :)

Mr Junaidi,

why are you selling your gruppem? got new project ka?

slick Now is you chance LOL!

I will be joining 18th cos 1st Feb during CNY got family trip!

Sudcon,
Mr. gareth don't cucuk ppl want lah especially DC5.. i know him very well:proud:
Hope can go with you next trackday!

Raja,
I have been going for trackdays in my stock rims lah! The rims wont melt lah!

A stock DC5R is already fit and perfect for track!:burnout:

checkthis out, someone sellingcheap suspension http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...table-absorber-for-honda-es-ep3-intergra.html

ok Aaron no problem! its just that i dont think i can make it on the 18th. i'm really itchy now for some action but i dont want to rempit alone on the first Feb! anyway if you go on the 18th you'll have mr gareth cucuk you from behind!:biggrin:

back to your question regarding the air intake. maybe you want to follow mr jerry's formula? it's cheaper and its already proven in increasing the kuasa kuda. give the guy a call!

FORMULA? what formula? :hmmmm:

remind us again what possible expenses for the track day? inclusive of wear and tear? Need to check if budget fits for it.

checkthis out, someone sellingcheap suspension http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...table-absorber-for-honda-es-ep3-intergra.html

FORMULA? what formula? :hmmmm:

sorry i chose wrong word. should be open port air intake setup! heh! heh!

next week. Waiting for reg no. JLK20 / JLK24 gone oredi...:banghead:

damn! JLK20 such a nice no! pity you didn't get it

remind us again what possible expenses for the track day? inclusive of wear and tear? Need to check if budget fits for it.

as benzer said previously a stock DC5R is more than enough to cope with a three hours track day(but ur car needs to cool down after 5 or 6 fast lap). you might want to carry out full engine and gearbox service before participating any track day. your brake pad, wheel alignment and tyre pressure also need to be checked and inspected.

if no need to change anything then put aside rm200 for track fee,rm120 for vpower, tolls, beverages and perhaps RM 60 for cikai punya helmet.

if do it right trust me you'll enjoy every minute of it!